Huawei Ideos X5 Thread V2, Perfect balance of value and performance

ShengHow
post Jul 26 2011, 02:03 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(bryanjs @ Jul 26 2011, 01:54 PM)
would like to order one brown hardcase and U8800 battery. when i paid huh? is it when u get the stock on hand?
when i until i get enough order
i'll place it to my supplier
it takes 7-14 days to me
once i get it, straight away post
btw,
when i get enough orders
i'll pm u for the amount to pay smile.gif
added you into order list http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry44124815

Added on July 26, 2011, 2:04 pm
QUOTE(fcfreak @ Jul 26 2011, 01:32 PM)
I just got my x5 =D
n i was wondering if there is any way for me to check the usage time. haha, just a precaution =D

also...want to order the case~ i'll post in ur topic..
added into list smile.gif

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jul 26 2011, 02:04 PM
ShengHow
post Jul 26 2011, 07:33 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(bryanjs @ Jul 26 2011, 02:33 PM)
ok. thanks ya^^ do let me know when u get the enough order

Added on July 26, 2011, 3:54 pm
y i am still not in the list??
huh?
dont have meh?
the third 1
ShengHow
post Jul 26 2011, 07:42 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jul 26 2011, 07:36 PM)
juz go ahead if u hv the budget.. u wont regret it..
agree +1 tongue.gif

oh yea, wanna get a casing too?
gonna place the order soon biggrin.gif
ShengHow
post Jul 26 2011, 08:03 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(bryanjs @ Jul 26 2011, 07:44 PM)
no wor....is it inside the owner list?? i can't find my name....sad....sob~

Added on July 26, 2011, 7:47 pm
got question here. should i just download the game data?? cos i found in this website --> http://download.pandaapp.com/android-app/r...1.2-id2494.html
it consists two gamedata. one for galaxy S and another for others phone. what should i do a?
got leh got leh~
somemore i bold the buyers section

3. Brown Nillkin Hardcase + Battery - bryanjs

correct? tongue.gif

Added on July 26, 2011, 8:04 pm
QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jul 26 2011, 08:02 PM)
i prefer my phone to be naked.. wanna show everyone the sexiness of my naked phone.. smile.gif
LOL
if your phone is female
then come and seduce my phone
get f*** together
then get 1 football team of x5 baby tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Added on July 26, 2011, 8:06 pm
QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Jul 26 2011, 07:37 PM)
same ... i got my nilkin softcase already , if early sure will bulk ..  sweat.gif

Added on July 26, 2011, 7:38 pm
I was a mi300 user few weeks ago . Now change to x5 . I have no regret wat i have bought . very very satisfy  rclxm9.gif
can get 1 more hardcase if you want
thinking to get 1 more hardcase for myself
wahahaha biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jul 26 2011, 08:06 PM
ShengHow
post Jul 26 2011, 08:13 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jul 26 2011, 08:09 PM)
lol.... good 1..  thumbup.gif
however,
too bad,
g@y cant produce baby cry.gif
ShengHow
post Jul 26 2011, 08:23 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(bryanjs @ Jul 26 2011, 08:21 PM)
got le...paiseh
haha
nvm
check your inbox =)
ShengHow
post Jul 26 2011, 09:05 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(broguli @ Jul 26 2011, 08:52 PM)
does this X5 has smart dialing feature?
huh?
whats that atcually?
ShengHow
post Jul 26 2011, 09:15 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Silver_Shadow @ Jul 26 2011, 12:26 AM)
Just flash to new ROM - B173 r5.
check my benchmark with OC to 1.2G - 2268.
Awesome man...........
hey bro
let me know if u wanna get casing bulk smile.gif

Added on July 26, 2011, 9:19 pm
QUOTE(H.K. Lee @ Jul 26 2011, 09:07 PM)
hey guys..how do you transfer contact numbers from sim card to the phone?..anything that can review my contact..

just bought it..can add me into the list liao thx..

