125 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Monash University Thread V3, Malaysia & Aus Campus, QS Ranking: Top 69, THES: Top 91 ^^ Up!

Steel Up
post Sep 13 2011, 08:37 PM

156 posts

So what do you guys think of only taking a single major with a minor? Job prospects etc? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Steel Up: Sep 13 2011, 08:38 PM
Ms.Misao
post Sep 13 2011, 11:45 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Kayzz @ Sep 13 2011, 06:49 PM)
Yalarrr , i am preparing myself to meet different people in different sem already..   rclxub.gif
did you experienced that while taking International Business units ?  hmm.gif
Yeah i did. Met some from management, marketing, finance, economics, and even from the Arts dept. biggrin.gif And yeah there will be a lot of people from different sems/years. I did mines in year 1 but there were a number of people from year 2 & 3 as well.

QUOTE(Steel Up @ Sep 13 2011, 08:37 PM)
So what do you guys think of only taking a single major with a minor? Job prospects etc? icon_question.gif
Well i personally think it would be better to do two. If you do just one, then you have to fill it up with a lot of electives which is like basically all over the place.

This post has been edited by Ms.Misao: Sep 13 2011, 11:50 PM
RabbitS
post Sep 14 2011, 08:12 AM

204 posts

if the second major takes more time/effort... then i wouldnt bother
abyone
post Sep 14 2011, 02:08 PM

158 posts

what's the requirement for students enrolled in School of Business to transfer from Monash Sunway campus to Monash Clayton campus?
RabbitS
post Sep 14 2011, 11:11 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(abyone @ Sep 14 2011, 02:08 PM)
what's the requirement for students enrolled in School of Business to transfer from Monash Sunway campus to Monash Clayton campus?
it varies year to year...

are u a student now? easier to transfer than to exchange... u gotta ask the school manager
ryan18
post Sep 17 2011, 11:43 AM

2,406 posts

hi just wondering about something.is FM AFW2631 sample paper almost similar to the actual mid sem paper for the past few semesters? thanks
Aar0nY
post Sep 17 2011, 04:14 PM

201 posts

Has anyone exchanged to the clayton campus?
How was it? Would appreciate it if you would share your experience here =D
Steel Up
post Sep 18 2011, 02:54 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(Ms.Misao @ Sep 13 2011, 11:45 PM)
Well i personally think it would be better to do two. If you do just one, then you have to fill it up with a lot of electives which is like basically all over the place.
I'm okay with taking up random electives, but what about job prospects after graduation? All I want is just my foot in the door, and that's it. sad.gif

QUOTE(RabbitS @ Sep 14 2011, 08:12 AM)
if the second major takes more time/effort... then i wouldnt bother
Exactly. Did you graduate with a single major? icon_question.gif

purplesmigs
post Sep 19 2011, 02:27 AM

31 posts

Has anyone ever requested for a change in exam date and successfully got it? Pushed a few days later or something.

My exam timetable is extremely FML. 4 papers in 3 days back to back, i.e. Tues, Wed, Thurs in one same week.

I'm not referring to special consideration/deferment if anyone's confused. Thanks
SUSwin7
post Sep 19 2011, 03:08 AM

1,594 posts

hi Dear all Monash University students/friend here,

Currently i am doing my Final Year Project (Thesis) for my undergraduate (Degree) study. I am a UCSI student who studying Food Science & Nutrition. smile.gif

However, the Science Journal that subscribed by my university is very very limited. sad.gif Therefore i would like to seek you guys help, by lending me the Monash's login profile (Username & Password) for ScienceDirect.com, so that i can search more useful Journals.. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

If it is not convenient to post at here, you may send a PM to me.. smile.gif

Thanks ya, your help is much appreciated. notworthy.gif

Regards,
win7

This post has been edited by win7: Sep 19 2011, 03:08 AM
cckkpr
post Sep 19 2011, 09:06 AM

4,514 posts

QUOTE(win7 @ Sep 19 2011, 03:08 AM)
hi Dear all Monash University students/friend here,

Currently i am doing my Final Year Project (Thesis) for my undergraduate (Degree) study. I am a UCSI student who studying Food Science & Nutrition. smile.gif
However, the Science Journal that subscribed by my university is very very limited. sad.gif  Therefore i would like to seek you guys help, by lending me the Monash's login profile (Username & Password) for ScienceDirect.com, so that i can search more useful Journals..  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
If it is not convenient to post at here, you may send a PM to me.. smile.gif
Thanks ya, your help is much appreciated. notworthy.gif

Regards,
win7

Don't you think you have gone a bit too far and it reflects on you badly asking for username and password!
Kayzz
post Sep 20 2011, 11:19 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(cckkpr @ Sep 19 2011, 09:06 AM)
Don't you think you have gone a bit too far and it reflects on you badly asking for username and password!
who would have give their username and password to an anonymous in the 1st place .. sweat.gif
zstan
post Sep 20 2011, 03:12 PM

15,856 posts

Giving our username and passwords to you would mean you can get access to everything monash has to offer...as well as our own personal accounts and emails....

I doubt you can find someone so kind out there but good luck.
TENAXIS
post Sep 21 2011, 02:41 PM

104 posts

Is there is a list of clubs and/or societies in monash??

Cross finger for a gaming or mtg society.
hwachong
post Sep 21 2011, 05:17 PM

773 posts

hav u guys check ur exam timetable?

anw, how do we know abt e exam formats?
Ms.Misao
post Sep 22 2011, 09:36 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Steel Up @ Sep 18 2011, 02:54 PM)
I'm okay with taking up random electives, but what about job prospects after graduation? All I want is just my foot in the door, and that's it. sad.gif
Exactly. Did you graduate with a single major?  icon_question.gif
I'm not quite sure about that. I'm a double major and I just had the impression that it would be good to specialize in two things. Just a personal opinion. ^^

QUOTE(TENAXIS @ Sep 21 2011, 02:41 PM)

Yup you can find it here. Not quite sure if all the clubs are listed there though. I could have sworn we had more than that. xD

QUOTE(hwachong @ Sep 21 2011, 05:17 PM)
hav u guys check ur exam timetable?

anw, how do we know abt e exam formats?
Exam format? Wouldn't you get that kinda info from your lecturer?
RabbitS
post Sep 24 2011, 12:41 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(TENAXIS @ Sep 21 2011, 02:41 PM)

we had unofficial ones last time... mtg in the musa lounge
TENAXIS
post Sep 24 2011, 12:51 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(RabbitS @ Sep 24 2011, 12:41 AM)
we had unofficial ones last time... mtg in the musa lounge
hah, musa lounge too many ppl.
how can mtg ahhahaah.
3rd floor library laaa, nicer tables. quiter bean bags ahahahah
Frankmiller92
post Sep 24 2011, 04:12 AM

113 posts

Hi Monash people, I'll most probably join the bachelor of communications nxt year! I'll be really glad if u guys can answer some questions
1. Is the Sunway Monash Residence good? is tower B in high-demand?
2. Will the wireless internet access prohibits you from some websites?
3. Is the Bachelor of communications good? haha
Millions of thanks!
RabbitS
post Sep 24 2011, 02:42 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(TENAXIS @ Sep 24 2011, 12:51 AM)
hah, musa lounge too many ppl.
how can mtg ahhahaah.
3rd floor library laaa, nicer tables. quiter bean bags ahahahah
heh? tak tahu leh... i had graduated... it was ok when we were together with sunway, after shifting to the new campus... hardly anyone touches mtg already

125 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:59 PM