10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

<<XIII>>[ LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V13 ] <<XIII>>, We can stop anytime. But who wants to ?

NewGUY
post Aug 16 2011, 10:23 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Aug 16 2011, 10:11 AM)
@Bro eric... Utm foreman said to us...Maybe the eo not suitable...Cause yesterday we change together he just left 200-300ml left only...And utm foreman said thainz must use 15w-50 cause the modify engine need thicker engine oil..
It depends, if your ring tight fit sure can use 10W-40...

Is like old and new block,new can use thin oil 10w-40 and old normally use 20w-50...

Thats means still can use but kenot last till 2500, he use till 2500 right? Still can try at till 2000.....

When oil breakdown normally the will blow by.....

Pomen easier explain say modify la...... wink.gif wink.gif

It does not just apply to penzoil la, all EO regardles of wat brand 10W-40 will have same problem....

U think Rockoil will not happen, u try c la....

Added on August 16, 2011, 10:28 amthanks for the feedback, I C using Tesco SM 10W-40....(extra from my car last change EO)

I use before ELF 5W-40 till 2600++(my fren car balance oil), ok ar...

Another is the piston ring clearance a bit big la....

Added on August 16, 2011, 10:36 am
QUOTE(0163119779 @ Aug 16 2011, 10:11 AM)
@Bro eric... Utm foreman said to us...Maybe the eo not suitable...Cause yesterday we change together he just left 200-300ml left only...And utm foreman said thainz must use 15w-50 cause the modify engine need thicker engine oil..
@shyan your oil ok?

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Aug 16 2011, 10:36 AM
NewGUY
post Aug 16 2011, 10:57 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Aug 16 2011, 10:52 AM)
Ya ok...only penzzoil i can trust...><Eh...bro eric...Utm didn't recommanded we use rock oil he just said use 15w-50...Btwhe said rockoil also hard to find this type of engine oil..
just tell u la, example oni, i mean not rock oil will happen watever oil also will happen....

For me last try, maybe at 1500km check wit the dimstick to ensure still got oil....

If you have been reading all the post here thoroughly and you will understand the EO.....
NewGUY
post Aug 16 2011, 03:09 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Aug 16 2011, 01:33 PM)
Lol..Then prepaid 2k for that ba...Tkrj rod, all racing bearing+ceramic...Fag/skf , 4th gear change to 21T ....XD Block fz+ piston+etc+ Ahm m1 + Tzm carb..>XD
what he means is

is like this separation can be as below

bearing,cam,rod,4th gear,block and piston change together (this together better la)
normally this above no need kacau la

below change, setting cun can get good result
carb,cdi, exhaust,plug cable change other time la

gearbox no need do if ur setting cun

bearing also no need change no much difference

block FZ is not as wat u think, need do more than just plug and play....

so stop recommend FZ block, try 1st before comment or give options la,bro.... doh.gif doh.gif

bro, u think 2k change a lot of enuf ar.....

block,piston, carb,cdi, exhaust already 2k....
NewGUY
post Aug 16 2011, 03:16 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Aug 16 2011, 03:10 PM)
ya ka, penzoil ape yg bgus? titanium wan? tday my new lc first service  rclxms.gif , pakai shell vsx, tokey and formen both ckp bagus  hmm.gif .....
all oil is good gives u the protection, if u kenot feel the difference how good also no use... nod.gif nod.gif

every oil different... icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
NewGUY
post Aug 16 2011, 03:51 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Aug 16 2011, 03:32 PM)
tat y i askin lor smile.gif so penzoil ape yg bagus? kat tt jaya ad mcam model xtaw mane nak pilih, mau both value and performance wan..
dia rasa ade beza utk jentera dia la....klu x buat ape dia pakai....

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Aug 16 2011, 03:52 PM
NewGUY
post Aug 16 2011, 04:08 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Aug 16 2011, 03:59 PM)
@newguy: ape u ckp bro, x paham ler...
ok, have use yamalube before? what do u think? ok? not base on ppl comment...

U rasa ok when u ride? how many KM u rasa x ok?

X ok means high vibration at engine area, FC becomes very very high, jalan rasa kasar, and etc...

You figure it out....

This wat i m trying to explain...

Samething, u try the above c? then maybe got chance u try penzoil c....

get it?
NewGUY
post Aug 18 2011, 01:33 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Aug 18 2011, 01:12 AM)
Plan go for FZ150 block full set....with uma carb 28mm, uma racing high cam, racing valve spring japan (around rm120~160), racing valve...

i asked the racing boy dealer at my area and also asked hong leong dealer at nilai...
both of them had installed the fz150 block for their customer...

just plug and play...

carb 28 or 26mm suitable for fz block ?
u goin for uma carb, why not go for uma block.....(too difference by 100)

my advice, fz block is good but u need some fine tuning....if not all ur combination will not be much of difference and high FC...uma block is racing design would be better for your combination....

actaully, i not 1 reveal too much since got ppl keep recommend FZ block...

I need to reveal something, FZ block is design with FZ rod, FZ rod is different tat y, the piston is lengkung inside...

U put in FZ block the compression becomes lower so eventually the increase will not be more a difference with the 53 mm ori block.... Withe setup above,too much resource under utilize...

This eventually already commented by Bro Charge N Go in previous version.....

The above just sharing...

Added on August 18, 2011, 1:36 ammax carb size 28mm, for 30mm need extra work even for 62mm block

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Aug 18 2011, 01:36 AM
NewGUY
post Aug 18 2011, 10:01 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(163119779 @ Aug 18 2011, 01:40 AM)
Ya...Agree bro eric ....Bro...Today go 1u for relax...???biggrin.gif

Added on August 18, 2011, 1:46 amI've saw 1 website that said out 135cc engine using 22mm carb is more than enough...Can own the 95% power of  the engine...But i forget which website already...
ya, Tat is optimize at 80% to 90%.....tats y u get smaller carb size...when u go 100%, u really need gooding pomen hand if not sure got hard start(will cause batt faster KO than usually) and not smooth(sometimes can go,sometimes kenot and top maybe bout same as standard)...high FC need to check other factor....

Added on August 18, 2011, 10:06 am
QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Aug 18 2011, 01:50 AM)
thanks for the info...

sorry i ask to much question here... biggrin.gif

I choose fz150 block bcos i just  want a durable and stable dairy  ride with better performance compare to stock 135lc and stock 2011 135lc.. (this is some people recommend me  tongue.gif ) i also not sure choosing fz150 block set is a good idea for what i want for my daily ride.

Got others recommendation ?
UMA lo, the best so far on the market but normally all shop say expensive bcos is imported from Taiwan....

A lot of other shop, will jack the price until super high compare with others....

UMA block set,not include workmanship less than RM 500.00....

FZ like not less than RM 400.00...

FZ compare with ori different about 3/4 mm not much difference la....

FZ u do properly with gooding pomen hand, can get almost as good as 60mm block effect....

Added on August 18, 2011, 10:13 am
QUOTE(0163119779 @ Aug 18 2011, 01:52 AM)
Ok...fz block, ori valve spring, cam fz, bearing skf/fag/ntn, rod fz, and 26mm carb...Cdi dont change frist b4 u finish ur modify.
ok, for better result....

1) FZ block and fine tuning
2) harder spring bcos later u change CDI, ur RPM will go at least 13K on neutral
3) Use FZ cam can get better FC
4) bearing no need change unless problem
5) Rod use back LC, FZ rod can go in meh??
6) Max carb 28mm (brands depends on pomen which they familiar)

I already using some of the setup above...

1) using FZ block
2) CMS valve spring
3) High cam, ( FC currently doing less than 100KM/tank)
4) Bearing ori
5) LC rod
6) Carb 28mm

Result RPM 8500, speed already almost 120KM/H on KOSO meter with GPS setting....

