iPhone Club v14 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

hackerzx
post Jul 19 2011, 09:55 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

some info for user want to update iOS 4.3.4

This update contains changes to the iOS security system

-Disabled the possibility of viewing a maliciously crafted PDF file that may lead to an unexpected application termination or arbitrary code execution
-Disabled a malicious code running as the user may gain system privileges
-Re-introduced the ability to cancel and delete apps that are currently downloading

i like the 3rd function biggrin.gif ..finally
hackerzx
post Sep 18 2011, 04:49 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

u use original cable? tongue.gif
hackerzx
post Sep 24 2011, 04:14 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

Hi all,
I help my sis upgrade ios since she nver upgrde from time she bought..i thnk ios 4.2..then today ihelp to syn(backup) and upgrade to 4.35(latest) ..but now stuck at error 3004..anyone can help? Is it i must upgrde to 4.3 first? Then 4.35? Can i click restore and choose 4.32 sumting like that?
hackerzx
post Sep 24 2011, 05:52 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

oh ya..after i restart got updates from windows.. doh.gif how i forgot to restart first..now done..currently restore the backup thumbup.gif ..hopefully everything is ok or my sis will angry to me sweat.gif

This post has been edited by hackerzx: Sep 24 2011, 05:53 PM
hackerzx
post Sep 25 2011, 12:34 AM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

QUOTE(elaineliew88 @ Sep 25 2011, 12:00 AM)
my IOS version now is 4.3.3 but when i plug in itunes it say will upgrade to 4.3.5 if i restore.=( how do i restore without upgrade
If u got 4.3.3 ipsw sure can do manual restore
hackerzx
post Sep 26 2011, 10:10 AM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Sep 26 2011, 09:39 AM)
i know what your problem is. the failed download for iOS 4.3.5 is normal in itunes. before this i too face the same problem. download using a download manager is quicker and more secure.

what i did was
1.i went to felixbruns.de
2.select ipod firmwares
3.select iphone 4 GSM 4.3.5 and download

after the download finish, go to itunes shift+click on the restore button and select your downloaded iOS 4.3.5

for the jailbreak, iOS 4.3.5 only have tethered jailbreak, which means if ur battery out, you need to use a PC to switch it on or what we call "boot tethered"

its pretty strange that u said u use 4.3.3 jailbroken and cydia didnt save your SHSH automatically. mine is saved automatically.

if u need help i can help u bro. im around damansara area. anywhere also can but need a stable wifi connection
this what im talking about doh.gif
hackerzx
post Oct 29 2011, 07:30 AM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Oct 27 2011, 07:14 AM)
Hello guys help me out pls after updating my 3gs from 4.01 to the latest 5.0 ios everything good except cant connect with wifi anymore.. When i get the wifi signal is full but when i open pages safari say cannot dedect server. Already been to a few starbucks and old town shops same issue, full signal but say not connected???
how about Reset Network settings

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Oct 27 2011, 10:40 AM)
how to copy photo using itunes?
mybe can use this way
http://www.rickysays.com/copy-iphone-pictures-to-windows
sweat.gif

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Oct 27 2011, 03:15 PM)
May i know that cellular network data usage counting is based on what issue beside i using my data connection?
surf+wassap+viber+mms ..err but normally not so accurate ..because like me..i have 500mb maxis data plan..but write in setting already over limit until 600+mb (received and sent) then Maxis also just sms said baru guna 400+mb..nowadays maxis give sms alert when u reach 400mb..so no more worry..just on the 3g biggrin.gif

QUOTE(llthim @ Oct 29 2011, 02:58 AM)
May I know anyone of your iphone 4 dint put screen protector?? will the screen easily get scratch?? my friend tell me iphone screen do not anti scratch will get hairline scratch easily...>.<
I jz tear off the screen protector of my phone....abit worried
"If you really love her, wear a cover" blush.gif
hackerzx
post Oct 30 2011, 06:19 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

i faced it before..just reset back the usage..so far once happened to me after 1year having ip4 smile.gif
hackerzx
post Oct 31 2011, 10:31 AM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Oct 30 2011, 06:36 PM)
i faced often after i reset it also. Is that possible that i using cable to connect itunes to backup?  rclxub.gif
wahh..if often im not sure about that..u restore already ?

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Oct 30 2011, 06:40 PM)
Just updated IOS5 all my music & videos are gone
But they are still in my itunes I tried to sync them but failed.
I google and tried most of their solution like reboot pc & phone, manually tried to sync songs, unchecking & checking the songs, all failed
After several time sync half way failed will fail I noticed at step 5 or 4 "safari data browser or safari safe data" some thing like that.
Can any of the sifus here help me. BTW all of my apps are ok only when writing to search or posting the words like lagged a second or two. I m using iphone 4.
Please help me. TQ
im also update to iOS5 and face the step 4-5 "safari data browser or safari safe data" ..so far no problem with that sentence..just leave it until finishing sync.

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Oct 30 2011, 10:18 PM)
Hello guys, I am actually a blackberry user thinking to jump over to iOS... I am actually positive for iPhone but only one thing - the twitter app, which is the app I use the most.

I need instapaper support for twitter, I can't live without it... Apparently UberSocial for bb supports it, it saves the whole tweet into instapaper.

Echofon for iOS supports too, BUT, it can only save the link in that tweet, not that whole tweet. If only save links, when I trackback I won't know what is that link for...

So is there any other iOS twitter app which supports full instapaper? If no I will need to think again... Thanks~!
so far im using echofon, tweetdeck, twitbird, normal tweeter, ubersocial for my daily tweet biggrin.gif
hackerzx
post Nov 4 2011, 10:15 AM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

iPhone 4 photos with a blue tint ? that one is normal since iphone 4 issued..u can google..around the world get that issue..mybe because the lighting eg: u take picture under fluorescent lights
hackerzx
post Nov 16 2011, 10:00 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

Settings>iCloud>Calender>On...see if you can edit now...you can go back into setting to turn it off again if u like

lst choice is restore biggrin.gif
hackerzx
post Dec 12 2011, 10:47 AM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

is it anyone here happened this 2-3 days..or only me

-call someone/or someone called ..connected.. he/she can hear me..but mine cant..then try again call someone else..ok

is it because of:

-i like to use loudspeaker sometime ?
-currently download/update apps ?
-surf ?

btw yesterday i got popup that "carrier need to update..blabla" ..means i need to update something er? that msg actually from telco or iphone setg?
hackerzx
post Dec 27 2011, 12:29 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

hi im back biggrin.gif

got question..

before this iOS4 the video mp4 is combine with music right? so we can do playlist ..but now when upgrade to iOS5 the video have their own icon app ..means separate is it..

but how to create the playlist for video? any idea? before this i still can because if any new video i just add to current playlist (means combine music and video)..but now i suddenly clear all the playlist..
hackerzx
post Dec 28 2011, 12:27 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

is it? i thought mine from ip more faster ( if using maxis 3G) compare to PC (using wimax) LOL ..

Added on December 28, 2011, 12:29 pm
QUOTE(makaveli @ Dec 27 2011, 03:26 PM)

Good to you see again Hackerzx (remind me of my old friend)
Not sure on what you mean,maybe my understanding level were too low,if you have screen shot will be great.
aa...ermmm..ok simply said can we create playlist for video? (using iOS5) ..
because before this..using iOS4 (the music and video is mixed right?) so easily create playlist

This post has been edited by hackerzx: Dec 28 2011, 12:29 PM
hackerzx
post Dec 29 2011, 06:52 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

upper side like 'tin kosong' below part more solid.(battery)
hackerzx
post Dec 29 2011, 09:00 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

1 year before this we already ask..all answer is like that..dont worry

Added on December 29, 2011, 9:01 pm
QUOTE(scyap @ Dec 29 2011, 08:31 PM)
Nope its not normal

Mine and my friend's all no sound
means u tap upper side then tap below side got same sound? hmm.gif hmm.gif try tap harder

This post has been edited by hackerzx: Dec 29 2011, 09:01 PM
hackerzx
post Jan 20 2012, 04:16 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

im back ~ lol ..

i have 2 que..

1) if i plan to get (exmple - smsg tab or bb) may i instll the whatsapp also there? because currently now i'm use in iphone

(alrdy ask in whatsapp thread but nobody reply..hopefully here someone can help me tongue.gif)

2) my sis suddenly locked the iphone, (she forget the passcode..and try until 3times and locked) we try to restore and sync first but need to update something that take around 11 hours ! because cnnection so slow ..i try to cancel it and restart then surprise it manage to key in the passcode back..but she try again until it locked back.. LOL ..btw any idea?

Added on January 20, 2012, 4:24 pm
QUOTE(SuperbSuperMan @ Jan 18 2012, 07:21 PM)
Is it possible for me to sync my iphone using 2 or more comps?coz i wanted transfer songs from my comp but i hav songs tat i onli hav in my iphone n not my comp...the songs r from another comp..
i think can right? coz exmple like me.. my pc in home and laptop office..

QUOTE(pisang @ Jan 18 2012, 07:26 PM)
may i ask how to setup a wifi spot for my iphone 5.0.1? thank you.
u mean personal hotspot?

Setting - Personal hotspot (ON) ..makesure to on 3G and key in password if not u serve for all people around u sweat.gif

This post has been edited by hackerzx: Jan 20 2012, 04:24 PM
hackerzx
post Jan 24 2012, 03:40 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

QUOTE(itsmeefund @ Jan 20 2012, 10:42 PM)

Added on January 20, 2012, 11:06 pm

1. yes you can
2. u need to restore using recovery mode
Step One
Open iTunes and connect the iPhone to your computer.
Step Two
Press and hold the Home button and the Sleep/Wake button at the same time.
Step Three
As soon as the screen goes black release the Sleep/Wake button. Continue holding the home button until you iTunes pops up a message telling you that it has detected an iPhone in recovery mode.
Step Four
Click restore and sit back. if you once updated any iPhone with latest firmware it should take a few min time. otherwise depending on ur net connection to download the new firmware (ipsw)
1) is it true? got step for that one? since i google all said cant install whatsapp for 1 number in many devices same like multisim.
2) thanks..my sis now downloading back the ipsw..i think she del it before ..have to wait. doh.gif

hackerzx
post Jan 25 2012, 11:55 AM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

my sis already tried..she change to bb but when try to install got the error sumthing like "already install in other device" then i google and someone said if apps (whatsapp,viber) that use "SMS" as verification its hard to install in other device using the same number. it is?

btw i plan to use multisim, means i cant use simultaneously? sad.gif (just wonder bring the tablet and leave it phone at home)
hackerzx
post Feb 14 2012, 11:30 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

iPhone 4S 16GB
(RRP: RM2,190)

0.0345sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:00 PM