Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v1, For Future & Current Users Of The P7510

saksoba
post Aug 11 2011, 10:38 AM

478 posts

I've been lurking, finding, and searching for a little push on this Tab 10.1. I owned iPhone before and now, HTC IS.

Well, I did pretty much things with iOS and bored with it and decide to switch to Android. First impression, I can do more with Android than iOS. Mount as USB, drag drag drag and you get your things done.

My only concern is, I read several post regarding NR. Is this the major issue? How does the supplier/retailer or even Samsung respond to this? This thought keep holding me back of having tab. Did search on the net regarding this issue, none found. Maybe our local set only affected by this NR thingy?

I think I will mostly spend my reading ebook on my tab (media goes to macbook) and it will become big distraction for me if the NR exist.

If everything is clear, I might go to USJ Summit in get it in few hours time.

Last one, 16GB or 32GB? Guys, please enlighten me on both issues. Thanks biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by saksoba: Aug 11 2011, 10:46 AM
saksoba
post Aug 31 2011, 12:49 AM

478 posts

i insert my digi sim card but nothing happen. no bar oso. just bought it few hours ago. how do i turn on the 3G or mobile network?

This post has been edited by saksoba: Aug 31 2011, 12:54 AM
saksoba
post Aug 31 2011, 09:24 PM

478 posts

Anyone able to access VPN with their table? Try to install OpenVPN but first, it need busybox. upon installing busybox, nothing happen. i guess it fails.

VPN with Cert. Option no 4.

Anyone?
saksoba
post Sep 1 2011, 03:46 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Sep 1 2011, 02:23 AM)
Tab user reporting in yo!
So is anyone using custom ROM on their Tabs yet?
I've tried Starbust. Lots of improvement.. But, it is for Wifi only. Had to revert to stock. LOL.
saksoba
post Sep 3 2011, 12:29 AM

478 posts

Manage to setup OpenVPN and get it working. Yippie! Awesome Android. biggrin.gif
saksoba
post Sep 5 2011, 06:54 PM

478 posts

Broodcomb with preshoot kernel? Anyone tried browser mod; change to desktop version? Doesn't work on me..
;

0.0915sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:58 PM