(M)otorola DEFY Official Thread V3, A tough phone for Android

TAGreptiles
post Nov 1 2011, 11:15 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Nov 1 2011, 11:02 AM)
em.. maybe thats the problem.
can u try edit the gps.conf in etc folder
put my.pool.ntp.org

then install gps essential.
see how many satellite ur phone can see and fix.

i do not understand this. icon_question.gif
salimbest83
post Nov 1 2011, 11:32 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,648 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Nov 1 2011, 11:15 AM)
i do not understand this.  icon_question.gif
file needs to replace the original at: /system/etc/gps.conf
( i suggest u use Root Explorer®) download from market or "anywhere"

and replace with this..
my own file.
extract and paste/replace gps.conf in above folder

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Nov 1 2011, 11:42 AM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  gps.conf.zip ( 717bytes ) Number of downloads: 8
TAGreptiles
post Nov 1 2011, 11:42 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Nov 1 2011, 11:02 AM)
em.. maybe thats the problem.
can u try edit the gps.conf in etc folder
put my.pool.ntp.org

then install gps essential.
see how many satellite ur phone can see and fix.

i do not understand this. icon_question.gif
salimbest83
post Nov 1 2011, 11:44 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,648 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Nov 1 2011, 11:42 AM)
i do not understand this.  icon_question.gif
actually edit and replace that word only.
emm.
now no need la.
just copy and paste only my gps.conf

ps: just long click on that file (in ur phone ) and edit with text editor
if wanna see and do it the hard way nod.gif
ruebenCFO
post Nov 1 2011, 12:26 PM

frenz i need ur help
i lost my battery and battery cover,where can i get it?
HELP NEEDED

Added on November 1, 2011, 12:28 pmfrenz i need ur help
i lost my battery and battery cover,where can i get it?
HELP NEEDED

This post has been edited by ruebenCFO: Nov 1 2011, 12:28 PM
salimbest83
post Nov 1 2011, 12:42 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,648 posts

maybe u can try this
http://www.aliexpress.com/product-fm/47800...holesalers.html

TAGreptiles
post Nov 1 2011, 01:58 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

Salim: sorry that post was reposted. Lol.

when i open /system/etc/gps.conf

I see a whole list of stuff.

NTP_SERVER

etc etc. Which one to replace?

Your attachment cannot open.

Can edit the line that you ask me to add in the Location settings also.

Settings>My Location>GPS Settings.

Changed fro north-america.pool.ntp.org to my.pool.ntp.org.

What about the SUPL server address, and the SUPL server port?

This post has been edited by TAGreptiles: Nov 1 2011, 02:04 PM
salimbest83
post Nov 1 2011, 02:30 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,648 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Nov 1 2011, 01:58 PM)
Salim: sorry that post was reposted. Lol.

when i open /system/etc/gps.conf

I see a whole list of stuff.

NTP_SERVER

etc etc. Which one to replace?

Your attachment cannot open.

Can edit the line that you ask me to add in the Location settings also.

Settings>My Location>GPS Settings.

Changed fro north-america.pool.ntp.org to my.pool.ntp.org.

What about the SUPL server address, and the SUPL server port?
no need to change supl server.
try again that attachment.just extract
u will get gps.conf ( sure cannot open )
just copy/replace it to /etc and paste there

adie82
post Nov 1 2011, 08:28 PM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

anybody tried Iris on CMIUI 2.2? why when i run IRIS, it shows NO SPEECH INPUT. and cant do nothing....
TAGreptiles
post Nov 1 2011, 09:57 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

I think my LCD just died. Sigh. Shit la. Time to change phone.
RyoKenzaki
post Nov 1 2011, 10:19 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,315 posts

Condolence =(
Time go go for ur nexus liao, or wait motorola droid razr tongue.gif
salimbest83
post Nov 1 2011, 10:41 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,648 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Nov 1 2011, 09:57 PM)
I think my LCD just died. Sigh. Shit la. Time to change phone.
how dead?
TAGreptiles
post Nov 1 2011, 11:41 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

This dead. I'm not even gonna bother with that shit company phoneworx, i'm gonna send it in to Brightstar tomorrow and ask them to solve it for me.

In the mean time, i'm looking at reviews for Nexus S. Screw Motorola. As long as phoneworks are doing the repairs, its total shit.
TStyenfei
post Nov 2 2011, 08:24 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

@TAGreptiles

what u did before the screen problem ?? this is important to share .. avoid us to repeat the same thing.
TAGreptiles
post Nov 2 2011, 09:58 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Nov 2 2011, 08:24 AM)
@TAGreptiles

what u did before the screen problem ?? this is important to share .. avoid us to repeat the same thing.
Read some manga on Manga Watcher (was ok) put in my pocket, and go out for dinner, Ordered my food, while waiting took phone out wanna continue my manga, problem happen.

What i'm upset of is that i just happened. I din't drop my phone, i dint wash it, i dint do anything outta the ordinary. I dint even put it with other stuff in my pockets. Not with coins or my keys. Maybe a few bank notes. thats about it. sad.gif
Long88
post Nov 2 2011, 10:10 AM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Nov 2 2011, 09:58 AM)
Read some manga on Manga Watcher (was ok) put in my pocket, and go out for dinner, Ordered my food, while waiting took phone out wanna continue my manga, problem happen.

What i'm upset of is that i just happened. I din't drop my phone, i dint wash it, i dint do anything outta the ordinary. I dint even put it with other stuff in my pockets. Not with coins or my keys. Maybe a few bank notes. thats about it.  sad.gif
did you overclocked or anything?

salimbest83
post Nov 2 2011, 10:57 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,648 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Nov 1 2011, 11:41 PM)

This dead. I'm not even gonna bother with that shit company phoneworx, i'm gonna send it in to Brightstar tomorrow and ask them to solve it for me.

In the mean time, i'm looking at reviews for Nexus S. Screw Motorola. As long as phoneworks are doing the repairs, its total shit.
emm.. that black2 dot "sopak".
its happen to me a month back when im overrunning it at 1.2Ghz @61
i sked to death also lo.
then straight set back to normal and factory reset my phone..
after that its magically vanished..
overheat maybe?

but now im running at 1.2Ghz @60 also..
no problem like tat show up...
RyoKenzaki
post Nov 2 2011, 11:05 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,315 posts

Anyone experience blank wallpaper with cmiui 2.2?
Was browsing the net when suddenly browser closed itself then wallpaper went blank despite attempt to reapply it......
salimbest83
post Nov 2 2011, 11:39 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,648 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Nov 2 2011, 11:05 AM)
Anyone experience blank wallpaper with cmiui 2.2?
Was browsing the net when suddenly browser closed itself then wallpaper went blank despite attempt to reapply it......
nope.. not yet..
but sometime my phone FC (after apply multitouch fix)
need to pull out battery
will see how it behave today
adie82
post Nov 2 2011, 11:40 AM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

nope for me... 2.2 working good!

127 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0351sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled