9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Investment URBAN 360° SUITES @ SRI GOMBAK [OWNERS' THREAD], From the developer of Menjalara 18 Resi

Calculator2013
post Mar 23 2015, 02:11 PM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(khairtech @ Mar 23 2015, 10:34 AM)
I am getting married this 1st May 2015, now staying at Urban 360.
Working at KLCC, next to Urban 360 is TM building with bus stop there. I take shuttle bus RM1 to Terminal Gombak and RM2.10 to KLCC.

I will stay here for next 3-4 years then will look for another house.
Purchased on November 2014 at RM359k before discount, now March 2015 price at same floor at RM379k before discount.

Remember RM.035 per sqf maintenance fees for commercial residential, commercial rate also applies to electrical, water and other bills too.
Khairtech, just want to check a few things with you:
1) How is the worksmanship when you took over the bare unit?
2) All facilities completed and provided as per promised by developer?
3) How developer handled defects? Fast or slow? Satisfied with the developer?

If can, pls snap some pics of facilities area and internal of your unit to share.
Thanks alot notworthy.gif tongue.gif
nyck
post Mar 24 2015, 12:31 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(khairtech @ Mar 18 2015, 11:00 AM)
nyck, I moved in already. since last week, block B 14th floor.

Still waiting Asteruk to function, property management trying hard. hahahaha. Now depends on PS4 only as entertainment at home.
bro, havent move in yet. tentatively the renovation works should be fully completed in the next couple of days. unifi pun belum ada kan? i'll be around this wed to unload few furniture around 5ish.. lepak?

QUOTE(fusionnetx @ Mar 21 2015, 12:05 AM)
im having dilemma whether to get the studio 511sqf or not..

1. now everyday travelling from klang to selayang to my office.. (no choice have to pindah sooner)
2. wife are currently pregnant 3 months.. it is suitable for toddlers staying together?
3. my projection staying here 3-5yrs then as investment.. (will it boom after that)
4. this would be my 1st in buying property... (300k is what i can afford atm around this area b4 GST!)

is studio kinda hard to sell later on?

sifus advice tq smile.gif
already went and have a look.. i love this area and the surrounding! perfect smile.gif
go for it bro! this place will defi appreciate fast coz sri gombak can be considered as matured area. within 1km radius u can find almost everything from banks to makan places, pasar, kuih, tailor, launderette u name it.

i myself am married with 2 kids, eldest is 2 years old and second one baru lahir last week.. i can safely say that perhaps young families (with kids not schooling yet) most prolly can comfortably stay here for at least 3-5years.. then rent out the place etc.
b0takz
post Mar 24 2015, 12:44 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(wbyee78 @ Mar 3 2015, 01:28 AM)
Selling my unit;
High floor, corner unit, facing KLCC, 1001sf
PM if interested. Owner here.
Cheers.
Hi pm me the details and price thanks
fusionnetx
post Mar 24 2015, 01:54 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(nyck @ Mar 24 2015, 12:31 AM)
bro, havent move in yet. tentatively the renovation works should be fully completed in the next couple of days. unifi pun belum ada kan? i'll be around this wed to unload few furniture around 5ish.. lepak?
go for it bro! this place will defi appreciate fast coz sri gombak can be considered as matured area. within 1km radius u can find almost everything from banks to makan places, pasar, kuih, tailor, launderette u name it.

i myself am married with 2 kids, eldest is 2 years old and second one baru lahir last week.. i can safely say that perhaps young families (with kids not schooling yet) most prolly can comfortably stay here for at least 3-5years.. then rent out the place etc.
wondering how's ur setup like bro for your studio.. cracking my head thinking of it... can make bedroom,storing cloth and etc?
still in the midst nego with my parents.. it's a bit hard coz they comparing amara/radius/symphony apartment...
511sqf too tight say them.. pff..

This post has been edited by fusionnetx: Mar 24 2015, 01:55 AM
SUSjolokia
post Mar 24 2015, 08:15 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(fusionnetx @ Mar 21 2015, 12:05 AM)
im having dilemma whether to get the studio 511sqf or not..

1. now everyday travelling from klang to selayang to my office.. (no choice have to pindah sooner)
2. wife are currently pregnant 3 months.. it is suitable for toddlers staying together?
3. my projection staying here 3-5yrs then as investment.. (will it boom after that)
4. this would be my 1st in buying property... (300k is what i can afford atm around this area b4 GST!)

is studio kinda hard to sell later on?

sifus advice tq smile.gif
already went and have a look.. i love this area and the surrounding! perfect smile.gif
Suggest you to have a look at surrounding area, if i am not mistaken Selayang has more choice.

