SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V9, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
Fawkes
Jul 22 2011, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(gzero @ Jul 22 2011, 09:34 PM) Are you an ex-symbian phone user?  I used to ask the very same question when i first use Android last time. The answer is, YOU CANNOT go back to apps drawer using back/home button because of the way Android system work. When you open an apps, the appdrawer will be closed prior to launching the application. So if you press back/home/quit, it'll return directly to the homescreen because the appdrawer is no longer open. Unlike symbian, which return to appdrawer after you quit. Correct me if i'm wrong. edit - i just found out the touchwiz can back into appdrawer, this wasn't possible in SGS1, so maybe they already changed something to the new touchwiz? :S But as far as i know there's no way to back into appsdrawer using third party launcher. Nope, I just got used to TouchWiz, prefer it that way since once a while I'll misclick the app and open it and normally I just press back to go back to the app drawer. Kinda annoying when I'm using other launcher though, that's why still sticking with TouchWiz.
eNOOBz
Jul 22 2011, 11:04 PM

New user repoting in..
Just got my SGS2 few days ago. Love every moment with it. Benny888, please add me into the user list. Thanks.
megadisc
Jul 22 2011, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(eNOOBz @ Jul 23 2011, 12:04 AM) New user repoting in.. Just got my SGS2 few days ago. Love every moment with it. Benny888, please add me into the user list. Thanks. add mem to the lists also leh ....in case forgetz
Assclown
Jul 22 2011, 11:35 PM
does anyone notice the phone takes longer time to wake up on Ninpo kernel?
mave222
Jul 22 2011, 11:37 PM

QUOTE(Eponine @ Jul 22 2011, 10:46 PM) nt really. im using digi.. and my mom called my bro who is using digi also.. no such thing.. digi is like that.....use maxis lor :-D
megadisc
Jul 22 2011, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(mave222 @ Jul 23 2011, 12:37 AM) digi is like that.....use maxis lor :-D no prolbmes on my digi here
stormstrider
Jul 22 2011, 11:46 PM
Is there much different between XXKG1 and XXKG2.?
Eponine
Jul 23 2011, 12:12 AM

but my bf n my bro also using digi. no prob also..
stormstrider
Jul 23 2011, 12:21 AM
I'm using DiGi and for the past two day the internet connection not good. Maybe maintanence in progress
honwei91
Jul 23 2011, 12:24 AM
Anyone of u guys exprience this ? During normal gameplay of the apps  Uploaded with ImageShack.usWhen the game is freezing  Uploaded with ImageShack.usThe CPU suddenly become 90% + =.= This post has been edited by honwei91: Jul 23 2011, 12:25 AM
vasinop
Jul 23 2011, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(megadisc @ Jul 22 2011, 11:38 PM) no prolbmes on my digi here may i know ur modem firmware version? my digi 3g is really f***es up. other than that this phone is prefect
stormstrider
Jul 23 2011, 12:31 AM
@ honwei91 Just close/exit the games. Did you get freeze each time you play the game or only once in a while.?
vasinop
Jul 23 2011, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(nicregi @ Jul 22 2011, 07:14 PM) Not sure bout Android but when last time I use BlackBerry, my signal was pretty bad. Got so pissed that I changed to Celcom...more to location I guess. However, if the location you used before has good signal, 1. Try call DiGi if they doing maintenance 2. Maybe hardware problem which I doubt so  i dont think so. when i switch my digi sim card to my iphone 3gs and it is working like a charm. but when i am using my s2, it dc and reconnect almost every 5 mins. i have done lots of reseaches. it is not hardware problems. alot users are experiencing such problem in oversea. and it is proven that the disconnection is due to modem firmware issue! may i know what is the best modem version for digi users. thanks in advanced
honwei91
Jul 23 2011, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(stormstrider @ Jul 23 2011, 12:31 AM) @ honwei91 Just close/exit the games. Did you get freeze each time you play the game or only once in a while.? Hmm..yeah..mostly play some games until certain part then kena freeze then auto force close. Some other games,nvr freeze but just straight force close without any warning. Sometimes dolphin browser oso the same. Nvr freeze..but in task manager show that ram/cpu in red words.
stevenryl86
Jul 23 2011, 12:39 AM
hello guys, just got my Samsung Galaxy S II today.
Aren't the RAM come with 1GB?
Task manager show 800+ megabytes only?
Feel like ripped off
mave222
Jul 23 2011, 12:42 AM

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Jul 23 2011, 12:39 AM) hello guys, just got my Samsung Galaxy S II today. Aren't the RAM come with 1GB? Task manager show 800+ megabytes only? Feel like ripped off pls read page 1......
blugear
Jul 23 2011, 12:43 AM
Guys,
Any of u can find the battery percentage app/zip for villain rom?
Vcys86
Jul 23 2011, 12:48 AM
hi guys,
For those who are using KG2 firmware, can you guys do a quick check on following?
For MultiCSC packages you can change between csc by typing *#272*Device IMEI# into the dial pad and selecting the csc of your choice and press install. It will reset the device.
Currently, mine at KF1 firmware(stock,malaysia set), after key in the command, the current selection is XME. Does the MultiCSC from samfirmware included XME?If not, may i know what are the selection you guys using now?
stevenryl86
Jul 23 2011, 12:48 AM
i just bought Galaxy S last week, sold it to change to Galaxy S II, so much responsive and fast  So it's only 800+mb RAM only right? Correct and it's not a rip off?