problem solved..
how long should i charge for the first time?..
wow
welcome! biggrin.gif
u go " contact "
then go " contacts " tab
press on your menu key ( second of the four )
then 5 options come out
choose " Import/Export "
then you'll know what to do tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jul 26 2011, 09:19 PM
ShengHow
post Jul 26 2011, 11:34 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(H.K. Lee @ Jul 26 2011, 11:26 PM)
I havnt go through the whole thread yet, sorry if i repeat question

i found out that my x5 cannot detect wifi 802.11g..which i set-up using my laptop under the ad-hoc network..im using broadband, so I was trying to share my internet to the x5

but it can detect 802.11n, which i think is those normal signal send by a router..

anyone tried it?..
is that maybe your host setting problem?
i mean your laptop

i never tried it before
sorry cant help
btw,
i dont think such question was posted before tongue.gif

Added on July 26, 2011, 11:40 pmLOL!!
i got friend from other forum
he told us that huawei's phone
can still enjoy warranty with rooted phone
he said if dont believe can call to centre to ask
seems like it's real
LOL

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jul 26 2011, 11:40 PM
ShengHow
post Jul 26 2011, 11:55 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(H.K. Lee @ Jul 26 2011, 11:51 PM)
whao!!..that's great!..

dude, go try and see...the wifi thingy
idk how to use laptop to make itself become hotspot
psps ><
btw, let me knw if u wanna get casing yea biggrin.gif
ShengHow
post Jul 27 2011, 07:57 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jul 27 2011, 05:40 AM)
why don't u share the methods to setup the ad-hoc connection so that I can test for u?

Added on July 27, 2011, 5:41 am

no problem from my side. u watching youtube from the browser or from the youtube app?
wahh
you didn't sleepor wake up early blink.gif
ShengHow
post Jul 27 2011, 08:08 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(H.K. Lee @ Jul 27 2011, 07:44 AM)
fully charged the phone until 12pm...explore a bit here and there on the phone, wake up at 7.15am..battery status:85%..display:lowest, switched off all connection, switched off all sound effect, switched off haptic feed back..not as bad as it seems...

to set-up an ad-hoc network, go to

control panel > network and sharing center > set up a connection or network (located on the left side bar for my case, vista)

select set up a wireless ad hoc (computer to computer) network, the description on what the network do is written there

create a network name (ssid), left the security type to be wpa2, secure the network with a password (make sure you turn on your wireless card)

select allow internet connection sharing, switch off firewall and antivirus if yours is very strong..

Go back to the network and sharing center windows, click on "connect to a network" located at the same side bar, scroll down and you can see that you're connected to the network you've just created, just move your mouse to the network name and the description will present, it will says that the radio type is 802.11g. look at other network that you can detect, most of them are 802.11n. (for my case)

before that, make sure that your internet are not from a router, because you need your wireless card to create a network, you're basically disconnecting from the internet to create it if you do the steps i've told you. it only works for those who use broadband (using usb), cable(LAN or dial-up). anything that doesnt occupy your wireless card. this is very useful to share interent when you go to your friend's house that still use cable.

go to your phone, wireless and networks. turn on wifi and you still cant detect it. you can also add wifi network with the same ssid and password. cant work either. so maybe there's something im missing out, or the phone cannot detect it. but it's already written in the websites that this phone can do it..are we scammed?..

Added on July 27, 2011, 7:46 am

i think i'll get a softcase, either red or transparent or both, how much are you selling?
wahhh
early early type so long
refer to here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry44117421
ShengHow
post Jul 27 2011, 08:13 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(H.K. Lee @ Jul 27 2011, 08:10 AM)
sad.gif i strongly think that the phone cannot detect it, or we need to modified something for it to work. because that's the exact step how i share internet when my friend come over with a laptop. maybe if you've extra laptop, you can try it out and see. if the laptop can detect it, but not the phone. then we need to question the manufacturer.

alright..will be back at night..see you guys..
lol
maybe can try to email to huawei company to ask about it
i think they will give u the accurate answer
kk see you biggrin.gif
ShengHow
post Jul 27 2011, 11:44 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(ejoylovers @ Jul 27 2011, 11:05 AM)
i buy this phone yesterday..satisfied..already root..install custom rom and re-partition...superb.. smile.gif
wohoo
welcome man!
eric please add into list biggrin.gif
ShengHow
post Jul 27 2011, 04:18 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Jul 27 2011, 11:51 AM)
Guys, what is the fastest way to transfer files into the SD card? Using card reader?
hmm..
should be card reader gua
but if ur memory card can fit into the drive of laptop ( there's a drive for memory card )
i think it'll be faster

