9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V9, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

waveweaver
post Jul 21 2011, 02:29 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jul 21 2011, 02:17 AM)
If u just wanna change the font , u can go to XDA ..... There is a post for fonts dl and install as its a .apk file
Oppss., my bad. I thought had to use custom rom. Thanks Noobi3 :-)
waveweaver
post Jul 21 2011, 02:33 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 21 2011, 02:29 AM)
didnt have since day one and if got didnt even bothered with it.
Me also dont have any problems with camera pink spot. Everything okay
waveweaver
post Jul 21 2011, 02:44 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

~~@ Luffy

Is is true CM7 rom can be toggle with other rom.?

- Going to another ROM from CM7?
You can go back and forth freely between
CM7 and other ROMs via ROM Manager or
ClockworkMod recovery as the file systems
are the same and nandroid backup/restore
works to go between ROMs-
waveweaver
post Jul 21 2011, 03:04 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Yep, i mean dual boot. That transcript i copy from CM7 OP thread. Going to give it a try this weekend. CM7 + stock or CM7 + Darky
nyumm nyumm
waveweaver
post Jul 21 2011, 06:57 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(RedShirt @ Jul 21 2011, 11:44 AM)
For anyone who wants to know, I called Maxis and they told me the stock has completely ran out at all Maxis centres. The supplier will be replenishing the stocks shortly next week and the current promotion has been extended till 29 of June 2011 for those who have not gotten their Galaxy S2 due to the current stock shortage.
29 June OR July bro.?

QUOTE(c010 @ Jul 21 2011, 11:47 AM)
yeah with data off. i guess if all of us dont turn on data, no push mail, no whatsapp or other IMs, it can easily last more than 2 days.
Once i did manage to get 4 days 11 hrs with all thing off and use it like the ole nokia days before it ran out of juice.

Unfortunately forgot to take screen shot.
waveweaver
post Jul 21 2011, 07:10 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

~~@ Luffy

I just want to experimenting (sp?) how long this bad girl bat can hold. :-P

Added on July 21, 2011, 7:13 pmBut the fastest it went dry is 6hrs 45min. All on and use it downloading and browsing non-stop

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Jul 21 2011, 07:13 PM
waveweaver
post Jul 21 2011, 07:54 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(tuakilan @ Jul 21 2011, 06:06 PM)
hi new user here.

got it from maxis klcc, just in time for the 1199 promotion.
gambatei!
benny888, pls add me into list.
where to go to get accessories?
prefer to touch and feel real product before buying so online sales is not for me.

cheers.
Welcome to the ever-expanding club tuakilan :-)

QUOTE(john1010 @ Jul 21 2011, 07:28 PM)
Just got my SGS2 2 hour ago from senheng since i have been booking it for more than 1 week already.  rclxms.gif

Uncle Benny please add me into the list.  tongue.gif

Like to know how long should i charge the SGS2 for the first time because the battery still showing 45%.  brows.gif

Should i use the battery until finish first before charging or i can directly charge it although it showing 45%.  hmm.gif
Warm welcome john1010 :-)

About the battery, you can use it until it nearly finish or you can directly charge without waiting. It doesn't matter for the first time.

But it adviceable after the first full charge that you use it until finish and then full charge it without using your phone. Normally full charge from 1% - 100% will take around 3 - 4 hours.

waveweaver
post Jul 21 2011, 08:09 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Jul 21 2011, 07:58 PM)
any charger that can speed up the charging? normally I use the phone as alarm for morning, don't want to charge my phone by the bed
I use original out from the box charger. Dont know about in-market charger. Much better you buy a cheap RM5 alarm clock and use that as a wake up alarm instead. ~~ :-P
waveweaver
post Jul 21 2011, 08:26 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Jul 21 2011, 08:19 PM)
I got 2 alarm clock  sweat.gif
~~ lol ~~ then the case closed, my good friend
waveweaver
post Jul 21 2011, 09:40 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

One question that buff me. Why is it our region have so few or nothing at all regarding firmware update compare to other region like europe. They got their update fast and promt. Not like ours., so ciput slow like old snail. Maybe ours is a forgotten realm..?

