37 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jul 12 2011, 03:33 PM)
Walao  sweat.gif

U so fast to get the 1st seat  notworthy.gif  really Defy sifu
he aim very long never post wait v3 come he post lol
defybest
post Jul 13 2011, 11:45 AM

37 posts

What is the 3g speed of your device on speedtest app anyone?
defybest
post Jul 13 2011, 04:16 PM

37 posts

Miui kernel is only 2.6.32.any rom is real gingerbread 2.6.35???

Added on July 13, 2011, 4:31 pm
QUOTE(prozai @ Jul 13 2011, 04:15 PM)
hm...y tis thing happened to my defy  rclxub.gif
my defy only 2 weeks old...lol
is it i always turn off the fone during night and then turn it on on the next morning?  hmm.gif

Added on July 13, 2011, 4:16 pm
hm...im using stock froyo  doh.gif
Come on bro still stock froyo? Slow and inefficient sia.

This post has been edited by defybest: Jul 13 2011, 04:31 PM
defybest
post Jul 13 2011, 08:31 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Jul 13 2011, 06:08 PM)
prozai is a female lah....dont think that qualifies as BRO...hehehe

anyway, good to learn how to root and stuffs la...and then use a much better ROM for the Defy
prozai girl meh? hot? she should seriously root and flash, make defy more worthy,powerful.
defybest
post Jul 13 2011, 10:15 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(prozai @ Jul 13 2011, 09:33 PM)
hm...i will do that when i got free time to learn  icon_rolleyes.gif
any1 using tis to cllibrate the battery?
https://market.android.com/details?id=com.n...e=search_result
recalibrated but still stuck at 95%
using tis no nid to calibrate through recovery mode  icon_rolleyes.gif
but im still stuck at 95 %  doh.gif
maybe later shud i try battery stat wipe in recovery mode?  whistling.gif

Added on July 13, 2011, 9:34 pm
hmm...still the same...the phone wont charge after reached 95%  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on July 13, 2011, 9:35 pm
hehe i manage to root my fone only  doh.gif
Root already must flash miui or cm7.better optimum enjoyment. NW he much u quadrant or antutu bench?
defybest
post Jul 14 2011, 08:02 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(prozai @ Jul 13 2011, 10:26 PM)
i dun understand the meaning of the sentence i highlighted...
What is your score on quadrant or antutu benchmark?

Added on July 14, 2011, 8:18 am
QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Jul 13 2011, 11:37 PM)
ok, no need to flash to NORDIC. just start from installing 2nd-init onwards, and make sure the CM7 zip file is in your SD card

Added on July 14, 2011, 12:07 amlet me do my bit for v3

ROMS worth flashing

CyanogenMod 7 aka CM7
Based on Android Open Source Project (AOSP) and is built for performance and reliability over standard vanilla Android. The number 7 is to denote Gingerbread, and therefore the next Ice Cream Sandwich will be CM8. The latest CM7 built for DEFY can be download from the link below.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1033654

MIUI
MIUI is a heavily customised Android ROM based of Cyanogen/Google source codes by a bunch of Chinese developers with looks and feel of mainly iPhone, with a touch of HTC Sense and Samsung TouchWiz. There are currently 2 MIUI ROMS but they are generally the same with very little difference

MIUI US (1 file download)
This is a pre-translated version, therefore only 1 file
Ir
http://www.miui.us/forums/content.php?12-ROM-Downloads

MIUI Android (2 files download)
This is a chinese version, with a English language pack add-on, thus 2 files download

http://miuiandroid.com/roms/miui-development-roms/

I would say, at the moment, these 2 ROMS are the best for the DEFY, and is worth the trouble to update your phone to Froyo, and then learn how to root, install 2nd-init, and then
installing these ROMS. It's really like comparing heaven and
earth if you compare these ROMS to the standard/official
ROM from Motorola.

Yeah,those still on stock rom better flash now.

In short, if you want pure speed and customisability, then go for CM7, but if you want more eye candy, go for MIUI.

Till then, happy playing with your phone....like i did
This post has been edited by defybest: Jul 14 2011, 08:18 AM
defybest
post Jul 14 2011, 11:39 AM

37 posts

Can't wait till tml for miui update fix camera taking and wifi
defybest
post Jul 14 2011, 12:49 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Otakumaki @ Jul 14 2011, 11:40 AM)
anyone selling their Defy? I found 1 guy selling his defy but he is no where to be found...Already tak boleh tahan T.T
Bro go Amazon.com might be cheaper.
defybest
post Jul 14 2011, 03:42 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Otakumaki @ Jul 14 2011, 01:14 PM)
amazon.com hmm...but i dun have paypal
No need,credit or debit card can.
defybest
post Jul 14 2011, 06:37 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jul 14 2011, 03:51 PM)
amazon ship stuff here?
Some free shipping,defy 899 rm boleh, lelong, lelong
defybest
post Jul 14 2011, 08:30 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(prozai @ Jul 14 2011, 07:49 PM)
hm...1055 on quadrant  hmm.gif
see 1055..stock froyo.. mine score 27++ , overclock 1ghz miui rom. Defy Cortex-A8 processor, TI OMAP3610 is super stable at 1ghz. make your phone more worthy and efficient. smooth browsing and ultra fast mobile experience.

Added on July 14, 2011, 8:31 pm
QUOTE(Osho @ Jul 14 2011, 08:16 PM)
will there be a Defy 2?

might consider Defy 2 when it's released.
now using Desire Z and happy with it.
LOL DEFY 2 donno when come out 3 yrs?? now get defy first and watch video in glass of beer.