Added on July 27, 2011, 4:43 pmwhoever made casing order from me,
please pay before friday because gonna place order soon
thanks for your coorperation =)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1972691

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jul 27 2011, 04:43 PM
ShengHow
post Jul 27 2011, 07:24 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Jul 27 2011, 05:19 PM)
Transfer files into Sd using phone is really slow laugh.gif How much that card reader?
card reader cheap cheap nia
go IT shop
rm10-20
multi 1
can slot in different kind of memory card XD

Added on July 27, 2011, 7:25 pm
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jul 27 2011, 06:02 PM)
havent tried video recording yet.

yes, got flash, but pretty much useless
usually i use it for flashlight tongue.gif tongue.gif

Added on July 27, 2011, 7:26 pm
QUOTE(chubz @ Jul 27 2011, 05:43 PM)
woah nice ! what bout the video recording? I saw the review, it's kinda laggy. Btw, is there flash on this phone?
the photo taking taking is definitely clear enough
and with some photo taking apps
can enhance ur function by taking different kind of photos
like lomo,fisheye,etc..

however,
video taking is not so satisfied but for normal taking
shouldn't be a problem
get a video camera if wanna take a professional video tongue.gif

Added on July 27, 2011, 7:27 pm
QUOTE(chubz @ Jul 27 2011, 06:24 PM)
I wonder I should get Huawei x5 or Lg Optimus 2x. or is there better phones around those two's price range
LOL
x5 cannot compare to 2x
it's different level of phone
depend on your budget jor

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jul 27 2011, 07:27 PM
ShengHow
post Jul 27 2011, 08:13 PM

455 posts

[quote=chubz,Jul 27 2011, 07:59 PM]

Added on July 27, 2011, 7:26 pm

the photo taking taking is definitely clear enough
and with some photo taking apps
can enhance ur function by taking different kind of photos
like lomo,fisheye,etc..

however,
video taking is not so satisfied but for normal taking
shouldn't be a problem
get a video camera if wanna take a professional video tongue.gif

what bout taking pictures at night/dark places?

Added on July 27, 2011, 7:27 pm

LOL
x5 cannot compare to 2x
it's different level of phone
depend on your budget jor

[/quote]

I can afford 2x but since I'm only a college student, I wouldn't spend so much on a phone.

[/quote]

regarding this,
i never tried before
but i think will just like normal phone with flash
however, the app for camera shooting
is really interesting and fun rclxms.gif

which means your budget is not on 2x lor
budget is not equal to affordable or not
budget is how much you are willing to pay for something
lol
if ur budget is below 1k
x5 is unbeatable tongue.gif

ShengHow
post Jul 27 2011, 08:40 PM

455 posts

[quote=H.K. Lee,Jul 27 2011, 08:23 PM]
I can afford 2x but since I'm only a college student, I wouldn't spend so much on a phone.

[/quote]
different people spend differently,

some people like to set budget as the basis, they set how much they're willing the spend first

some people like to buy the latest, and never change another phone until it can no longer be used

some people like to buy what's worth the money, eventhough it's not the super high tech ones, or even if it go over our budget. I think most of us here fall into this category, feels good when you know you spend each cent wisely..

[/quote]

you're right man!
agree with you biggrin.gif
ShengHow
post Jul 27 2011, 11:58 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Underhill @ Jul 27 2011, 11:56 PM)
Can someone let me know of Papago runs well on Ideos X5? GPS is a major feature I use on a mobile phone. Thanks.
no problem
many ppl are using that biggrin.gif
ShengHow
post Jul 28 2011, 12:16 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(Underhill @ Jul 28 2011, 12:08 AM)
No Garmin on Android lah, right?
i'm not very regarding this
but papago and sygicaura(idk what is this atcually) are available
http://cforum4.cari.com.my/viewthread.php?...&extra=page%3D2
sorry it's in chinese but absolutely it's useful

Added on July 28, 2011, 12:18 am
QUOTE(chubz @ Jul 28 2011, 12:16 AM)
is x6 released to Malaysia yet?
'
if yes, i'll be holding x6 for now tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ShengHow: Jul 28 2011, 12:18 AM

30 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top