Hail SME..!!! ~~ lol ~~
waveweaver
post Jul 21 2011, 09:58 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(stormstrider @ Jul 21 2011, 09:52 PM)
-@ - Hai waveweaver

Just drop by for a few minutes. Don't forget this Sunday ehh. Looking to meet you soon. :-)
Who's there.?

Ohh., hai stormstrider. Wow.!! Nice avatar.
What happened to the old one. You didnt dump it into the sea, did you.?

Dang..!! I'm going to meet the most evil and hated Megatron this weekend. Lucky me :-P
waveweaver
post Jul 21 2011, 10:41 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(chinteck79 @ Jul 21 2011, 10:17 PM)
i'm on maxis..so now i am a bit sceptical..once in a while i will open the browser check check if connection is still on
I've always got connection problem when using Maxis with SGSII but none with Nokia. So i change and use Maxis for Nokia while using DiGi for SGSII.

Maybe it's just a setting, maybe it'a the phone or maybe it could be a network problem, i dont know but when i change it everything good. Now no problem whatsoever. :-P

waveweaver
post Jul 21 2011, 10:54 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

~~@ Uncle Benny

Why we have so few firmware update (only KF1 from the box until now) compare to europe region ( KDD, KE1-4, KF and now KG2).?

waveweaver
post Jul 21 2011, 11:18 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 21 2011, 10:51 PM)
Just enter *#301279#* and turn off HSUPA (choose revision 5). It STILL happens, but much less often.
~~@ Eiraku

That dialer code suitable for which telco, DiGi or Maxis?
Or any telco network will do.?

QUOTE(SnoopyDevil @ Jul 21 2011, 11:07 PM)
is there already a new firmware available for stock rom KF1? if so how do we upgrade it?
Mine no need to upgrade. Coming straight from the box XWKF1. You got which firmware.?

waveweaver
post Jul 21 2011, 11:49 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(SnoopyDevil @ Jul 21 2011, 11:30 PM)
same. was wondering if there is an update for unrooted stock rom users (KG2/KF2?)
Update.? Here in Malaysia.?? ~~lol~~ Welcome to the Forgotten Realm. >>--HAIL SME--<<

Nope, yadda.! You have to update using europe firmware through Odin.
waveweaver
post Jul 22 2011, 12:01 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 21 2011, 10:51 PM)
Just enter *#301279#* and turn off HSUPA (choose revision 5). It STILL happens, but much less often.
That's the answer that i got when i ask about network signal that keep on giving problem to stay connected.
waveweaver
post Jul 22 2011, 12:06 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(kunyit_kampung @ Jul 22 2011, 12:02 AM)
"H" means 3g/3.5g??
"H" means 3.5G. If 3G then it will stated 3G at the signal bar.
waveweaver
post Jul 22 2011, 12:14 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Frankie99 @ Jul 22 2011, 12:11 AM)
H+ means????
" H+ " means 4G. I wonder anyone got H+ signal.
Anyone.??
waveweaver
post Jul 22 2011, 12:20 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Wii_hunter @ Jul 22 2011, 12:14 AM)
can anybody answer my question? thanks guys. just need to know the answer and off i go to start flashing
Sorry dude, my phone still on unrooted stock. From what i know, you have install Kies first to get the latest firmware. Then only you start with Odin.
waveweaver
post Jul 22 2011, 12:29 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 22 2011, 12:19 AM)
seriously 4G? been getting it since day one using sgs2 biggrin.gif
You are not joking, aren't you Luffy? I never even once got H+ signal. Heck, my bad girl even have problem to stay at H. Sometimes even go down to E or totally dissapear altogether.

Grrrr., bad girl.,, baddd

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0576sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:15 PM