127 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

(M)otorola DEFY Official Thread V3, A tough phone for Android

fariezz
post Oct 17 2011, 03:27 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Buffalo Soldier @ Oct 17 2011, 02:40 PM)
Yes. Still can.
I tried. Used the guide from the first post in this thread. I highlighted the steps where I faced problems.

3. Erase Data and Cache [MUST DO! SERIOUSLY, YOU MUST DO THIS!]
- Turn of your phone,
- Press and hold Power+Vol.down until android logo appears
- If you previously on Eclair, press right bottom corner of the screen to get the menu
- If you previously on other Froyo build, press Vol.up+Vol.Down simultaneously to get the menu
- Navigation button: Vol.up and Vol.down | Action button: Eclair, use the touchscreen. For Froyo, use power button.
- Do Wipe Data, wait until it's done
- Then Do Wipe Cache, wait until it's done
- Choose Reboot system, BUT IMMEDIATELY JUST AFTER YOU choose reboot, press and HOLD Vol.Up for 5 seconds and release
- You are now on bootloader <<-- How do I know I'm on the bootloader?

4. Flashing the SBF File to Your Device:
- Open RSD Lite 4.9 from your computer desktop shortcut, then click browse button [...] to open the SBF file
downloaded files usually is .7z or .rar, PLEASE extract it first to open
if your computer can't open SBF files, try to shorten the SBF filename, and don't put it on folder, try put it on outside like D:\ or E:\
- Connect USB cable to your device, if it's the first time to flash SBF file, WAIT untill all the drivers properly configured <<-- RSD Lite never detect my Defy no matter how long or how many times i re-insert my Defy
- In RSD Lite 4.9 window will recognize your device, it will says connected. If don't, try to pull cable and plug it again until it's connected.
- Click Start button, wait the process, it takes 7-10 minutes
- When all is done and ready, RSD Lite status will shows "Finished" and Result="PASS"
- You are on official South East Asia Froyo 2.2.2!!
in bootmenu go to recovery>custom recovery
can do this?
if can, try to restore ur nandroid backup
Buffalo Soldier
post Oct 17 2011, 04:15 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(yweising @ Oct 17 2011, 03:18 PM)
power on + vol up cant bring u to the picture?  shocking.gif
Now I can get into the bootloader. But it is showing me this message:
Bootloader

Batter Low (blinking)
Cannot Program (blinking)

Is there anyway for me to charge my battery?
yweising
post Oct 17 2011, 04:24 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(Buffalo Soldier @ Oct 17 2011, 04:15 PM)
Bootloader

Batter Low (blinking)

try to turn off the hp and charge with wall plug charger?
Buffalo Soldier
post Oct 17 2011, 04:47 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(yweising @ Oct 17 2011, 04:24 PM)
try to turn off the hp and charge with wall plug charger?
I don't think it's charging. LED not blinking/glowing like during normal charging sad.gif

Thanks for your help and patience yweising. Wicked avatar you've got there.
yweising
post Oct 17 2011, 05:14 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(Buffalo Soldier @ Oct 17 2011, 04:47 PM)
I don't think it's charging. LED not blinking/glowing like during normal charging sad.gif

Thanks for your help and patience yweising. Wicked avatar you've got there.
led not blinking doesnt mean its not charging, maybe jz leave it for couple hours or get an external battery charger. laugh.gif
TAGreptiles
post Oct 17 2011, 05:44 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(Buffalo Soldier @ Oct 17 2011, 04:15 PM)
Bootloader

Batter Low (blinking)

Use maguyver method(see first page) or find a friend with a Defy to loan his battery. This is why flashing should always be done with a full charge.
lingch
post Oct 17 2011, 05:56 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

Hey guys is the gathering still on? I change my date to when Droid Razr release in Malaysia, which should be very soon. Will probably be going to KL to get it and in the mean time sending back my Atrix for warranty and meeting you guys if its still on lol
Buffalo Soldier
post Oct 17 2011, 07:16 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Oct 17 2011, 05:44 PM)
Use maguyver method(see first page) or find a friend with a Defy to loan his battery. This is why flashing should always be done with a full charge.
Thanks for the link. It was on 80% charge yesterday, but after multiple restarts and long wait at each boot... it kaput.

Will decide whether:
(a) i berani mcguyver like in the link
(b) buy external charger (any suggestion where?)
© buy another battery (any suggestion where?)