Studio is more for those Single or Newly Wed without kids & seldom at home, with new kids around the corners, you need more space, either for his/her things or for them to crawl around later tongue.gif

You will have some trouble selling it off later as your potential buyer are niche.

At lease looks for 2 rooms, at best 3 rooms.

Though i would says the area is very convenient but Studio is still a hmm.gif if not doh.gif
fusionnetx
post Mar 26 2015, 12:10 AM

255 posts

if any of u can draft some design or ideas on floor plan/layout for 511sqf ?
if dont mind to share...

This post has been edited by fusionnetx: Apr 1 2015, 06:00 PM
khairtech
post Mar 31 2015, 04:21 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(nyck @ Mar 24 2015, 12:31 AM)

Bro I will be at home after work around 6-7pm.
Unifi not yet, Astro centralize dish also not yet.
LTE Maxis not really at it's best.
khairtech
post Apr 2 2015, 09:36 AM

95 posts

Still they saying testing the astro centralized dish, the one we connect the aux cable to the wall.

They said still testing. 2 weeks follow up still same.
Parking lot no light in early morning or late night. Try to save electricity geh? Think most of owner paid the maintenance fees.
mygoat
post Apr 2 2015, 03:42 PM

Urban 360
i got 2 unit
bare unit 330k
partly furnish 355k

calmshot
post Apr 12 2015, 07:39 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

Hi, just wanted to know how is the workmanship for uban360? Any defect in ur unit?

wbyee78
post Apr 12 2015, 09:16 PM

269 posts

F3 settled my defects in 2 weeks.
Johore
post Apr 13 2015, 03:08 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(mygoat @ Apr 2 2015, 03:42 PM)
Urban 360
i got 2 unit
bare unit 330k
partly furnish 355k
how many sqft?
calmshot
post Apr 13 2015, 03:12 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

may I know current urban360 maintenance fee plus sinking fund?
fusionnetx
post Apr 14 2015, 02:36 PM

255 posts

This post has been edited by fusionnetx: Apr 17 2015, 02:23 AM
mingyew
post Apr 27 2015, 04:49 PM

4,177 posts

How is the occupancy rate?

How much to pay tnb,Internet,astro per month?
adriansu1
post May 13 2015, 12:39 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ Apr 13 2015, 03:12 PM)
may I know current urban360 maintenance fee plus sinking fund?
RM 0.35 per sqm.... sinking fund 10% each month
adriansu1
post May 13 2015, 12:41 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Apr 27 2015, 04:49 PM)
How is the occupancy rate?

How much to pay tnb,Internet,astro per month?
TNB = Pay commercial rate
Internet = TM just ready for installation
Astro = Unsure yet
Water = minimal charges RM 18 per month

jammie
post May 13 2015, 08:22 PM

hi all....
hows the condition of the new condo?
im interested to grab a studio unit before the market recover...
any comment / suggestions?

i try to survey subsale price around 300k - 330k..
and fortunatly this is within our budget.....

but if it's quite a distance to Gombak LRT?
appreciate owners' more review here, and hopefully i can step in ><" hehe

This post has been edited by jammie: May 13 2015, 08:23 PM
superb999
post May 14 2015, 10:54 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(jammie @ May 13 2015, 07:22 PM)
hi all....
hows the condition of the new condo?
im interested to grab a studio unit before the market recover...
any comment / suggestions?

i try to survey subsale price around 300k - 330k..
and fortunatly this is within our budget.....

but if it's quite a distance to Gombak LRT?
appreciate owners' more review here, and hopefully i can step in ><" hehe
Almost 6km to Gombak LRT and heavy traffic all the way especially the last 1km reaching the station
jammie
post May 14 2015, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(khairtech @ Mar 23 2015, 10:34 AM)
I am getting married this 1st May 2015, now staying at Urban 360.
Working at KLCC, next to Urban 360 is TM building with bus stop there. I take shuttle bus RM1 to Terminal Gombak and RM2.10 to KLCC.

I will stay here for next 3-4 years then will look for another house.
Purchased on November 2014 at RM359k before discount, now March 2015 price at same floor at RM379k before discount.

Remember RM.035 per sqf maintenance fees for commercial residential, commercial rate also applies to electrical, water and other bills too.
hi khairtech..
mind to share time consumed if you take the bus from TM building to LRT Gombak?
go and back super jam?

QUOTE(superb999 @ May 14 2015, 10:54 AM)
Almost 6km to Gombak LRT and heavy traffic all the way especially the last 1km reaching the station
thanks... i tried to google map it with direction by bus..
1 hour for 6km in the morning.. kinda surprise with the "estimation" traffic!

but location wise is ideal for bf and me..
im working in KL, he working in PJ.....
and within budget....
hmmmm...
our first house and for own stay, many things to be considered huh....

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0339sec    2.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:15 AM