4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v1, For Future & Current Users Of The P7510

kevlzx
post Aug 14 2011, 07:49 AM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Aug 13 2011, 11:47 PM)
Got my book cover... finally
bro, where did you get ur book cover?

Added on August 14, 2011, 7:51 amThinking of heading to Sunway later, do you think there will be having the Melkco leather casing there? hmn.

This post has been edited by kevlzx: Aug 14 2011, 07:51 AM
kevlzx
post Aug 14 2011, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(marc79 @ Aug 14 2011, 08:48 AM)
Bro, u're lucky. The black samsung shop that i went even ignore me when i claimed why rrp 109 n he selling 178.  mad.gif  vmad.gif

Added on August 14, 2011, 8:51 am

sweat.gif
i now at sunway. Waiting to order

Added on August 14, 2011, 9:04 amI like the swype keyboar. Very nice.
Bro wat u ordering at sunway?
kevlzx
post Aug 14 2011, 07:14 PM

QUOTE(marc79 @ Aug 14 2011, 06:38 PM)
need to calibrate meh...  doesnt feel much effect on my phone.. tongue.gif
went there for breakfast... my casing reaching tomorrow... by POS Malaysia.. smile.gif
u bought ur casing frm sunway?
kevlzx
post Aug 14 2011, 11:21 PM

Went to 1u and saw novacell selling melkco's leather casing and other casing for rm250 and above.
kevlzx
post Aug 15 2011, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(Wonton @ Aug 15 2011, 12:00 PM)
I am using invisibleshield on my ipod touch. u r right, it is great, but takes away the smoothness!

anyone wanna buy Zagg invishield, go to amazon, there is a good deal.
Full protection for SGtab 10.1 for i think 67++ USD (Express courier shipping 2-4 days)
I am not sure what screen protector i am using. It came together with the tab. So called anti fingerprint but it seems the fingerprint is still there and have to wipe quote often. It also takes off the sensitiveness! or maybe Ipad's screen is always more sensitive than SGT?
kevlzx
post Aug 15 2011, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(hughknight @ Aug 15 2011, 12:13 PM)
Actually after i put on my belkin casing, i feel regret to get the screen protector dy....coz the casing is doing a good job to cover my SGTab.

Now i always wanted to take away the screen protector when i play games and my finger is burning pain to play those drag game like AirAttack HD
bro but i guess casing is to protector the entire tab, and screen protector is to protect the screen. cos even if u're just using finger, sometimes it may accidentally scratch the screen.

so urs also decreases the sensitivity? cos i dun hear ppl complain on the Ipad. i wonder why. hmn.
kevlzx
post Aug 15 2011, 12:41 PM

QUOTE(phantomash @ Aug 15 2011, 12:31 PM)
Galaxy Tab is using Gorilla glass, it doesn't scratch even if you tried.
SP is unnecessary, but if you absolutely want to then go ahead just in case.
Hmn bro so you are not using any SP at the moment?
kevlzx
post Aug 15 2011, 02:18 PM

QUOTE(marc79 @ Aug 15 2011, 01:36 PM)
all so excited now.. good good.. why no promo news leaks?

Added on August 15, 2011, 1:37 pmhere's my case..  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
bro you bought this online?
kevlzx
post Aug 15 2011, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Aug 15 2011, 02:41 PM)
haha.. i guess ur a special case. like marc also dun have the NR issue with the screen.
im still having the NR thingy...
kevlzx
post Aug 15 2011, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Aug 15 2011, 02:49 PM)
permanently or not? mine is semi permanent. from this i mean that it comes out depend on how you position the tab. and if you position it that way too long, the NR will be there for few hours before going away. right now at least im hoping it wont be permanent.

Added on August 15, 2011, 2:50 pm
wat cover u using nw?
how to be not permanent? mine is there most of the time. not too sure on how i should hold it though.
kevlzx
post Aug 16 2011, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Aug 16 2011, 12:30 PM)
there is a usb/sd card adapter for RM109
do you think the SD card adapter is handy? it doesn't comes with the SC card reader rite?
kevlzx
post Aug 16 2011, 04:00 PM

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 16 2011, 01:24 PM)
I received my dock connector today, is a 2 piece set for sdcard n another full usb for thumbdrive
Both work perfectly
Bought from ebay local Malaysian seller link in several posts above
Cost Rm109 delivery time 4 days
Hi Benny, any photos to see? will be interested. THanks.
kevlzx
post Aug 16 2011, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 16 2011, 04:32 PM)
Attached :

[attachmentid=2389479]

This photo shows it protected with the cover;  left is for full USB devices while right is for full size SD card;

[attachmentid=2389486]
ah cool thanks man. so basically this is plug in when you wanna copy files or access files. I thought there was like a cable which makes it abit hard to use. This looks fine.
kevlzx
post Aug 17 2011, 09:18 AM

Hi all,
Just a quick question. Does the NR only appears when you have a Screen Protector on? or both with and without SP?
kevlzx
post Aug 17 2011, 06:03 PM

QUOTE(whitedragon2010 @ Aug 17 2011, 05:39 PM)
RM100 only deposit. They will call you once the unit arrives.
what is SEP?
kevlzx
post Aug 18 2011, 09:09 AM

do you guys think i should return my unit and get a new one since i still have NR? anyone of you done that?

it doesn't really matters to me but of cos everyone would like a perfect unit right?

i guess there is pro and cons. the cons is you might get a bigger NR later!
kevlzx
post Aug 18 2011, 09:38 AM

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 18 2011, 09:23 AM)
No NR on mine till now
Hope it stay that way
so i guess if it comes out one day also nothing much can be done right?
kevlzx
post Aug 18 2011, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 18 2011, 09:23 AM)
No NR on mine till now
Hope it stay that way
bro your Melkco casing rite, if you do not want to stand it can you folder it behind while holding on your palm?
kevlzx
post Aug 18 2011, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Aug 18 2011, 10:52 AM)
i think this will make it worst... i always try to make sure the screen is facing up and dont put any pressure on it for prolong period of time... seems to hv worked so far to prevent any permenant NR.

my hope is this... i hope over time, that dust and oil or watever start to stick in between this two surface. then they will stop sticking together.
Make the screen facing up meaning lying down the tablet on the table flat? does it really work? mean is most of the time standing on the table, or flat sometimes.
kevlzx
post Aug 18 2011, 04:25 PM

I have just gotten my Melko leather casing at RM174.

It gives a totally different touch to my tab now. but somehow it feels quite 'naked' cos I was previously using the PVC non-clip casing.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0389sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:00 PM