QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 27 2011, 01:18 PM)
You DID notice me mentioning I'm NOT on a charger rite?Testing the sled lah.
Approaching 6 hours. My theory about medium use was rite.
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V9, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
Jul 27 2011, 01:23 PM
7,037 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Jul 27 2011, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 27 2011, 01:27 PM) zzzzzzzzzzzzzz i DID and i also NOTICED you said 5 hours of medium use. the 10 secs represents the graph and also your battery indicator la, if you still dont understand then i lazy wan explain ad Oh wait a minute, my graph is not recording anything here, even now. I think it's borked. Ok now it's working... Ah, so the darned graph doesn't record activity at 100% because it still thinks it's on the charger? LMAO. How post 5 of me. I didn't know that. Then it's useless to test the battery sled with lah lol. Anyway... Yeah, I finally managed 6 hours on the pack today (ignore the graph, had to do personal timing anyway) before the extpack died the SGS2 switched onto its internal batteries. That's good, for medium use anyway. I mean, I'm at 9 hours right now (took the battery off the AC charger at 7:00) with medium-light use and the battery indicator is at 95%. Nice. Although I CANNOT analyze battery activity because my battery graph is a tad broken right now. This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 27 2011, 04:19 PM |
Jul 27 2011, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 27 2011, 04:23 PM) ooh, so the graph only can detect the internal battery's percentage, and it will ignore the external one? It has arrived in KLIA from what the tracking info said. Should be able to sort out for postage and COD by this weekend.btw any news/update on USBOTG? |
Jul 27 2011, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 27 2011, 06:58 PM) Weh, was asleep lar sayang lol.@Bugeca: Any success using ANY OTHER sound files renamed lidat? Plan to use a custom boot up sound. @Nicegi: 200/850ma in Nymph is my "sleep barrier" too. Though I would like to remind all that Nymph (the non-workaround one) RUNS 25MA LOWER THEN WHAT'S INDICATED IN SETCPU, so be careful. |
Jul 27 2011, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(iori57 @ Jul 27 2011, 11:15 PM) anyone knows an app that sounds the alarm when phone is fully charged? i charge it when i go to sleep... need the alarm to wake me up so i can go off the power... dun want to charge whole night.. Isn't it built in? Just change the fully charged sound to a longer tune lar.so far tried 'full charge alarm' and some other apps but all failed to work.. the alarm doesn't sound dunno why File is "TW_Battery_Caution.ogg" in /system/media/audio/ui/, just take any alarm sound file you want and re-encode in OGG. This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 27 2011, 11:24 PM |
Jul 27 2011, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(iori57 @ Jul 27 2011, 11:31 PM) u say "Just change the fully charged sound to a longer tune lar." like it's very common... Lol, sorry. First encode any music/sound file you wanna use into OGG (I think high quality is okay kot). Then rename into TW_Battery_Caution.ogg. Then you pass to me using mediafire or something? I'll zip it up into a CWM flashable zip you can flash at recovery.that aside, i don't want it to sound the same when i'm charging it in the office... But yeah, unfortunately it WILL sound quite loudly when you're in the office when not in silent mode. This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 27 2011, 11:45 PM |
Jul 28 2011, 01:16 AM
QUOTE(weeluvmal @ Jul 27 2011, 10:02 PM) right, so the context is about the Voltage, not MHz. Maybe, your phone is just "sometimes" stable with 800ma, taking into consideration the softcap. Or maybe the softcap only works after a crash reboot.i'm running 760mV stable with "ondemand". (silicons are binned differently, so i'm NOT suggesting your phone proc can do so too..). the phone would freeze at 750mV as soon as it idling to 200MHz, 760mV on the other hand is rock stable, been running at this setting since last weekend without fail. Ninphetamine authors claims that there's a software cap at 800mV, that any other reading <800mV are still held as 800mV -- if this is the case, then i wonder how is 750mV vs. 760mV should make a different? none seems to be able to give me a reasonable explanation so far. Aka, set 760ma -> crash -> reboot -> softcap quietly replaces set value. Not that I'm able to EVEN touch 800ma w/o crashrebooting, plus I'm running on effin unstable conservative, except when screen off and in call (200-500 ondem). Added on July 28, 2011, 1:19 amBy the time ICS releases, we (or maybe just me) would have run to the awesomeness of the Nexus Prime edi lol. 720p 4-inch SAMOLED+ :drools: This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 28 2011, 01:19 AM |
Jul 28 2011, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(yjeen @ Jul 28 2011, 11:28 AM) Lol...i agree, S2 pure poison.. LOL. Try this:1) Buy Phone 2) Buy Casing 3) Buy Screen Protector 4) Buy External Power Source 5) Buy SD card 6) Buy USB Jig ....but no regrets 1) SGP Ultra Optics 2) SGP Ultra Capsule 3) Gadgetshieldz (never did arrive) 4) Momax Case (still for sale if anybody's interested) 5) Extra battery 6) Charging case and stand 7) 2 port car charger 8) DCMugen Tpu case x 2 (also for sale) 9) S-line Tpu case + blardy bad unbranded sp (from AMS) 10) Carbon fibre decal (very bad design, stuck behind my battery case now). 11) HDMI cable 12) Best Skins Ever (en route, hopefully it actually gets here) 13) That damned battery case 14) SGP Glas x 2 (white/black) ... for now. Crazy man. |
Jul 28 2011, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(alieamin @ Jul 28 2011, 04:15 PM) hdtv aka mhl sold. KAH KAH KAH, they FINALLY decided that THIS was a viable idea? Bravo samsung for deciding to bring it out, boo samsung for bringing it out AFTER I got my battery case (weh, later I buy both jadi 5hund weh).u guys so fast there is another version for battery from samsung. 2000mah come with battery cover. Rm150-200 estimate. this will be replace 'power pack' as power pack toooo expensive to bring in (said by distributor) That battery has been teased all over Europe edi. PROBLEM is, how about cases? Will THEY ALSO come up with cases to protect SGS2 fat version? Okay obostore "2000mah" battery, make way for the real thang! When is it coming in? Added on July 28, 2011, 6:28 pmBattery case, yaobao, 2000mah battery, powerskin - power users are gonna be spoilt for choice yar! This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 28 2011, 06:28 PM |
Jul 28 2011, 08:17 PM
After so long, I finally managed to quickmod my UI to Orange-Black
![]() ![]() ![]() Still not complete tho. There are still wrongly coloured bits and pieces everywhere, due to the fact that this is a ninjamorph + metamorph + UOT Kitchen quick hack (no editing of 9.png files yet). Maybe next time when I get a long holiday I can solve those problems (or someone could have come up with a "proper" orange theme by then. |
Jul 29 2011, 02:30 AM
Jul 29 2011, 09:37 AM
Jul 29 2011, 10:50 AM
Jul 29 2011, 01:31 PM
Delicious hidden guesture lock screen:
![]() It's still there though to taunt you every time you make mistakes |
| Change to: | 0.0209sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:19 AM |