Huawei Ideos X5 Thread V2, Perfect balance of value and performance

ShengHow
post Jul 28 2011, 12:24 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(chubz @ Jul 28 2011, 12:21 AM)
Hahah is there any news of x6's release date?
so far...
no cry.gif

by the way, we can see from x5
from the phone was announced until released in malaysia
it took 4 months + rclxub.gif
ShengHow
post Jul 28 2011, 01:22 PM

455 posts

guys
is cm7 nice?
can anyone share the link pls
tq
ShengHow
post Jul 28 2011, 01:26 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Jul 28 2011, 01:23 PM)
Rm88 rclxms.gif the battery fit nicely but it has no temperature sensor.

Added on July 28, 2011, 1:25 pm
It's still in beta, you sure want to install?
lol then i'll wait first jor
arghhh idk whats happening
sometimes my phone drains battery like hell
idk whether it's caused by the rom or any other thing
btw, my wallpaper is putting the livewallpaper which has many android robot there
will move according to the gravity
will it drain my battery fast?

Added on July 28, 2011, 1:27 pm
QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Jul 28 2011, 01:23 PM)
Rm88 rclxms.gif the battery fit nicely but it has no temperature sensor.

Added on July 28, 2011, 1:25 pm
It's still in beta, you sure want to install?
where did u buy it?
original battery?

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jul 28 2011, 01:27 PM
ShengHow
post Jul 28 2011, 01:37 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Jul 28 2011, 01:31 PM)
laugh.gif must be your wallpaper

Here, I buy from him http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1555827 , fast seller rclxms.gif , the battery is genuine Yoobao brand but it don't have temperature sensor like Huawei battery.
hmm i see
sometimes i changed my wallpaper yet it still draining
sometimes i didn't change and it doesn't drain

so idk wth is going on!
==
cant figure out whether it's wallpaper or rom problem man arghhh!
ShengHow
post Jul 28 2011, 03:30 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Jul 28 2011, 02:24 PM)
just get my x5 .black colour, wanna verify one thing :

in the box got 1 or 2 usb cable ? include charger that one. because  i saw unboxing video on youtube before, got 2 cable, 1 for cable 1 for charger, but i only hv 1 in the box...
i'm not sure whether it has 1 or 2 atcually
but for me,
i got only a cable
use it as USB cable and also for charger

Added on July 28, 2011, 3:31 pm
QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Jul 28 2011, 01:46 PM)
Try flash a different Rom, maybe will fix. I am using void#eridanus thumbup.gif
yea sure
going to flash soon XD

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jul 28 2011, 03:31 PM
ShengHow
post Jul 28 2011, 04:00 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(bryanjs @ Jul 28 2011, 03:44 PM)
me 2. one cable only. it doesn't matter got 1 or 2 cos the cable can be unplug from the charger and use a usb cable^^
haha
yea rclxms.gif
ShengHow
post Jul 28 2011, 07:45 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Kaboosey @ Jul 28 2011, 07:35 PM)
Wow! I flashed to Oxygen ROM and the Fruit Ninja is really smooth not like when I use void which is also smooth.  biggrin.gif

Gonna stick with this ROM for now I think.  rclxms.gif
wow!!
really?!
share oxy link pls biggrin.gif
ShengHow
post Jul 28 2011, 07:54 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Kaboosey @ Jul 28 2011, 07:51 PM)
Yeah I'm shocked to see it's veryyy smooth. Haha.

Only known bug is:

Wifi hotspot
Video recording
Bluetooth may not work well

I don't really mind since I'm not using any of that stuff. Haha

Added on July 28, 2011, 7:52 pm

Haha. Yeah, MAC address needs to be changed though in the router. Haha.

The ROM is quite nice actually, performs good for me. rclxms.gif
alright
tried void#draco and b137
both will lag
now done flashing void#eridanus
dl-ing fruit ninja to try
hope wont lag tongue.gif

Added on July 28, 2011, 8:17 pmoh yea
can anyone share the download link of new android market?

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jul 28 2011, 08:17 PM
ShengHow
post Jul 28 2011, 09:02 PM

455 posts

wahahhah
fruit ninja running smoothly on my void#eridanus XD XD

Added on July 28, 2011, 9:13 pmguys
everytime u all restore things
do you guys restore those with red or green colour name?

Added on July 28, 2011, 9:33 pmarghhh
guys
i just done flashing new rom
and restored everything
but those apps which are located in SD card
when i click on it on short cut
it says that it's not installed
then i also cant find the SD card apps in my menu
but i still can play songs which are located in SD card
so wth is going on shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
zzzz

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jul 28 2011, 09:44 PM
ShengHow
post Jul 28 2011, 09:54 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Kaboosey @ Jul 28 2011, 09:49 PM)
Not sure why though since I usually just fresh install everything after I flash new ROM. Haha.
lol
nvm
take the chance to flash to oxygen and restore everything and see how
by the way
those with red and green colour title things that i've backed-up
i think it's original system
if i restore it, it will change my custom rom's stuff to become back original 1
is it?

