128 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Official ASUS N53S/43S Club V3, Review, Discuss or ask Anything here

HIM
post Jul 22 2011, 06:41 PM

191 posts

oh god, i am so silly. the swiich in on the side. everything is solved. thx for the comment
TSTrance4eva
post Jul 22 2011, 06:41 PM

1,801 posts

sometimes you have to click on the logo......weird??? i know sweat.gif

also make sure the wifi/bluetooth on the right side of the laptop is switch on not off

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Jul 22 2011, 06:42 PM
IvanWong1989
post Jul 22 2011, 06:42 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

thr is a switch on the side... sweat.gif
jusjus88
post Jul 22 2011, 07:12 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

QUOTE(HIM @ Jul 22 2011, 06:33 PM)
just got a new n43SL, i know it sounded silly, but how to turn on wifi capability? i tried fn+f2, but still canot
lol are you sure the wireless physical button is turned on? tongue.gif
springfall
post Jul 22 2011, 10:16 PM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jul 22 2011, 04:09 PM)
bro ur not suppose to play with Intel drivers  sweat.gif  sometimes they juz dun support our laptop

recovery partition also cannot use??? dam that's really serious
damm serious, recovery hdd failed, so i opted for recovery dvd.. after 3 hour restore, it ask to reboot. then it says play insert bootable drive/cd shocking.gif ... then i take my ubuntu usb n check what happen as the dvd suppose to restore the recovery, C and D drive to stock hdd.. open see, all empty partition.. shocking.gif .. stayed calm, i tried the dvd restore 3 more times, i still get empty partition of 23 gb 160 gb and 467gb something... shocking.gif rclxub.gif now massive headache...

It is not the problem of the intel software problem... for me it's ok with both install flawlessly, i install it and feel improvement of the performance and speed increase... u should check on what u have done before upgrading those drivers and management engine... pls comfirm ur BIOS ver is 209 as the latest management engine is build for the latest bios ver 209

apparently itz the intel rapid storage drivers... i was installing after the audio failure and installed everything except bios(stock version) after that driver installation, windows updated and rebooted; it became super duper slow, took 2 mins to boot sidebars, open control panel 1 min.. shutdown button cannot load.. the hdd lights shows pure white light(fully operational)
opted to recover says disk image is not avaliable, insert all 6 dvd still cannot..then i enter sys restore through hhd, load files, then says image is gone
never failed in computing soo badly be4 monday hav to visit Scentre
*why i installed intel rapid storage, in the asus support drivers 4 n53sn, it is part of the drivers download, meaning itz compatible..
and c-ing my bro's5750g rapid storage works nicely for hhd operations, i installed it.. then hell broke lose.
(sorry for long post But i get very little internet as i hav to use uni's comp labs. blazing fast internet as seen below, but my SN is in a coma cry.gif )
IvanWong1989
post Jul 22 2011, 10:24 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

haha... ur SN can rest now.. RIP.. lolx
coolboy
post Jul 22 2011, 10:45 PM

241 posts

Can anyone tell me when ASUS N55SF coming to malaysia? Really interested in this model with GT555M and an external subwoofer. Look cool biggrin.gif
springfall
post Jul 22 2011, 10:50 PM