Added on August 18, 2011, 10:16 am
QUOTE(NoobboyZzZ @ Aug 18 2011, 02:40 AM)
chg so much for what xD
at the end of the day ori is still the best cause u can rape ori as hard as u can
Ori ar no feeling anymore, kenot get the ohmm!! anymore, so need change stuff or position...haha..... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on August 18, 2011, 10:18 am
QUOTE(alexei @ Aug 18 2011, 08:01 AM)
bigger carb better, 38mm if u can find it... keihin FCR or Mikuni Sudco TM.
yes, gooding but need do some custom mod at head bcos the route getting smaller and max optimize for stock head is 28mm carb la...

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Aug 18 2011, 10:18 AM
NewGUY
post Aug 18 2011, 10:33 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Aug 18 2011, 10:21 AM)
Bro eric....Y will cause battery Ko faster??
Use high cam, not from UMA do not have the pin to release air in the block from previous combustion so need high batt energy....but if you start 1 time only ok but if the pomen set then got hard start, u start ur bike about 5X with big block then your batt weak liao...as go on electric start kenot use d, if this continue maybe in less than 9 mths time batt will too flat or total kenot use with electric starter.....batt will faster KO also if u start ride 10 mins stop ride 10 mins stop....

Motor batt weak also can use, just tat u cant see the neutral when no start and electric starter kenot use,performance maybe less gooding ur alternator or magnet to harder to supply current for the bike, alarm do not know can use or not......

Any bike with the slow reaction to start actually the pin is not pasang or remove for watever reasons....

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Aug 18 2011, 10:34 AM
NewGUY
post Aug 18 2011, 11:17 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(TryX @ Aug 18 2011, 10:40 AM)
FZ block need to work with the head abit. About compression you can squishband the head or the block. Mean lower or machine the block or head abit (either one). Some ppl no put gasket between the block and the head, but they just apply some gasket sealant only. This also can slightly increase the engine compression. But for daily ride dont get it too high compression ba if not will sacrifice engine durability. But for FZ block piston i think you shall shave the head abit just too lower the head down abit to gain back some compression lost due to the crater on the pistons. Since now you using 60mm block i dont think you will get that kinda Horsepower on the 57mm block unless you change to big head valves and done some port and polish on the head intake and output holes. If all this is setup and tune nicely. You will achieve more than you previous horsepower. Carbs 26mm is just very nice for daily use ler. Unless plan to play drag than can opt for bigger carbs. The last thing is you need a very gooding foreman to do it nicely.
Bro, this is the advice i got also....

Since I already have FZ block,just do this cheaper than changing 62mm uma block..... icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

Last few mths was wondering why my bike not much difference from standard.....

Added on August 18, 2011, 11:25 am
QUOTE(0163119779 @ Aug 18 2011, 11:01 AM)
But the foreman tell me the fz and lc head is exactly same...>< So i dont think need to ply the head if 57mm...But for 60 above i think it was necessary
LC head and FZ head can not be same oni similar....

Even a lot of ppl also say FZ cam same with LC but again not same but similar in some ways....

There is different but can not really c if do not measure....

If u say same the more u need to do the head, bcos 1 is 54mmm and 1 is 57mm, rod not the same...

You oni think of head and block, what about stroke?

60mm and above if u say use big valve i agree la....

Added on August 18, 2011, 11:28 amsome foreman oni estimate only base on theory, have they try and confirm the results?

Pomen tat got try u ask them chain, or watever use how much they know...bcos they try....

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Aug 18 2011, 11:28 AM
NewGUY
post Aug 18 2011, 11:31 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(TryX @ Aug 18 2011, 11:28 AM)
Yarp cheapest way is change block. But still there a limit what a bigger block will produce. If have chance u shall try a bike that alrd change to a bigger valve head. Because this have change my thoughts that put bigger blocks already fast enough.
wat i mean mod the block and head, x change block la....

UMA block cos me more than mod the above....

Added on August 18, 2011, 11:47 am
QUOTE(arayz @ Aug 18 2011, 11:31 AM)
cam profile affect FC meh? hmm.gif
planning to get custom cam but if like that mayb i'll go for FZ cam.. hehe..
High cam open longer(ur big can tarik to higher RPM), so more air and fuel....which is why u then u need put bigger mainjet and pilot. this all indirect influence each other...

The higher RPM u go the higher FC la....

