125 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V9, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

faiz2036
post Jul 26 2011, 05:42 PM

1,384 posts

Villainrom 2.3 XKG3

http://www.villainrom.co.uk/SGS2/VR2.3.php
Boomeraangkid
post Jul 26 2011, 05:50 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Jul 26 2011, 05:42 PM)
cant download it..
AstonCheah
post Jul 26 2011, 05:52 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(john1010 @ Jul 26 2011, 05:18 PM)
Does anyone know how to get back to the original firmware for my sgs2? I try on factory reset but it just wipe out the data only and not bring the sgs2 to the original firmware.

I am using the 2.3.4 KG3 now and i make my mistake forget to backup the original firmware that is 2.3.3.

Anyone can help?
http://www.samfirmware.com/WEBPROTECT-i9100.htm, and download Singapore - I9100XWKF1 ##
faiz2036
post Jul 26 2011, 05:53 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Jul 26 2011, 05:50 PM)
cant download it..
ZZZZZZZzzz

Click the link and the it will show this msg below:

You are downloading VillainROM-2.3.0-signed.zip
Description: VillainROM 2.3 - 2.3.4 XXKG3 base!
The download will start automatically in 5 seconds. If nothing happens, click here to start the download.
billabong
post Jul 26 2011, 05:58 PM

15 posts

yahoo finally got my sgs2 at maxis!! include me in the list,tq

Added on July 26, 2011, 5:58 pmyahoo finally got my sgs2 at maxis!! include me in the list,tq

This post has been edited by billabong: Jul 26 2011, 05:58 PM
davwic
post Jul 26 2011, 06:06 PM

May I know what command to enter to get s2 imei code?
mennmenn
post Jul 26 2011, 06:19 PM

262 posts

hi guys.. just for your information.. there is a maxis roadshow at jusco cheras selatan..
they have ready stock for galaxy s2!

This post has been edited by mennmenn: Jul 26 2011, 06:25 PM
waveweaver
post Jul 26 2011, 06:20 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(davwic @ Jul 26 2011, 06:06 PM)
May I know what command to enter to get s2 imei code?
Try *#06#
todinidot
post Jul 26 2011, 06:33 PM

264 posts

guys...

how to determine wat is blackmarket or whitemarket?

anything from android market is whitemarket?

app from xda?
Shizuru
post Jul 26 2011, 06:34 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(mennmenn @ Jul 26 2011, 06:19 PM)
hi guys.. just for your information.. there is a maxis roadshow at jusco cheras selatan..
they have ready stock for galaxy s2!
only after i already make my booking at senQ doh.gif
nicregi
post Jul 26 2011, 06:36 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(todinidot @ Jul 26 2011, 06:33 PM)
guys...

app from xda?
Normal market is the one you have in the phone lo. If black market, the one you find from Uncle Google smile.gif

If you can find those apps in XDA in market, then consider it white XD

Added on July 26, 2011, 6:37 pm
QUOTE(Yong_5290 @ Jul 26 2011, 04:55 PM)
so i have been using my sgs2 for like a week already...if i root it is it everything gone?

another thing is tat my fren send me chinese sms it turns out all !@#$%
Root nothing gone just unlock. Unless you install those like VillianROM or Exynos Extreme. However, like always, back up first. Mana tahu... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Jul 26 2011, 06:37 PM
afad
post Jul 26 2011, 06:41 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 26 2011, 04:04 PM)
bt in mono. available in market

works like charm (just that the sound not so nice cause it is mono but still ok lah)

btw, just installed skype yesterday. have a good free chat with my relative in spore. sound quality quite good
nevermind la even if its in mono,
at least for the time being i can listen to it while waiting for my jabra bluetooth,
whats the name of the apps?
brotan
post Jul 26 2011, 06:43 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(afad @ Jul 26 2011, 06:41 PM)
nevermind la even if its in mono,
at least for the time being i can listen to it while waiting for my jabra bluetooth,
whats the name of the apps?
super bt mono

btw, what model are you buying? how much?
afad
post Jul 26 2011, 06:47 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 26 2011, 06:43 PM)
super bt mono

btw, what model are you buying? how much?
Jabra Clipper for RM150 frm Lelong..
stormlcc
post Jul 26 2011, 06:49 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(todinidot @ Jul 26 2011, 06:33 PM)
guys...