Thanks to all those who helped.
jeniiu
post Oct 17 2011, 07:22 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(Buffalo Soldier @ Oct 17 2011, 07:16 PM)
Thanks for the link. It was on 80% charge yesterday, but after multiple restarts and long wait at each boot... it kaput.

Will decide whether:

Last time I also kena like this...i thought the battery got problem...it turned out I flashed wrong sbf...it wasn't battery problem after all...

Recheck your sbf..make sure you use correct version...

yweising
post Oct 17 2011, 07:23 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(Buffalo Soldier @ Oct 17 2011, 07:16 PM)

Will decide whether:

4th choice is let it charge overnite in power off mode. smile.gif
adie82
post Oct 17 2011, 09:46 PM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

any setting can i try to temporary disable search capacitive button? quit annoying
TStyenfei
post Oct 17 2011, 11:27 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(lingch @ Oct 17 2011, 05:56 PM)
Hey guys is the gathering still on? I change my date to when Droid Razr release in Malaysia, which should be very soon. Will probably be going to KL to get it and in the mean time sending back my Atrix for warranty and meeting you guys if its still on lol
halo bro, when is it exactly ??

your soon is how soon sweat.gif sweat.gif

Date : Time : Place : Come on laugh.gif
lingch
post Oct 18 2011, 07:22 AM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

I also don't know when Droid Razr reach Malaysia. Wait news from gtrow2003 he said very soon laugh.gif
kento
post Oct 18 2011, 11:12 AM

The Ronin
640 posts

my Defy batt from HongKong juz arrived yesterday, this brand quite popular in China/HK i think...

so far..

100% after 11 Hours & 41 Minutes from last unplugged...& counting biggrin.gif with min usage SMS rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by kento: Oct 18 2011, 11:13 AM

RyoKenzaki
post Oct 18 2011, 11:48 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,315 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Oct 17 2011, 09:46 PM)
any setting can i try to temporary disable search capacitive button? quit annoying
Second this! We need something to disable the search button

QUOTE(kento @ Oct 18 2011, 11:12 AM)
my Defy batt from HongKong juz arrived yesterday, this brand quite popular in China/HK i think...

so far..

100% after 11 Hours & 41 Minutes from last unplugged...& counting biggrin.gif with min usage SMS  rolleyes.gif
This battery can last longer than default 1?
How much u bought?
kento
post Oct 18 2011, 12:08 PM

The Ronin
640 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Oct 18 2011, 11:48 AM)
Second this! We need something to disable the search button
This battery can last longer than default 1?
How much u bought?
not so sure can last longer not...now testing...let u all know...now 90% aredi cool.gif
better a bit maybe...need to test longer

around RM43-45... but if someone gonna sell here, maybe price is around +-RM70-80 biggrin.gif
TStyenfei
post Oct 18 2011, 01:28 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(kento @ Oct 18 2011, 12:08 PM)
not so sure can last longer not...now testing...let u all know...now 90% aredi  cool.gif

around RM43-45... but if someone gonna sell here, maybe price is around +-RM70-80 biggrin.gif
from 100% drop direct to 90% ? suggest u to install app name "MotoCharge" then u will get decrease by 1%

what is the capacity of this battery? can take a clear picture of it brows.gif

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ok.. i saw it 1500mah

This post has been edited by tyenfei: Oct 18 2011, 01:29 PM
Silenced
post Oct 18 2011, 01:58 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Oct 18 2011, 01:28 PM)
from 100% drop direct to 90% ? suggest u to install app name "MotoCharge" then u will get decrease by 1%

what is the capacity of this battery? can take a clear picture of it  brows.gif

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ok.. i saw it 1500mah
ehh, isn't the stock battery 1500mah also?
yweising
post Oct 18 2011, 02:28 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(kento @ Oct 18 2011, 12:08 PM)
not so sure can last longer not...now testing...let u all know...now 90% aredi  cool.gif

so far din c this brand in msia market yet,btw its a bit cheaper than yoobao or momax which is much more famous.

This post has been edited by yweising: Oct 18 2011, 02:29 PM
kento
post Oct 18 2011, 03:00 PM

The Ronin
640 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Oct 18 2011, 01:28 PM)

what is the capacity of this battery? can take a clear picture of it  brows.gif

ok.. i saw it 1500mah
motocharge? will install rite away? good app aa? ohmy.gif

127 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:51 AM