4,072 posts

every1 wants to know when arrive... 555 is intresting but ext subs? itot is under?
jason8589
post Jul 22 2011, 11:06 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jul 22 2011, 10:16 PM)
damm serious, recovery hdd failed, so i opted for recovery dvd.. after 3 hour restore, it ask to reboot. then it says play insert bootable drive/cd shocking.gif ... then i take my ubuntu usb n check what happen as the dvd suppose to restore the recovery, C and D drive to stock hdd.. open see, all empty partition.. shocking.gif .. stayed calm, i tried the dvd restore 3 more times, i still get empty partition of 23 gb 160 gb and 467gb something... shocking.gif  rclxub.gif now massive headache...
apparently itz the intel rapid storage drivers... i was installing after the audio failure and installed everything except bios(stock version) after that driver installation, windows updated and rebooted; it became super duper slow, took 2 mins to boot sidebars, open control panel 1 min.. shutdown button cannot load.. the hdd lights shows pure white light(fully operational)
opted to recover says disk image is not avaliable, insert all 6 dvd still cannot..then i enter sys restore through hhd, load files, then says image is gone
never failed in computing soo badly be4 monday hav to visit Scentre
*why i installed intel rapid storage, in the asus support drivers 4 n53sn, it is part of the drivers download, meaning itz compatible..
  and c-ing my bro's5750g rapid storage works nicely for hhd operations, i installed it.. then hell broke lose.
(sorry for long post But i get very little internet as i hav to use uni's comp labs. blazing fast internet as seen below, but my SN is in a coma  cry.gif )
it seems like ur window update install in the mean time of ur update driver at the same time =.=|||, u should always clear ur temp files, prefetch and restart before installing any new drivers and updates. just after those you do another restart... it always works for me... my laptop is N53SV - i5 version... all my driver is the latest, and all of them works like a charm... Intel RST only works when ur sata controller work in AHCI mode... pls note this, go into ur BIOS n check =)

TSTrance4eva
post Jul 22 2011, 11:30 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jul 22 2011, 10:16 PM)

actually i also experience slow start up after installing all the new driver. BootTimer states that it took 163sec to start....after i clean registry using CCleaner.......43 Sec to start

and how can the DVD recovery not work hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Jul 22 2011, 11:35 PM
springfall
post Jul 23 2011, 12:20 AM

4,072 posts

@jason yep itz in achi mode i always keep it like that.
and nope u don't really get problems when u do windows update and other installers that needs reeboot, cuz i do many drivers installers from scratch for many pple. itz the 2 optional intel drivers, my guess itz rst.. but it could be the other as i posted be4.
DVD recovery did work, it started, it run, it installed, and it WIPED EVERYTHING, leaving 3 blank partition, 2 worst case i've yet 2 see reformating/restoring computers..
the slow meltdown didnt get fixed after ccran.. and it wasted me like 1.5 hour running and didnt work.. all i can say is leave ur dvd restore as last resort, it promised to restore hidden partition and wind7 partition but it killed everything. using mac os on my lappie now.. taking a bite on an apple.. ubuntu no codec to read anything cuz no internet 2 down.
somehow after installing avast, boottimer cannot run also, any1 using avast plz respond, i support the solvaskian guy tat created avast smile.gif
i wish the sc is in the city, not some far far place i hav to go..

This post has been edited by springfall: Jul 23 2011, 12:44 AM
jason8589
post Jul 23 2011, 12:30 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jul 23 2011, 12:20 AM)
@jason yep itz in achi mode i always keep it like that.
and nope u don't really get problems when u do windows update and other installers that needs reeboot, cuz i do many drivers installers from scratch for many pple. itz the 2 optional intel drivers, my guess itz rst.. but it could be the other as i posted be4.
DVD recovery did work, it started, it run, it installed, and it WIPED EVERYTHING, leaving 3 blank partition, 2 worst case i've yet 2 see reformating/restoring computers..
the slow meltdown didnt get fixed after ccran.. and it wasted me like 1.5 hour running and didnt work.. all i can say is leave ur dvd restore as last resort, it promised to restore hidden partition and wind7 partition but it killed everything. using mac os on my lappie now.. taking a bite on an apple.. ubuntu no codec to read anything cuz no internet 2 down.
somehow after installing avast, boottimer cannot run also, any1 using avast plz respond, i support the solvaskian guy tat created avast smile.gif
i wish the sc is in the city, not some far far place i hav to go..
hmmm seem like ur downloaded driver got some mess up, try download from intel website... the latest ver is Intel Rapid Storage v10.6.0.1002, intel_inf_9201030
lee_what2004
post Jul 23 2011, 12:30 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Installed Avast on OSX ?
coolboy
post Jul 23 2011, 12:31 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jul 22 2011, 10:50 PM)
every1 wants to know when arrive... 555 is intresting but ext subs? itot is under?
The N55sf subwoofer is an independent tool unlike other laptop. Some people find it useless but for me i think isolating the subwoofer can produce better sound. For me the external subwoofer is a bonus. I actually want to buy N53SN/SV but later know that ASUS want to release newer version of N series, i hold on until this coming PC fair. Does anyone here know if the N55SF will be in malaysia before AUG PC fair?
springfall
post Jul 23 2011, 12:49 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 23 2011, 02:30 AM)
Installed Avast on OSX ?
avast 4 osx? lol mac didnt put av in..
@jason steps n process of the failure is in the previous post in spoiler**mostlikely intel drivers from asus site is messedup... even their audio drivers are messing with laptops sleeping habits btw yes u can install drivers from intel manually but the auto check doesnot pickup the drivers u do not hav previous or optional ones(correct me if wrong)RSTintel installer is an option so itz manual find and install.