app from xda?
XDA bans Mr. Sparrow, all of the apps in it are either from Market (or vise versa because usually devs started from XDA first then post their apps into market after development is completed) or ported over from other devices like the live wallpaper from Transformers ported over to be used in DHD
LuffyPSP
post Jul 26 2011, 07:04 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 26 2011, 05:21 PM)
ya, i guess so... most of the time, download the gameloft demo games using wifi.

but at home, sometimes i still prefer to use 3G data... faster than my streamyx (512k). wink.gif
i always use 3G network cuz i want my wifi used for my laptop and ps3 at home. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 26 2011, 05:41 PM)
any news when ice cream coming?
lololol just wait and play with anything you got lol. expected end of year. but seriously dont ask for ETA can r?
tenchi0205
post Jul 26 2011, 07:24 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 26 2011, 07:04 PM)
i always use 3G network cuz i want my wifi used for my laptop and ps3 at home. biggrin.gif
lololol just wait and play with anything you got lol. expected end of year. but seriously dont ask for ETA can r?
Any improvement on data connection while on XXKG3 Modem? hmm.gif
Fallenangelz
post Jul 26 2011, 07:28 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 26 2011, 04:32 PM)
well others have answered it so there you go. Pulser said he'll update it soon.
sweat.gif  i got many backups correcting you. tongue.gif tegrak wont even detect your device if you use other kernel lolz..

@Fallenangelz;
eh? office 230kbps? about the same as my home right now. Home ftw!!
my home is screamyx 1mb, dl speed these few days capped to single digit per kbps, home WTF~!!! mad.gif

anyway was still waiting for my USB OTG cable to come. for the meantime looking for things to satisfy my sandisk's hunger tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Jul 26 2011, 07:28 PM
waveweaver
post Jul 26 2011, 07:33 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Walao wehh., how can somebody asking about Ice Cream already when even 2.3.4 still not uploaded yet through Kies ~~ lol ~~
TSbenny888
post Jul 26 2011, 07:33 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Jul 26 2011, 07:24 PM)
Any improvement on data connection while on XXKG3 Modem? hmm.gif
I find the XXKG3 modem is working very well ( no complaints ) on my stock XXKG3 for the past 3 days. This afternoon, I flash Litening 4.1 which comes default with KG3 modem , similarly found it to be good. My area the 3G is weaker than town, but I find my downloads and browsing satisfying. I'd say it is generally better than KG2 and KE4 ( these 2 I used most of the time )
You need to test yourself as reception could be different at different places. I was on the highway ( on bus ) up to KL 3 days ago and I have no problems browsing throughout the journey from Batu Pahat to KL, on KG3 ( stock rom ). I am on Digi

Added on July 26, 2011, 7:43 pm
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 26 2011, 07:28 PM)
my home is screamyx 1mb, dl speed these few days capped to single digit per kbps, home WTF~!!! mad.gif

anyway was still waiting for my USB OTG cable to come. for the meantime looking for things to satisfy my sandisk's hunger  tongue.gif
Streamyx speeds is slow ; my house in Batu Pahat is always ranging from low 0.35 Mbps to 0.7 Mbps. Once in a while, if lucky I get 0.8 Mbps.
YES 4G just launched and even though not well covered yet at my place, I can get at least 1.25 to 1.85 Mbps. In town , I can get minimum 3.5 to 6.0 Mbps. Wait another 2 months, I will cut off my Streamyx and just use YES 4G

This post has been edited by benny888: Jul 26 2011, 07:43 PM

125 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:20 AM