128 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V23, Because he.....CAN!

kaizer
post Aug 1 2011, 03:52 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Aug 1 2011, 03:48 PM)
Like someone I know oso...

*I oledi sold my set ok
How's the chilli? Panas ke? tongue.gif
Cyphereza
post Aug 1 2011, 04:06 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(kaizer @ Aug 1 2011, 03:52 PM)
How's the chilli? Panas ke? tongue.gif
Puasa lah... kenot eat chilli now... tongue.gif
kaizer
post Aug 1 2011, 04:10 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Aug 1 2011, 04:06 PM)
Puasa lah... kenot eat chilli now... tongue.gif
Hmm... If kenot terasa, terbau pon ok la... whistling.gif
s6xs9x
post Aug 1 2011, 04:12 PM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

Anyone here rides Maxxis CrossMark on tarmac?
to support my question;
- i felt like it's a waste of tires/energy riding on road with my mountain king (which is most likely gonna be for this whole month). I didn't choose the tires, it came with the bike.
- thought of putting on a slick, but then make my bike ghey looking due to the width.

Anyone has a CrossMark 1.95? What's the market price?
Raju
post Aug 1 2011, 04:14 PM

QUOTE(s6xs9x @ Aug 1 2011, 04:12 PM)
to support my question;
- i felt like it's a waste of tires/energy riding on road with my mountain king (which is most likely gonna be for this whole month). I didn't choose the tires, it came with the bike.
- thought of putting on a slick, but then make my bike ghey looking due to the width.

Kenda smallblock 8, not so gay look.
kaizer
post Aug 1 2011, 04:17 PM

60 posts

If you're worried bout how your bike looks, best to change to road cycling. Can have matching jersey to your bike.

Seriously, just use what you have. Once they go botak, a good excuse to try another brand/model tires mah. As for wasting energy. Training is training. Wasting energy is good for training, means you'll double the effort for 1/2 the distance/time. So when you're on the right equipment, you can fly.

Again, it's roadie's mentality to be as efficient as possible during training as well... LOL
timothyy
post Aug 1 2011, 04:25 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

I change tire because I tire.
He! He! He! Not efficient or what not...
ooikl
post Aug 1 2011, 04:26 PM

421 posts

to support my question;

i am using crossmark, i would said that you need to experiment with the air pressure to find which suit u, i try 38 and i need additional effort to pedal, after experiment 40~45, 42 give me the balance in terms of climb and descent
kaizer
post Aug 1 2011, 04:28 PM

60 posts

Ooi, you're running 42psi?! On dirt or road?
ooikl
post Aug 1 2011, 04:31 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(kaizer @ Aug 1 2011, 04:28 PM)
Ooi, you're running 42psi?! On dirt or road?
on both smile.gif
btw, i weight at 83kg with gears on.
Raju
post Aug 1 2011, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(kaizer @ Aug 1 2011, 04:17 PM)
If you're worried bout how your bike looks, best to change to road cycling. Can have matching jersey to your bike.

Seriously, just use what you have. Once they go botak, a good excuse to try another brand/model tires mah. As for wasting energy. Training is training. Wasting energy is good for training, means you'll double the effort for 1/2 the distance/time. So when you're on the right equipment, you can fly.

Again, it's roadie's mentality to be as efficient as possible during training as well... LOL
nevegal use forever also cannot worn out.
kaizer
post Aug 1 2011, 04:43 PM

60 posts

Raju, how long did your Nev last you then?
Raju
post Aug 1 2011, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(kaizer @ Aug 1 2011, 04:43 PM)
Raju, how long did your Nev last you then?
I just change before it's tiem to change.

sam hill's bike for sale

http://cgi.ebay.ca/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewIt...E:L:LCA:CA:1123
Broadica
post Aug 1 2011, 04:48 PM

352 posts

to support my question;

i use crossmark on tarmac simply becoz i dont want to spend on separate set of tires.
seem roll better than highroller. but then not sure how is ur mountain king.

but if you ride tarmac often would be better to go on slick. if its a once a while affair, then use what you have la.. no need bother with the tyre change

tongyam
post Aug 1 2011, 05:30 PM

perfect
686 posts

i very boring leh sad.gif
s6xs9x
post Aug 1 2011, 05:30 PM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

QUOTE(kaizer @ Aug 1 2011, 04:17 PM)

Somehow feels like kena pijak liao. But I dig the above highlighted.

QUOTE(ooikl @ Aug 1 2011, 04:26 PM)
i am using crossmark, i would said that you need to experiment with the air pressure to find which suit u, i try 38 and i need additional effort to pedal, after experiment 40~45, 42 give me the balance in terms of climb and descent
Thanks for the input, perhaps I should try with mine and see.

QUOTE(Broadica @ Aug 1 2011, 04:48 PM)
i use crossmark on tarmac simply becoz i dont want to spend on separate set of tires.
seem roll better than highroller. but then not sure how is ur mountain king.
but if you ride tarmac often would be better to go on slick. if its a once a while affair, then use what you have la.. no need bother with the tyre change
Well, I guess I'll spend on something else then. hmm.gif not sure what yet. drop the tires idea. perhaps a better saddle cuz road riding 95% by butt is on the saddle.

Added on August 1, 2011, 5:31 pm
QUOTE(tongyam @ Aug 1 2011, 05:30 PM)
i very boring leh sad.gif
it's normal to be pro. cuz u ride alone.

This post has been edited by s6xs9x: Aug 1 2011, 05:31 PM
tongyam
post Aug 1 2011, 05:32 PM

perfect
686 posts

i m pro-ton lah doh.gif

Added on August 1, 2011, 5:34 pm(免下載)極品美女集合 你想幹那個?[87P]

This post has been edited by tongyam: Aug 1 2011, 05:34 PM
s6xs9x
post Aug 1 2011, 05:37 PM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

translate.google.com.my
(免下載)極品美女集合 你想幹那個? ((Miǎn xiàzài) jípǐn měinǚ jíhé nǐ xiǎng gàn nàgè?) - (Free download) Need beautiful collection you want to do that?

Apa ini?
kaizer
post Aug 1 2011, 05:42 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(s6xs9x @ Aug 1 2011, 05:30 PM)
Somehow feels like kena pijak liao. But I dig the above highlighted.
Thanks for the input, perhaps I should try with mine and see.
Well, I guess I'll spend on something else then.  hmm.gif  not sure what yet. drop the tires idea. perhaps a better saddle cuz road riding 95% by butt is on the saddle.
Same reasoning why marathon joggers or triathletes do weight training. Those vest/arm bands weights. So you'll gain more for spending less time and distance. Unless you're trying to push your heart and lungs, then use the easiest gear combo and spin like a hamster.

I think Rad has mentioned it before, calling it Interval Training or something, not sure.
tongyam
post Aug 1 2011, 05:46 PM

perfect
686 posts

Brand new
Price
see inside

Be careful of deals that look too good to be true
Description
Rockshox Revelation RL Dual air with remote lockout, alloy tapered steerer, 15mm drop-outs 150mm travel for sale

This is consider brand new folk bcos just taken out recently from my new 2011 GT Force 1.0 that i brought on 23July2011, never use before. Come with sticker and user manual.

Free GT All-Terra 15 mm through axle front hub taken out from my force.

All must go together smile.gif

Price : RM1100 firm

Serious buyer only...
call/sms 012-2423003 rclxms.gif

128 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:39 PM