Added on July 14, 2011, 8:34 pm
QUOTE(Osho @ Jul 14 2011, 08:16 PM)
will there be a Defy 2?

might consider Defy 2 when it's released.
now using Desire Z and happy with it.
Your desire z benchmark score how much??

Added on July 14, 2011, 8:39 pmanyone use spoofapp??

This post has been edited by defybest: Jul 14 2011, 08:39 PM
defybest
post Jul 15 2011, 01:52 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jul 15 2011, 12:09 AM)
Congratulation  rclxms.gif

Btw, what is spoofapp for ? market not found .. lazy to google. time to sleep  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Tyenfei pro leh Donnie wat is spoofapp? Caller I'd hide app.

Added on July 15, 2011, 1:53 amMarket ban spoofapp liao,but can find it

This post has been edited by defybest: Jul 15 2011, 01:53 AM
defybest
post Jul 15 2011, 02:49 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(macians @ Jul 15 2011, 01:58 AM)
guys! just get my defy...can someone show me some step, to flash..and what is "flashed" ?

HAHA..sound noob..but im really newbie about android...before this im try xperia 10mini pro..my frens flashed it for me, and now he is not around...

im totally lost! *can u guys share what u guys did to ur defy when u all get it before this?*

biggrin.gif tq in advance
Cool dude welcome now compare ur defy and xperia benchmark.root ur phone refer first page.download miui on first page orange color tag.share ur outcome when done.
defybest
post Jul 15 2011, 01:42 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Osho @ Jul 15 2011, 01:18 PM)
Desire Z 1759 quadrant benchmark with MIUI rom, never feel laggy at anytime.
At 800mhz? Defy 1ghz can fetch 27++ antutu.antutu score more consistent. Try ur defy
defybest
post Jul 16 2011, 01:47 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(iamKiet @ Jul 15 2011, 07:30 PM)
Defy 2? Is there any rumours saying Moto gonna release Defy 2?  sweat.gif
Welcome to CM7 world,what version are you in? I am using RC1v2  thumbup.gif  Personally I prefer CM7 over MIUI  tongue.gif
Read the 1st post, or search around here http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=855
I don't think the benchmark apps are consistent in custom roms,I heard last time the defy froyosense can reach 2k+ also,play for fun can la  tongue.gif
My defy antutu is consistent not quadrant.

Added on July 16, 2011, 1:50 pm
QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Jul 16 2011, 11:22 AM)
1.7.15 worth flashing. as i dont use FM radio, i'm not affected by the FM radio bug, but other things definitely an improvement from 1.7.1.

i like how the sms has recent contacts list when you click new messages
1.7.15 still f***tup camera can only take auto scene not stable.

Added on July 16, 2011, 1:52 pm
QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Jul 16 2011, 11:51 AM)
CM7 or MIUI, really better than stock ROMs.
200% better performance.those still on stock froyo is a joke.

This post has been edited by defybest: Jul 16 2011, 01:52 PM
defybest
post Jul 16 2011, 04:16 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(kaystanford @ Jul 16 2011, 04:13 PM)
Tried switching on everything. Still just an updates says ...sending  sad.gif
luckily I don use mms nowadays.
defybest
post Jul 17 2011, 05:25 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(macians @ Jul 17 2011, 12:11 AM)
Is it possible if im upgrade it to 2.2 or 2.3 to solve this?
Don worry if u gt warranty just throw everything to service center.I root my phone gt brick donno how to recover, throw to Motorola they also NV say anything.be steady.

Added on July 17, 2011, 5:32 am
QUOTE(macians @ Jul 17 2011, 12:34 AM)
surely its under warranty...but if i change the earpice, will it void warranty? and do u know how much it cost if ireplace the earpiece?
Warranty 6 mth, I root and flash rom anyhw they also NV say anytjing still valid till ur expired date.hardware small case just say ownself earpeirce koya.settle

This post has been edited by defybest: Jul 17 2011, 05:32 AM
defybest
post Jul 17 2011, 07:27 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Jul 17 2011, 07:07 PM)
since you already flashed to official Froyo, might as well one more step and flash MIUI for you wife. i guarantee she will like it
yeah tyenfei sifu so pro when don flash miui and still stock rom?
defybest
post Jul 17 2011, 08:55 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jul 17 2011, 08:16 PM)
haha , i understand why u guys asking me not flash for my wife defy.

becoz .. it is her phone lah. better don't kacau too much under she ask for it ^^.

Now on the way to prepare MIUI for her, if she prefer to my CM7 after compare then will jump to CM7 wink.gif

Added on July 17, 2011, 8:16 pmhaha , i understand why u guys asking me not flash for my wife defy.

becoz .. it is her phone lah. better don't kacau too much under she ask for it ^^.

Now on the way to prepare MIUI for her, if she prefer to my CM7 after compare then will jump to CM7 wink.gif

Added on July 17, 2011, 8:51 pm

try air plane mode then switch back normal and see.
Cool, her owner list added front page? LOL
defybest
post Jul 18 2011, 01:22 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jul 17 2011, 09:14 PM)
my market can't download after flash to CM7 .. and before that already the same .. but i hardly use so don't border.

Now my problem is my wife defy stuck in the progress of 2ndInit Recovery Installation 1.9

Keep on showing "Downloading...Will install after download is finished"

why can't like last time direct from market then done !? haiz.
.. ops.. after a long wait ( more than 10 min ) .. 2ndInit installed  sweat.gif
Install market enable for market access.xda page recommend only 1.4 2ndinit??

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0444sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:08 AM