Added on July 23, 2011, 12:51 am
QUOTE(coolboy @ Jul 23 2011, 02:31 AM)
The N55sf subwoofer is an independent tool unlike other laptop. Some people find it useless but for me i think isolating the subwoofer can produce better sound. For me the external subwoofer is a bonus. I actually want to buy N53SN/SV but later know that ASUS want to release newer version of N series, i hold on until this coming PC fair. Does anyone here know if the N55SF will be in malaysia before AUG PC fair?
it will be good if b&oice d amplifiyers are great on the sn/sv, adding the ext subs will be great. portability is no probs as who needs best sound on the move. hope ya can find the sf, many cannot find sn..wonder y nseris comesoo slow

Added on July 23, 2011, 12:53 ambrb on monday, loads of feed to read then.. tata~

This post has been edited by springfall: Jul 23 2011, 12:53 AM
lee_what2004
post Jul 23 2011, 12:56 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Well, first you say using OS X, then install Avast and boottimer is not working..
jason8589
post Jul 23 2011, 05:23 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jul 23 2011, 12:49 AM)
avast 4 osx? lol mac didnt put av in..
@jason steps n process of the failure is in the previous post in spoiler**mostlikely intel drivers from asus site is messedup... even their audio drivers are messing with laptops sleeping habits btw yes u can install drivers from intel manually but the auto check doesnot pickup the drivers u do not hav previous or optional ones(correct me if wrong)RSTintel installer is an option so itz manual find and install.

Added on July 23, 2011, 12:51 am
it will be good if b&oice d amplifiyers are great on the sn/sv, adding the ext subs will be great. portability is no probs as who needs best sound on the move. hope ya can find the sf, many cannot find sn..wonder y nseris comesoo slow

Added on July 23, 2011, 12:53 ambrb on monday, loads of feed to read then.. tata~
Not manually update 1, is u just double click the iata_cd.exe it will do the rest for u =P.... all driver i can get well and perform well, just the webcam driver hard to find but also found last nite xD... all of the are working perfectly for me xD.....

TSTrance4eva
post Jul 23 2011, 08:12 AM

1,801 posts

@Springfall
how did u get a Mac OS installed in ur laptop shakehead.gif can support N53SN system???
and izzit Lion??? brows.gif
IvanWong1989
post Jul 23 2011, 10:11 AM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

to all sifus and forumers....

anyone dig up August September asus brochure/product guide ??

i heard sv eol liau...... source:wilsonphua-->amiden computers...

need info asap (im also googling at the moment.... simon and me sitting on fence... zzz)

lolx....
XiuDD
post Jul 23 2011, 10:12 AM

New member here~! Juz bought n53sv i5 last nite @ pwtc.. Everything go fine n perfect .. ;-)

128 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:54 AM