127 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

(M)otorola DEFY Official Thread V3, A tough phone for Android

defybest
post Jul 19 2011, 07:59 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jul 18 2011, 07:41 PM)
blink.gif  really ..oh . will test test later.

but usually use auto mode enough  tongue.gif  tested auto mode with photo and video

Added on July 18, 2011, 10:55 pmOK. test jor MIUI latest no camera issue in my wife defy.

I flash the SEA official froyo (clean, no data wipe all), then only root, install 2ndInit and install the MIUI zip file.
Wah really? Can take photo in all scene mode?
kysham
post Jul 19 2011, 08:44 AM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jul 18 2011, 07:41 PM)
blink.gif  really ..oh . will test test later.

but usually use auto mode enough  tongue.gif  tested auto mode with photo and video

Added on July 18, 2011, 10:55 pmOK. test jor MIUI latest no camera issue in my wife defy.

I flash the SEA official froyo (clean, no data wipe all), then only root, install 2ndInit and install the MIUI zip file.
Are you sure? What version are you using? Mine is 1.7.15 but when I switched to landscape mode, cannot take photos geh? unsure.gif
blackwhitechipsKL
post Jul 19 2011, 09:44 AM

330 posts

get camera 360 to take pics, or download LGcamera lah
TStyenfei
post Jul 19 2011, 01:19 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Jul 19 2011, 08:44 AM)
Are you sure? What version are you using? Mine is 1.7.15 but when I switched to landscape mode, cannot take photos geh?  unsure.gif
i test auto/ macro and color mode.

em.... i don't think i test landscape mode and the phone not with me right now tongue.gif

btw, this is still a "Phone" lah doh.gif

Added on July 19, 2011, 1:39 pmops.. my wifi suddenly not function also. wipe cache also same.

may be due to I upgrade from "cacat" froyo.

This post has been edited by tyenfei: Jul 19 2011, 01:39 PM
kysham
post Jul 19 2011, 02:26 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jul 19 2011, 01:19 PM)
i test auto/ macro and color mode.

em.... i don't think i test landscape mode and the phone not with me right now  tongue.gif

btw, this is still a "Phone" lah  doh.gif

Added on July 19, 2011, 1:39 pmops.. my wifi suddenly not function also. wipe cache also same.

may be due to I upgrade from "cacat" froyo.
Not expecting it to take over the role of my dslr, but these are features which would be nice to have, although not a necessity. And I have to be honest, almost 90% of the time I shoot in AUTO mode with this phone anyway. tongue.gif
TStyenfei
post Jul 19 2011, 02:39 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Jul 19 2011, 02:26 PM)
Not expecting it to take over the role of my dslr, but these are features which would be nice to have, although not a necessity. And I have to be honest, almost 90% of the time I shoot in AUTO mode with this phone anyway. tongue.gif
ya ya laugh.gif me too, lazy to bring camera always now.
isaac225
post Jul 19 2011, 03:08 PM

98 posts

i wish to know bout my defy internet connection..which will alway disconeected after coneected to wifi in few minutes time..izit the problem occured from phone or software??
kysham
post Jul 19 2011, 03:21 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(isaac225 @ Jul 19 2011, 03:08 PM)
i wish to know bout my defy internet connection..which will alway disconeected after coneected to wifi in few minutes time..izit the problem occured from phone or software??
what firmware are you using? i'm not an expert in firmware but i know when I was using CM7 Beta6, I never have any problem with sporatic disconnection from wifi internet. Now just changed to MIUI 1.7.15 for a few days. Seems ok only... (although to be honest, I hardly connects to wifi. always on 3G most of the time).
TStyenfei
post Jul 19 2011, 03:28 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

Oh my shocking.gif

Can't launch superoneclick at my office pc = ="

can't root then have to stay in official froyo for at least 3~4 hours doh.gif
kysham
post Jul 19 2011, 03:58 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jul 19 2011, 03:28 PM)
Oh my  shocking.gif

Can't launch superoneclick at my office pc = ="

can't root then have to stay in official froyo for at least 3~4 hours  doh.gif
...... ouch. sweat.gif
TStyenfei
post Jul 19 2011, 04:56 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

hm .. same market can't download thing.

