Monash University Thread V3, Malaysia & Aus Campus, QS Ranking: Top 69, THES: Top 91 ^^ Up!

zstan
post Jan 25 2014, 12:15 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jan 25 2014, 11:44 AM)
i dont remember it being like that... i thought 1 sem bull as many modules as possible..
lol his application got rejected by monash lar. but monash give him chance to prove himself by just doing one unit for this semester. something like that. if he screws up he's out. faham? sweat.gif
zstan
post Jan 25 2014, 05:41 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(newbzie @ Jan 25 2014, 05:21 PM)
well at least he's getting a chance and at least he'll just have another 6 months more to cover up the extra subjects which isn't a bad thing
but then again , one subject one sem?.... wow  cool2.gif
yeah. some sort of take it or leave it offer from monash biggrin.gif
zstan
post Jan 28 2014, 10:33 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Kaizel @ Jan 28 2014, 09:31 PM)
Most colleges and universities (Monash esp) told me that it is not compulsory. However, I don't mind undertaking GS if it's required by the government in order to get my MBBS 'recognised'. I'm already used to the same thing in SPM.

Still confused tho...
Don't worry you can take it at anytime through out your course as long as you do it before you graduate (assuming its compulsory)
zstan
post Feb 4 2014, 03:42 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(iLegend @ Feb 3 2014, 10:29 AM)
Guys in pharmacy are rare..... around 10 out of 50 so  drool.gif
yeah. hard to find guys for team sports or computer games doh.gif sweat.gif
zstan
post Feb 4 2014, 03:43 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(newbzie @ Feb 4 2014, 11:34 AM)
Its stated in the Residence Rules & Regulation Clause 9.6 that NO cooking is allowed. A penalty can and may be imposed on residents found in possession of any cooking apparatus, which can and may be confiscated.
just don't get caught. rolleyes.gif
zstan
post Feb 4 2014, 05:39 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Feb 4 2014, 04:58 PM)
went back to msia for cny, drove pass monash... there seem to be a bridge now? from the entrance but where does it lead to?
you mean the canopy walk? to sunway uni and sun u residence
zstan
post Feb 4 2014, 09:35 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Feb 4 2014, 09:02 PM)
ohh.. so u walk above ground all the way to sun u residence?
all above ground?
it leads to sunway graduate centre and sun u residence. from the graduate centre can go pyramid directly. everyday got ppl use lor
zstan
post Feb 8 2014, 11:01 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(elfiee123 @ Feb 8 2014, 10:08 PM)
Hi guys, just wanna ask a few questions hope i would get help ^^.

1) Does monash malaysia accept monash college diploma e.g. business? or it only recognises MUFY

2) Is there studio apartment 1 whole room in Lagoon view condo? cause i am looking for a non common bathroom or is it like SMR with 8 individual rooms sharing 2 common bath rooms?

3) Has anyone done the Bachelor of Commerce (accounting) here in Monash Malaysia? If so did you further your honours in Australia as Monash Malaysia doesnt seem to offer Honours for this but only the Bachelor of Business and Commerce

Thanks for your time.
1) yes but you may not transfer all your credits over

2) probably not

zstan
post Feb 15 2014, 11:21 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Ykcul @ Feb 15 2014, 01:02 AM)
Hello! I would like to ask some questions regarding the car park of Monash Malaysia. Can the students park their cars at eastern car park? Or that car park is just for staffs only? The western car park is located way too far for me. I guess it will be very dangerous right if I'm reaching uni at 7am and I'm parking at the western carpark. I have to walk all the way along the roadside at 7am? That is very scary.What are the other places for parking besides both of these car parks? MSR?
half of the eastern carpark is for students. by 7am you may still get parking spaces. Not exactly dangerous la. there will be security guards manning the whole area. you don't have to walk all the wway along the roadside. once you cross the traffic lights you can turn right and go into the uni from another entrance.
zstan
post Feb 17 2014, 09:18 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Ykcul @ Feb 16 2014, 10:45 PM)
Thanks zstan. Another thing, where can i go when i am actually reaching uni at 7 am and yet the library is not open? I mean in uni lah,where i can find a comfortable place to sit and maybe doing some homeworks?  My friend who is studying in monash told me there are a lot of mosquitoes in the cafeteria and the air-conditioners aren't working well. Is that true?
well there's the new student lounge now.. not sure if it's opened by 7am.. there are many tables around the different corners of the university..can take your time to slowly explore when classes resumes smile.gif

not sure about the mosquitoes.. hardly go to cafeteria at 7am in the morning.. laugh.gif air-conditioners are fine but the area is not built to confine to cool air so it gets pretty stuffy.. sweat.gif
zstan
post Feb 20 2014, 11:58 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Tamsin @ Feb 20 2014, 06:00 PM)
Does monash kids speak Cantonese and have that spoiled rich kids attitude? Want to do some survey here as I might think of transferring there this year
most people can speak cantonese if that's what you are asking
zstan
post Feb 23 2014, 02:26 PM

15,856 posts

Enjoy the orientation week!
zstan
post Feb 23 2014, 10:42 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(TWY23 @ Feb 23 2014, 10:29 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  What should I bring for the first day of orientation ?  blink.gif  blink.gif
yourself
zstan
post Feb 25 2014, 08:35 PM

15,856 posts

time for a new thread

13 Pages « < 11 12 13Top

0.0463sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled