Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V11, The Darth Vader troops !

jimlim007
post Aug 27 2011, 03:44 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

When is new nikon 24mp annoucement?
jimlim007
post Aug 27 2011, 04:14 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 27 2011, 04:10 PM)
I thought Nikon is filling up the new D400/D800 with 16mp sensors?
no ar, rumor call out 24pm from sony. thought annouce on 24th, look like not happen.
jimlim007
post Aug 27 2011, 06:05 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 27 2011, 05:15 PM)
They announced new Coolpix what. The P7100 has  A LOTTT of buttons on a tiny camera.
yaya, but the 24mp camera missing blink.gif may be they do not want fight with sony with another 24mp at the same time, hard to draw attention same day
jimlim007
post Aug 27 2011, 06:31 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

next year is a real war year in FF, Canikon + Sony. will be interesting year for FF lover.
jimlim007
post Aug 28 2011, 08:54 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Aug 28 2011, 07:11 AM)
oi, sztan and william, balik alpha there, jangan cause war sini.... my A300 picture pawn u two... tongue.gif (joking)
no la papa tongue.gif we are here awhile to talk about 24mp nikon by right annouce along with sony. but it not happen. althought everyone say nikon lost to SLT, but i optimistic about nikon will still in their high ISO leading especially this time d400/d800 brows.gif

Added on August 28, 2011, 9:04 am
QUOTE(lwliam @ Aug 28 2011, 12:36 AM)
Honestly the way I see it, unless Canon and Nikon comes out with new ground breaking technology, there's no way they can outperform Translucent technology with the physical limitations conventional methods are facing now. So, with that said, until new groundbreaking tech is found, A77 is pwning the flagships at the moment. True story.
sony is doing well this round, provided all features in a77. a77 just missing 1 thing-tether. But i still consider this is a "mature" camera i looking so far. its has what all basic needs, reduce sw post processing time as well -time is priceless! This sure push Nikon and Cannon to produce more high tech camera to compete against with sony, panny (global shutter on the way, while super pancake X is annouced). this is good to all consumer like us thumbup.gif

if follow canikon styles, they are suppose come out new camera with incremental features such as up 2-3MP, up little ISO, up 2-3fps, add little filters. that's all sweat.gif today i not considering them is because the super quick AF like we seen in sony n panny cannot found in canikon. if Canikon able to come out the 0.1s AF speed. Wow, i have more choice to select camera before the time frame i buy a77 when price drop thumbup.gif

Added on August 28, 2011, 9:52 amok now balik to alpha

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Aug 28 2011, 09:52 AM
jimlim007
post Sep 4 2011, 06:48 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

actually can someone explain camera body (canon, nikon, sony) motor stuff and lenses (canon, nikon, sony) motor stuff.

what happen if the camera body no motor and lens no motor? can the camera do Auto focus? what happen if motor body with no motor lens? I thought every lens minimum come with the cheapest screw drive motor besides the SAM, SSM, HSM, USM?
jimlim007
post Sep 4 2011, 07:38 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Sep 4 2011, 07:20 PM)
AFAIK, so far only Nikon has this issue of lens-body incompatibility where their entry-level dSLRs need to have lenses which have built-in motor to drive the AF, rendering older lenses which relies on motor from the camera body to drive the AF unusable unless you MF it. Quite a shame actually, since those who buy entry-level cameras are on a limited budget, and lenses with built-in motors would cost more than those which doesn't. Eg. 50mm 1.8 D vs 50mm 1.8 G
geez, a disadvantage to rivals for entry level face to face hmm.gif may be nikon still seeing ppl buying this, so the sale spell out is not a concern hmm.gif now i am clear on this, i previous asked by someone and i jam on this simple question doh.gif thanks lwliam
jimlim007
post Sep 11 2011, 10:30 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 11 2011, 08:45 PM)
Long time no shoot... tongue.gif today lucky Felixia came to Melaka biggrin.gif

the shot so sharp thumbup.gif
jimlim007
post Sep 17 2011, 06:59 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

guys, just sharing

This third party Nikon D7000 MB-D11 battery grip was sold as an original by Anatolian Bookstore Inc. (third party reseller on Amazon)

0.0412sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:56 AM