Giant tires also got effect, i also suspect 1 of the reasons is i using back 100/80....too heavy liao...

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Aug 18 2011, 11:47 AM
NewGUY
post Aug 18 2011, 01:12 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(TryX @ Aug 18 2011, 11:57 AM)
Opss see wrong... But FZ and LC stroke is completely different. That why FZ block not plug and play like what you say. But your bikes FC is really sound very bad. One full tank can't even reach 100km ma?
total empty can more than 100 la....

But hard start ok liao, pickup damn gooding, top can higher d but not yet try...

Added on August 18, 2011, 1:16 pm
QUOTE(TryX @ Aug 18 2011, 12:31 PM)
But just now @newguy mentions 1 full tank doing less than 100KM. I really now hear till gong d.

last time before change carb to 28mm and smaller tires....

u ask shyan, last time when go TT, tim and shyan always pump petrol, i no need pump but only good at top, pick up sucks....

Added on August 18, 2011, 1:17 pm
QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Aug 18 2011, 12:06 PM)
his motor fc very high ler.. last time din go do setting... can run 200km per tank u know... zzz.. i hear till gong d.. LOL

now probably around 150km per tank if i not wrong..

got reach b4 160km with 28mm carb but super hard to start, no top.....

and always make my batt flat...

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Aug 18 2011, 01:43 PM
NewGUY
post Aug 18 2011, 02:21 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(arayz @ Aug 18 2011, 02:18 PM)
oo u the one with grey/brown LC meh?
who r u asking?? reply which post la, bro...

Added on August 18, 2011, 2:23 pm sign0006.gif sign0006.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=btViXvIDsi0...player_embedded

The above is for you guys to know what is misfiring system use for rally....

There such system, for bike misfire is problem........

This post has been edited by NewGUY: Aug 18 2011, 02:34 PM
NewGUY
post Aug 18 2011, 02:35 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(arayz @ Aug 18 2011, 02:30 PM)
i only saw white box hmm.gif
i paste url easier la....
NewGUY
post Aug 18 2011, 03:13 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Aug 18 2011, 02:41 PM)
i hope my car can do like this.. ..dreaming....haha
so far street car never seen before, the misfire very loud, can hear from 1 end of the road....

if got 1 pop everyone c u, like my bike previously....pop keluar asap...haha sweat.gif sweat.gif
NewGUY
post Aug 18 2011, 03:42 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(arayz @ Aug 18 2011, 03:24 PM)
so its true la misfire is fire from the exhaust.. aiya itu pn ssh mau ckp ke..

it happens to me after i operated my exhaust.. but now no more
i just 1 let ppl know, what real misfire is and what is the function la, u ll be surprise, some ppl do not know....
NewGUY
post Aug 18 2011, 04:23 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Aug 18 2011, 04:01 PM)
@Cluod999 I current using this battery...+ alarm...Till now Already 8 month and give me superb condition....Normal this batt shop will give half years warrenty...XD
@Bro eric...Ur bike can't go more than 100km now????
Yes, until empty... sweat.gif sweat.gif

No, until total finish.... icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

u choose yourself, tats y i say ask accurate question u get accurate ans....
NewGUY
post Aug 18 2011, 04:33 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Aug 18 2011, 04:26 PM)
Har? Choose what...>< ??
MCQ

@Bro eric...Ur bike can't go more than 100km now????

1) Yes, until empty...

2) No, until total finish....

3) No right ans

Please choose the correct answer...
NewGUY
post Aug 19 2011, 02:50 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(budakmentah @ Aug 18 2011, 10:18 PM)
woot.. left around 2weeks to hari raya..
now wait my salary to change new sprocket & mono..
btw..
@bro eric - the shop that u mention before at seksyen 16(right?) can modified back mono that totally out?
let him check, pomen say can, can lar, if not get new 1, normally they will check 1st...
NewGUY
post Aug 20 2011, 06:34 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Aug 19 2011, 07:26 PM)
got a quick question to ask..

any1 know the quality of ELF brand EO..?
i use ELF 5w-40 car EO fully syn before until 2700++ stil ok....i think can go more

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0220sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:48 PM