13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Monash University Thread V3, Malaysia & Aus Campus, QS Ranking: Top 69, THES: Top 91 ^^ Up!

zstan
post Feb 18 2012, 01:32 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Feb 18 2012, 01:28 PM)
how much is the total course fee for full time pharmacy course?
Rm176,000 plus plus.
zstan
post Feb 19 2012, 12:34 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Jjdesu @ Feb 18 2012, 10:22 PM)
Oh erm what time orientation starts anyway? Me and my friends haven't receive anything regarding orientation sad.gif

Added on February 18, 2012, 10:23 pm

I mean you exchanged to aus or just transferred your credit to aus?  sweat.gif
What faculty are you in? Go Monday 9am won't go wrong one
zstan
post Feb 19 2012, 10:25 AM

15,856 posts

The orientation will most probably be at cafeteria like previous years... just be there before around 9am or earlier if you want to get yourself registered earlier...
zstan
post Feb 19 2012, 07:27 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(PradaLee @ Feb 19 2012, 07:16 PM)
For Monash, if one has taken SPM English 1119 and subsequently completed A levels(subjects taken do not include English), do we meet the English requirement?
according to some people there's no need for ILETS...so i am pretty confused now... maybe you can contact the uni directly...
zstan
post Feb 19 2012, 10:36 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Jjdesu @ Feb 19 2012, 09:53 PM)
Why business have to start earlier? sad.gif
everybody starts at the same time what
zstan
post Feb 19 2012, 11:15 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Jjdesu @ Feb 19 2012, 10:55 PM)
Business before 8.30am while art before 10am  shakehead.gif
you have to understand the that the number of people doing business is at least twice as more than the people doing art
zstan
post Feb 20 2012, 08:29 AM

15,856 posts

Happy orientation guys!! Make full use of it smile.gif
zstan
post Feb 20 2012, 04:35 PM

15,856 posts

Monash is not famous for their IT programmes in the first place smile.gif
zstan
post Feb 20 2012, 04:48 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Feb 20 2012, 04:38 PM)
i guess it is partly due to the price...
but as a comp science grad i can tell u that we are in high demand...
most of my coursemates have very good jobs partially due to our ability to adapt since we are taught concepts and paradigms over a specific language (compared to most institution out there)...

Added on February 20, 2012, 4:38 pm
i guess it is partly due to the price...
but as a comp science grad i can tell u that we are in high demand...
most of my coursemates have very good jobs partially due to our ability to adapt since we are taught concepts and paradigms over a specific language (compared to most institution out there)...
now i said Monash's program is not famous doesn't mean its not good wink.gif
zstan
post Feb 20 2012, 04:57 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Feb 20 2012, 04:53 PM)
yup tat's y i said it is partly due to the price issue...
compared with places like MMU, APIIT etc Monash is much costlier unfortunately...
not only that...

Monash is more marketed as a business and medical and engineering school..and their arts and IT side do not get much coverage though...

zstan
post Feb 25 2012, 06:14 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(River93 @ Feb 25 2012, 05:12 PM)
Quick question, our timetable is basically from the allocate website right?
which means, we have to pick it every week, and we have to check it time to time.
After we have selected our timetable, we need to attend the class we picked, everything is in allocate+ website, right?
You don't have to pick it every week... the timetable is for the whole semester... unless you are doing medicine or pharmacy..
zstan
post Feb 25 2012, 06:34 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(River93 @ Feb 25 2012, 06:29 PM)
thanks, and uh, i know that i'm supposed to go to the lecture class before i go to tutorial class, but what if i meet a situation where i don't have a choice, and have to choose tutorial class before lecture class, will that be any problem? because most of the lecture class are full, and the only choice is to go tutorial class, then go to lecture class.
i don't think such a scenario would happen.. but if you attend the tutorial before the lecture it would be totally pointless as you wouldn't understand a single thing your tutor is saying...
zstan
post Feb 26 2012, 12:19 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(-JUL @ Feb 26 2012, 12:04 AM)
Alright thanks, people. Just have one last doubt. I really really think I like Physics a lot more than Chemistry. Should I give up on Chemical Engineering? But didn't they all say any field of Engineering involves mostly and mainly on Physics?
chemical engineering = engineering of solids liquids and gases. not solely on chemistry or physics alone.
zstan
post Feb 26 2012, 08:48 PM

15,856 posts

all the best to all of us biggrin.gif
zstan
post Feb 27 2012, 09:22 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(LawdRetep @ Feb 27 2012, 06:26 PM)
Hi guys!

I'm currently a final semester journalism student from the Taylor's Diploma in Mass Communications course.

I'd like to know whether Monash Sunway recognizes the diploma and whether it's possible for me to transfer credits so I can complete my degree there?

And what would I need to bring along if there I need to see the counsellor regarding this matter? Thanks!
Case to case basis. Bring along all your transcripts.
zstan
post Feb 27 2012, 10:26 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(LawdRetep @ Feb 27 2012, 10:20 PM)
Okay will do! Is the office I'm supposed to go to open on weekends?
Saturday maybe half day. Sunday closed.
zstan
post Feb 27 2012, 10:39 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(LawdRetep @ Feb 27 2012, 10:37 PM)
Okay thanks will probably drop by this weekend! biggrin.gif
To be safe please call them tomorrow and ask smile.gif
zstan
post Mar 8 2012, 06:37 PM

15,856 posts

Anybody knows what buildings are monash building? the constructions seem never ending :/
zstan
post Mar 8 2012, 06:50 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(satsugai @ Mar 8 2012, 06:41 PM)
eng labs and some other scienc-ey engineer-ey things iinm, nothing much for the business school though sad.gif. It aint gonna end soon mate, met an admin at the smoking section, said that once theyre done with these two blocks they're gonna build some more XD

My guess is that everything's gonna be fully complete only by... late 2014 or 2015 :/
Business school already just got its new building what no? more buildings means less carpark lor.

and i wonder what will happen to our basketball court. got rumours it will be turned into a sports complex.
zstan
post Mar 8 2012, 09:49 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(satsugai @ Mar 8 2012, 08:32 PM)
the new building includes a 2 storey underground carpark doesnt it?
not sure about that. hopefully i will be able to see it before i graduate biggrin.gif

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:09 AM