even after 2 times factory reset or wipe cache / data.

but it will work when i use other google account to login the market after reset wink.gif
macians
post Jul 19 2011, 05:07 PM

74 posts

haha..thanks for the 1st page explanation about the root/flashed...im a newbie already root my defy from 2.1 to 2.2 by follow the step in front...but cannot do it inside my f**king campus area coz them block the access.

im do it at mamak stall with their unifi wifi..thanks to all..

looking forward for gingerbread tonight tongue.gif
TStyenfei
post Jul 19 2011, 05:33 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(macians @ Jul 19 2011, 05:07 PM)
haha..thanks for the 1st page explanation about the root/flashed...im a newbie already root my defy from 2.1 to 2.2 by follow the step in front...but cannot do it inside my f**king campus area coz them block the access.

im do it at mamak stall with their unifi wifi..thanks to all..

looking forward for gingerbread tonight tongue.gif
Great rclxms.gif

For speed go for CM7.
For fun and eye candy go for MIUI.

For mod kaki, try all thumbup.gif

Added on July 19, 2011, 8:12 pmjust to double confirm.

anyone tested flash from MIUI to CM7 or CM7 to MIUI directly without reinstall the whole thing ?

Thinking to put this info at front page smile.gif

This post has been edited by tyenfei: Jul 19 2011, 08:12 PM
defybest
post Jul 20 2011, 07:48 AM

37 posts

Every os sure gt bug here n there.is cm 7 real gingerbread kernel??2.6.35??
TStyenfei
post Jul 20 2011, 08:37 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

Not so sure how "real" is it.

But the CM7 i test at front page really fast, smooth and long battery life.

Last night I reinstall to CM7 .. then beh tahan jump to MIUI ^^.

Becoz me & my wife want to see who's MIUI more nice looking after our own setting.
kysham
post Jul 20 2011, 08:40 AM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jul 19 2011, 05:33 PM)
just to double confirm.

anyone tested flash from MIUI to CM7 or CM7 to MIUI directly without reinstall the whole thing ?

Thinking to put this info at front page smile.gif
I don't know who can but I know I can't. I need to flash back to stock Froyo before being able to switch from CM7 to MIUI or from MIUI to CM7. Could be something I did wrong? I also don't know. But what the heck. Tried 2 times liao, both times also kena. And I am sure I followed the instructions carefully.... blink.gif
TStyenfei
post Jul 20 2011, 09:32 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

I tested ok oh last night, flash from CM7 to MIUI.

But I did the wipe cache/ data and also enter the advanced option to wipe dalvik cache before start install MIUI zip file

This post has been edited by tyenfei: Jul 20 2011, 09:32 AM
kysham
post Jul 20 2011, 09:43 AM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jul 20 2011, 09:32 AM)
I tested ok oh last night, flash from CM7 to MIUI.

But I did the wipe cache/ data and also enter the advanced option to wipe dalvik cache before start install MIUI zip file
Owh.... maybe i didn't go into the advanced menu and wipe dalvik cache..... blink.gif
defybest
post Jul 20 2011, 11:06 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jul 20 2011, 08:37 AM)
Not so sure how "real" is it.

But the CM7 i test at front page really fast, smooth and long battery life.

Last night I reinstall to CM7 .. then beh tahan jump to MIUI ^^.

Becoz me & my wife want to see who's MIUI more nice looking after our own setting.
Real gingerbread kernel 2.35 or else all bullshit.wats ur kernel version? ?

Added on July 20, 2011, 11:23 am
QUOTE(defybest @ Jul 20 2011, 11:06 AM)
Correction gingerbread 2.6.35 kernel. Anyone has this kernel? ?

This post has been edited by defybest: Jul 20 2011, 11:23 AM
iamKiet
post Jul 20 2011, 12:18 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(defybest @ Jul 20 2011, 11:06 AM)

Added on July 20, 2011, 11:23 am
Correction gingerbread 2.6.35 kernel. Anyone has this kernel? ?
CM7 is not based on the ginger kernal because of the locked bootloader. Unless someone crack the booloader or Moto release the gingerbread,we won't get real ginger kernal. Or you can try flashing the leak ginger,it has the real ginger kernal smile.gif

127 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:04 AM