SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V9, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
leowjc
Jul 22 2011, 07:40 PM

QUOTE(okboy @ Jul 22 2011, 07:33 PM) uninstall your chainfire, i facing before  wow it works, thanks a lot, it really freaks me out Added on July 22, 2011, 7:41 pmQUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jul 22 2011, 07:38 PM) yay icon ninja!! i thought its a new icon at first. yeah try cleaning the launcher's cache, its called TWlauncher. and have you tried rebooting? Chainfire causes TWLauncher failure? This post has been edited by leowjc: Jul 22 2011, 07:41 PM
Joker87
Jul 22 2011, 07:41 PM
anyone know how to check the manufactuere date in our galaxy s2?
Fawkes
Jul 22 2011, 08:05 PM
How to set the back button to send you back to the app drawer instead of the homescreen when you're exiting from an app you just launched for Go Launcher? Touchwiz send you back to the app drawer by default.
leowjc
Jul 22 2011, 08:06 PM

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Jul 22 2011, 07:41 PM) anyone know how to check the manufactuere date in our galaxy s2? try this one? *#*#1234#*#* but i'm not sure whether it's build time for the firmware or the phone
LuffyPSP
Jul 22 2011, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(leowjc @ Jul 22 2011, 07:40 PM) wow it works, thanks a lot, it really freaks me out Added on July 22, 2011, 7:41 pmChainfire causes TWLauncher failure? shouldnt be. why would chainfire make one that will break a stock app? Added on July 22, 2011, 8:12 pmguys, how do you buy the HD games like Nova, Asphalt 6 etc? i tried doing i t directly on my phone and buying using my carrier bill. and then they send a code and bla3. but when i flashed other rom and restore with TB, it says game is not ori. how do you guys do so that it'll work like normal games in TB? This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Jul 22 2011, 08:12 PM
jackie_chua
Jul 22 2011, 08:30 PM

shit, go to KLCC maxis just now..no stock..=.=! wat a lucky day..
hyuan85
Jul 22 2011, 08:37 PM

just called Maxis 123 and they told me only JB got stock...
LuffyPSP
Jul 22 2011, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(jackie_chua @ Jul 22 2011, 08:30 PM) shit, go to KLCC maxis just now..no stock..=.=! wat a lucky day.. QUOTE(hyuan85 @ Jul 22 2011, 08:37 PM) just called Maxis 123 and they told me only JB got stock... you guys need the plan ka? if not go buy the from other seller and make another plan la.
mr-2
Jul 22 2011, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(jackie_chua @ Jul 22 2011, 08:30 PM) shit, go to KLCC maxis just now..no stock..=.=! wat a lucky day.. I went there also very disappointing. But lucky my office just nearby. Cannot tahan already see you guy enjoy it so much!
vkyip
Jul 22 2011, 09:27 PM

Sifus....took a video with SGS2....but need to rotate it 180 degrees to watch on PC. Is there any recommended apps on android that can do this rotate? Thanks in advance.
gzero
Jul 22 2011, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(Fawkes @ Jul 22 2011, 08:05 PM) How to set the back button to send you back to the app drawer instead of the homescreen when you're exiting from an app you just launched for Go Launcher? Touchwiz send you back to the app drawer by default. Are you an ex-symbian phone user?  I used to ask the very same question when i first use Android last time. The answer is, YOU CANNOT go back to apps drawer using back/home button because of the way Android system work. When you open an apps, the appdrawer will be closed prior to launching the application. So if you press back/home/quit, it'll return directly to the homescreen because the appdrawer is no longer open. Unlike symbian, which return to appdrawer after you quit. Correct me if i'm wrong. edit - i just found out the touchwiz can back into appdrawer, this wasn't possible in SGS1, so maybe they already changed something to the new touchwiz? :S But as far as i know there's no way to back into appsdrawer using third party launcher. This post has been edited by gzero: Jul 22 2011, 09:39 PM
mynewuser
Jul 22 2011, 09:59 PM
how battery life vs htc sensation
lord_aminkin
Jul 22 2011, 10:22 PM
Guys, anything on the rumored supposedly latest Galaxy that might come out on September to compete with Iphone 5? I'm still holding back from buying this phone, mainly because still saving before I can buy it also a little part want to wait till September to see what the outcome.
Eponine
Jul 22 2011, 10:28 PM

hey guys i gt one problem here.
it appears that the reception of my hp when on call is pretty bad.. ppl been complaining that there are echo and sometimes it even cut off itself. i dunno how to phrase it but they say when talk with me the line keep potong potong.. lol
is that a problem with my hardware ?
Noobi3
Jul 22 2011, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ Jul 22 2011, 10:22 PM) Guys, anything on the rumored supposedly latest Galaxy that might come out on September to compete with Iphone 5? I'm still holding back from buying this phone, mainly because still saving before I can buy it also a little part want to wait till September to see what the outcome. Well , if u like to hear some rumors , here is 2 links for u .... http://pocketnow.com/android/samsung-prepp...display-for-ifahttp://pocketnow.com/android/samsung-galax...rriving-q4-2011
hanjo55
Jul 22 2011, 10:33 PM

QUOTE(RedShirt @ Jul 21 2011, 11:44 AM) For anyone who wants to know, I called Maxis and they told me the stock has completely ran out at all Maxis centres. The supplier will be replenishing the stocks shortly next week and the current promotion has been extended till 29 of June 2011 for those who have not gotten their Galaxy S2 due to the current stock shortage. Ran out?? It was like NEVER THERE from the beginning except for a selected few stores. QUOTE(DNutz @ Jul 21 2011, 11:44 AM) When I get an incoming call, I will only hear the sound from the other party after 2 seconds. Sometimes the sound is very soft at the beginning. Anyone have this problem or know how to resolve this issue? I do have this problem too. The first few words sounds cracky
Noobi3
Jul 22 2011, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(Eponine @ Jul 22 2011, 10:28 PM) hey guys i gt one problem here. it appears that the reception of my hp when on call is pretty bad.. ppl been complaining that there are echo and sometimes it even cut off itself. i dunno how to phrase it but they say when talk with me the line keep potong potong.. lol is that a problem with my hardware ? It might be your service provider problems .... Been getting crappy Celcom service these few days . Basically , I need like 4-5 attempts to call a person and even then , like u said , line keep potong potong aka robot-conversation
Eponine
Jul 22 2011, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jul 22 2011, 10:36 PM) It might be your service provider problems .... Been getting crappy Celcom service these few days . Basically , I need like 4-5 attempts to call a person and even then , like u said , line keep potong potong aka robot-conversation nt really. im using digi.. and my mom called my bro who is using digi also.. no such thing..
kazama82
Jul 22 2011, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jul 22 2011, 10:36 PM) It might be your service provider problems .... Been getting crappy Celcom service these few days . Basically , I need like 4-5 attempts to call a person and even then , like u said , line keep potong potong aka robot-conversation my boss blackberry using celcom also facing this issue...so i guess not phone problem..
Eponine
Jul 22 2011, 10:49 PM