10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V11, The Darth Vader troops !

Agito666
post Aug 17 2011, 12:44 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(onscreen @ Aug 17 2011, 12:31 PM)
Hero subject standout. Try a simple fill flash in broad daylight and compare it with strobing technique in broad daylight will let you see the difference.

The techniques mentioned are used to render highlights, fill lights to the hero subject while having the background intact. These techniques were famous in skateboarding scenes as well as fashion shots and its expanding to many other subjects too.

If you want to know what mood of such shots delivers, its to create a dramatice feel, emphasizing just on the subject and his/her action or expression.
thanks for explain. so this technique you mentioned is quite high speed for shutter and in same time makes background duller/deeper/darker/under-expo colour too right? unsure.gif

Added on August 17, 2011, 12:45 pm
QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 17 2011, 12:39 PM)
Post a photo then I can comment what can be done to improve it smile.gif Its hard when you mention that only lor...
later he post indian photo with yellow colour tone then we had to ask him how to do that. laugh.gif
joking tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Aug 17 2011, 12:45 PM
Agito666
post Aug 17 2011, 12:56 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Aug 17 2011, 12:53 PM)
What do you think about the skin tone of this?

[attachmentid=2391270]
looks okay overall for me, unless you cover the red colour shirt part then will notice yellowish lor...
is it how the auto WB work with camera? unsure.gif
Agito666
post Aug 17 2011, 01:07 PM

11,861 posts

http://tindermann.deviantart.com/art/Sabotage-31710768

this one used same technique too? unsure.gif
*ps: i like that action biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Aug 17 2011, 01:07 PM
Agito666
post Aug 17 2011, 01:17 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Aug 17 2011, 01:15 PM)
chilled~ lol, well, the gel thing, gimme sometime i find where is my old post regarding the aperture vs flash issue.

anyway, the worst WBskintone but great photo.

Agito666
post Aug 17 2011, 01:47 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Aug 17 2011, 01:21 PM)
oh ok, not that great... lol!  notworthy.gif  anyway i posted wrongly, that one by sony camera  doh.gif (later kena tembak by mod)
this by nikon... sorry bout the noise, need to hit 3200 to shot this. total darkness. 1/2 sec exposure time, a little blurry.

unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Aug 17 2011, 01:48 PM
Agito666
post Aug 17 2011, 01:59 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 17 2011, 01:56 PM)
lots of ppl wouldnt say that's a great photo, rather great nose holes tongue.gif
i will rather say great armpit ph34r.gif
Agito666
post Aug 17 2011, 06:50 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(weirdo88 @ Aug 17 2011, 06:17 PM)
Don't have =( Office not in Selangor state

Got no lenglui pics to show...only got thes =\
i actually very like your very low angle shot biggrin.gif
it is like you put your camera on floor and leave it for long exposure tongue.gif
but is it in Sg.wang area? what is the time you shot, it seems no people there...

This post has been edited by Agito666: Aug 17 2011, 06:51 PM
Agito666
post Aug 17 2011, 07:20 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Aug 17 2011, 07:06 PM)
its a long exposure and i do notice some light trails from cars' tail lamp there... 1st pic isn't sharp though
judge from his previous 4-5 pics, beside the hand held picture, i like the almost-near-on-floor shot. got one shot seems he like put on road... i watch liao also scare the car will accident crush the camera haha.
Agito666
post Aug 17 2011, 07:26 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Aug 17 2011, 07:22 PM)
Agito666: my composition :/ well, those 2 layer, subject + bokeh bg, is boring, so i push to 3 layer. if u understand.
oh ... ya... 3 layers.. interesting...
but dont you notice the foreground and background colour is similar, so if you stand further from monitor do you saw a bunch of brown colour, it is like the subject blended together. smile.gif

but i think you already notice that la, well look forward your nicer shot.

*continue do freelance. cry.gif
Agito666
post Aug 18 2011, 08:13 PM

11,861 posts

http://youtu.be/xaSH0d60Zso

Agito666
post Aug 18 2011, 09:44 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Pixels @ Aug 18 2011, 09:40 PM)
You just gave me an evil plan smile.gif
dont tell me you gonna wear a short skirt and jump like madman then snap?? tongue.gif
Agito666
post Aug 19 2011, 10:16 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(zm__ @ Aug 19 2011, 09:33 AM)
loool you active in this thread ah, photographer too? brows.gif
No, i dun even hold camera for months. i know talk crap only biggrin.gif
just a hobbyist shoot my nendos and PVC figures.
Agito666
post Aug 19 2011, 01:45 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Aug 19 2011, 12:22 PM)
yea im from KK laugh.gif

that cell number is like 7 years ago sweat.gif

anyway who is using film body here ?  brows.gif

you mean FM2 ar? brows.gif

Agito666
post Aug 19 2011, 10:27 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Aug 19 2011, 09:27 PM)
Hi every1! just a quick question here. Im planning to get a D7000 soon as a new entry. Should I start off with 50mm 1.8G or 18-105mm VR or 18-200 VRII?

Im interested in shooting on streets, faces, portrait and bokeh shots.

I've read from a website saying as a starter should get a prime lens to learn. Then sooner find out what kinda lens i will need. Is that true?
use kit lens first, find the range what you wan to get then baru get other lens...last time they recommended 50mm f/1.8D (not G) because that is cheapest prime lens, rm 3xx only...that's why recommended for newbies if they wan a prime lens to play play.
Agito666
post Aug 20 2011, 02:31 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Aug 20 2011, 02:28 PM)
Thanks...hope its a good investment.. sweat.gif  smile.gif
it should be a good investment if your future plan to upgrade to full frame XD...
Agito666
post Aug 22 2011, 10:26 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Aug 22 2011, 09:45 AM)

how about the night scene shot? DSLR or PnS? which one better for her? dun forget sometimes people go to travel, they like to take city shot too. hmm.gif
i duno now days the PnS noise handling of the night scene city shot too.... unsure.gif
Agito666
post Aug 22 2011, 11:12 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Aug 22 2011, 11:01 AM)

+1, but tell the truth la. the first time i get DSLR is because (aside the assignment)
(please don't kill me):

This post has been edited by Agito666: Aug 22 2011, 11:13 AM
Agito666
post Aug 22 2011, 03:50 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Aug 22 2011, 03:43 PM)
Nice, I'm also kind of interested in that one; but the upcoming NEX-5 and 7 looks kinda good.
Too bad Nikon choose to go for smaller sensor than micro 4/3, but wait and see the actual thing first.  tongue.gif
ya waiting is good tongue.gif
let's wait. *sit on same chair*
Agito666
post Aug 23 2011, 11:27 AM

11,861 posts

not-so-morning spams.
i dun have ah moi photo, got a bunch plastic ah moi la. tongue.gif

DSC_5768 by Agito666, on Flickr

and duno 35mm DOF is so thin, even i put f/14 also got OOF... need f/28 next time for close up shot unsure.gif
in before that i had to go service sensor first.
Agito666
post Aug 23 2011, 12:26 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Aug 23 2011, 12:13 PM)
Close Up or Macro is like that, especially, if you use focus and recompose technique then you need to becareful and know how much the DOF covered, you can try focus different place and see the difference; I tried taking model car, let's say at f/8,  I tried focus on different area and the result can be quite/very different.
ya the first one i thought f/6 something should be enough since the snowman + the group of nendos at back in 1 line, who knows OOF a bit.

then 2nd one since i know sure got huge OOF liao if i arrange like that then i scale up to f/14 according previous forumer said one....who knows still OOF XD tongue.gif

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0357sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:59 AM