128 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V23, Because he.....CAN!

jypang93
post Aug 1 2011, 12:16 PM

QUOTE(timothyy @ Aug 1 2011, 12:09 PM)
Read page 1.
i know rm1k's bike is nothing for u all, but as a student,
i wish to get advise or suggestion from here or xds limited edition users

it's my first MTB so i wish to do more research and 1k for me is a large amount sweat.gif
btw, thanks your reply

This post has been edited by jypang93: Aug 1 2011, 12:17 PM
Raju
post Aug 1 2011, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(jypang93 @ Aug 1 2011, 12:16 PM)

it's my first MTB so i wish to do more research and 1k for me is a large amount sweat.gif
btw, thanks your reply
Dont worry, 18 years old, I assume next year you can apply ptptn brows.gif
timothyy
post Aug 1 2011, 12:28 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

btw, thanks your reply
Whether student or oldman... u will still get the same answer.

Read page 1.
After read, you will know, we have no answer for you.
Broadica
post Aug 1 2011, 12:31 PM

352 posts

btw, thanks your reply
bro, dun be sarcastic if want to ask genuine question. 1k meant 1k to everyone here. its no different if its ur 1k or my 1k.

the 1st page guide hold a lot of information for mountain biking.
the guide clearly advise on the intended use of a mountain bike. if you are not serious bout going offroad riding, buy any bike that you like about the look and color your budget allow
if you are serious into trying offroad riding, anything around 2k or more for a proper mountain bike on account of safety and reliability

if you ask weather if the XDS limited edition worth the 1k, people here wont know unless u state clearly what your intend use and what is the specification of the bike.
people here are riders not bicycle seller who know every single brand any tom ask here ma. common sense !!

Cyphereza
post Aug 1 2011, 12:32 PM

Jedi Catâ„¢
2,311 posts

btw, thanks your reply
If you can fork out a little bit more, maybe you can go for Merida? At least it's a bit better than XDS IMHO...
timothyy
post Aug 1 2011, 12:42 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(Broadica @ Aug 1 2011, 12:31 PM)
bro, dun be sarcastic if want to ask genuine question. 1k meant 1k to everyone here. its no different if its ur 1k or my 1k.

the guide clearly advise on the intended use of a mountain bike. if you are not serious bout going offroad riding, buy any bike that you like about the look and color your budget allow
if you are serious into trying offroad riding, anything around 2k or more for a proper mountain bike on account of safety and reliability

if you ask weather if the XDS limited edition worth the 1k, people here wont know unless u state clearly what your intend use and what is the specification of the bike.
people here are riders not bicycle seller who know every single brand any tom ask here ma. common sense !!
Wah... wife no let u touch last night ah? So Monday one...
Broadica
post Aug 1 2011, 12:49 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Aug 1 2011, 12:42 PM)
Wah... wife no let u touch last night ah? So Monday one...
just try to help but i very straight forward one ... easier to understand biggrin.gif
i also learn from 1st page and buy my bike

This post has been edited by Broadica: Aug 1 2011, 12:50 PM
kaizer
post Aug 1 2011, 01:07 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Raju @ Aug 1 2011, 12:11 PM)
Did he steal my bike?
Nope, dun think so. He's running Manitou Minute, no sign of XFusion Vengence anywhere. You loot is safe... thumbup.gif

Added on August 1, 2011, 1:12 pmAlternately, get used at www.bicyclebuysell.com lo. Better bang for buck. You may think it's worth the 1k you're paying for now, but once you get more serious into the world of MTB, you'll know that you've been suckered into getting one.

Another simple test to know if the bike's of any good at all. Whateva the brand you're looking at, ask what size is available and geometry listing. S,M or L, even XL. If they say no size available or only S size, that will tell you something bout that brand itself...

This post has been edited by kaizer: Aug 1 2011, 01:12 PM
Cyphereza
post Aug 1 2011, 01:14 PM

Jedi Catâ„¢
2,311 posts

Great bikes come with great geometries...
Raju
post Aug 1 2011, 01:17 PM

QUOTE(Broadica @ Aug 1 2011, 12:31 PM)

1k to me and 1k to timothy different story.

btw you don't choose a good bike but a good bike chooses you.
timothyy
post Aug 1 2011, 01:21 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(Raju @ Aug 1 2011, 01:17 PM)
1k to me and 1k to timothy different story.

btw you don't choose a good bike but a good bike chooses you.
Why different? U give me see... I show u how to spend it "wisely"

kaizer
post Aug 1 2011, 01:34 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Aug 1 2011, 01:14 PM)
Great bikes come with great geometries...
sounds familiar... Which superhero says that?

bee-ng
post Aug 1 2011, 01:43 PM

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
QUOTE(Raju @ Jul 31 2011, 06:50 PM)
30km/h is ck uphill speed.
garyfatty
post Aug 1 2011, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(timothyy @ Aug 1 2011, 09:39 AM)
Slamat Berpuasa.

Ngantuk ke?

Tonight night ride!~
So fast kick start the burung hantu training kah?

What time? Kiara nite ride i like!
majorsinbad
post Aug 1 2011, 03:12 PM

Changing Tyre Size

Guys ...wanna ask...whats the effect when you change from a 1.95 tyre to a 2.3 tyre? Is it gonna make it heavier and harder to climb? I am assuming the added width adds more traction ..right?

xandman
post Aug 1 2011, 03:13 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Aug 1 2011, 03:12 PM)
Changing Tyre Size

Guys ...wanna ask...whats the effect when you change from a 1.95 tyre to a 2.3 tyre? Is it gonna  make it heavier and harder to climb? I am assuming the added width adds more traction ..right?
yes!
but u can train ur legs to be stronger!
flex.gif

why the jump from 1.95 to 2.3?
majorsinbad
post Aug 1 2011, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(xandman @ Aug 1 2011, 03:13 PM)
yes!
but u can train ur legs to be stronger!
flex.gif

why the jump from 1.95 to 2.3?
Well someone wants to sell the tyres to me for cheap...Noby Nicks and Racing Ron but the size is 2.3 ..
kaizer
post Aug 1 2011, 03:25 PM

60 posts

Hmm... Sound like someone I know... Hmm...
Cyphereza
post Aug 1 2011, 03:48 PM

Jedi Catâ„¢
2,311 posts

Like someone I know oso...

*I oledi sold my set ok
timothyy
post Aug 1 2011, 03:52 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Aug 1 2011, 03:18 PM)
Well someone wants to sell the tyres to me for cheap...Noby Nicks and Racing Ron but the size is 2.3 ..
Read page 1.
Ha! Ha! Ha!

Buy what u need.
It is ok to spend RM100 for RM50 goods if you need.
But you are blardy c2p to spend RM50 for RM100 goods that you don't need.

Unless, it is meant to show off.

128 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0342sec    1.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:26 AM