Added on July 28, 2011, 9:56 pmwtf?!
when i do " wipe data/factory reset "

-- Wiping data...
Formatting /data...
Formatting /cache...
Formatting /sd-ext...
No app2sd partition found. Skipping format of /sd-ext.
Formatting /sdcard/.android_secure...
Data wipe complete.

wtf?!
how come no app2sd partition found?

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jul 28 2011, 09:56 PM
ShengHow
post Jul 28 2011, 10:53 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Kaboosey @ Jul 28 2011, 10:16 PM)
Not sure about the back-up stuffs.

For the Wiping Data, it's normal. Don't worry, I also encountered it before. But there's nothing happened. Everything seems to be fine smile.gif
hmm..
i flashed to oxygen
it's still the same
now the problem is
SD card is detected, can play song from sd card
but the apps on menu when i click it it says it's not installed
and i wanna change theme/insert widget or whatever which is located in SD card
i couldnt find it
is there anywhere to make all the apps in SD card to be appeared on menu?
ShengHow
post Jul 28 2011, 10:59 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 28 2011, 10:55 PM)
Y U NO GINGERBREAD 2.3 ??

Y U NO CYANOGENMOD 7 ??

D:
lol
got cm7 what
but it's buggy
isnt it?

ehhhh
help me solve my prblm leh
damn unhappy now t.t
usually after u flashed a new rom
apps located in ur SD card,
how do make them out?

my SD card is detected
but when i wanna insert a widget/change a theme,
it doesn't appear in the selection there ==
ShengHow
post Jul 28 2011, 11:14 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 28 2011, 11:10 PM)
reinstall the app
huh?
i'm saying the apps in SD card wor
how to reinstall it?
ShengHow
post Jul 28 2011, 11:33 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(wanakev2 @ Jul 28 2011, 11:16 PM)
now version 2 already. ^^
LOL
now you only realized whistling.gif
ShengHow
post Jul 29 2011, 12:01 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 28 2011, 11:46 PM)
download
it means install .apk file?
why leh?
i wiped everything but not SD card
apps in SD card shouldn't be affected what?
ShengHow
post Jul 29 2011, 12:22 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(jon89 @ Jul 29 2011, 12:16 AM)
Just flashed to Oxygen, omg, the smoothness of playing fruit ninja, even better. biggrin.gif
lol
same here biggrin.gif

Added on July 29, 2011, 12:25 am
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jul 29 2011, 12:20 AM)
I think u need to learn basic android 101. A lot of your question seems not really problem but rather you not understand what's happening

For example this latest problem you have. Android doesn't install applications on SD, it only moves part of the installed application to SD to save some space on internal storage.

When u wipe everything, the internal storage got wiped therefore these apps you moved to SD previously will never work unless u reinstall them.
LOL
yea you get it!
this is what i dont understand
thanks for the useful guiding

btw, last time i backed-up everything in the phone
so let's say now i restore all that back
will " the other part " be restored back?

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jul 29 2011, 12:25 AM
ShengHow
post Jul 29 2011, 12:37 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jul 29 2011, 12:26 AM)
How u backup?
i use titanium back-up
then all the apps shown at backup/restore tab
i backed-up all that
ShengHow
post Jul 29 2011, 07:47 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(jon89 @ Jul 29 2011, 12:59 AM)
There's 1 thing I don't like about it, I can't use the volume keys to wake the screen. sad.gif
hmm..
me and jon89 are the same
it's already 1 by default rclxub.gif

Added on July 29, 2011, 7:50 am
QUOTE(jon89 @ Jul 29 2011, 12:59 AM)
There's 1 thing I don't like about it, I can't use the volume keys to wake the screen. sad.gif
yea agree with it
gotta press on the power button to unlock
not so convenient rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jul 29 2011, 07:50 AM
ShengHow
post Jul 29 2011, 10:14 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(bryanjs @ Jul 29 2011, 10:08 AM)
u mention the bugs are wifi hotspot, video recording and bluetooth may not work well. wat does this mean?? can further explain wat is the problem with those bugs? cos if acceptable, might flash to Oxy also ^^
i've tried void,b137
i found that oxygen is really different
u can really feel the differences when flashed to oxygen
but a bit complicated also lar XD
ShengHow
post Jul 29 2011, 10:47 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jul 29 2011, 10:37 AM)
yes u can, titanium restore should be no problem restoring those missing apps
so what should i restore to make those missing apps recover back
i scared i might miss-back-up the app which is used to restore my SD card apps