zhuzull87
post Sep 25 2011, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Sep 25 2011, 03:05 PM)
been lurking in this thread, wanna share my recent hauls

wuhuu..aku pun ada jc n.sembilan tu bro..ko buat dekat q-line kan? tp placement utk patch integriti ti patut dekat atas logo lotto bro =(
evoHahn
post Sep 25 2011, 07:27 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(zhuzull87 @ Sep 25 2011, 04:50 PM)
wuhuu..aku pun ada jc n.sembilan tu bro..ko buat dekat q-line kan? tp placement utk patch integriti ti patut dekat atas logo lotto bro =(
yup. after done the patch, realised the placement was wrong sad.gif
wintzen
post Sep 26 2011, 12:02 AM

1,416 posts

Just got back from Singapore, saw the new LA Galaxy Away. It's quite nice!
wookiew
post Sep 26 2011, 12:38 AM

QUOTE(damnself @ Sep 25 2011, 12:27 PM)
Mykitzone is selling carrick and few other name that ive already forgotten about. Try go there at tropicana mall, ask here http://www.facebook.com/mykitzone or straight away ask their sellers here in the forum smile.gif

other than that eBay is another option but i guess if you go to Mykitzone you can not only buy there but also ask them to print it smile.gif
Thanks for ur help,but all sold out... cry.gif
Eclipse80
post Sep 26 2011, 10:34 AM

113 posts

Hi guys, i am looking for Epl Champion patch for my 2001 Mufc jersey. If you know where to get it, or if urself wanna sell urs, please PM me. Thanks buddies.
edwinsan84
post Sep 26 2011, 10:52 AM

63 posts

how to keep jerseys so it will be long lasting?
kikurazz
post Sep 26 2011, 11:28 AM

kik.ur.azz
707 posts

QUOTE(edwinsan84 @ Sep 26 2011, 01:52 PM)
my method:

1. always hand wash my jersey and don't soak for too long - and when drying jersey never dry it under direct sun
2. i keep my jersey in clothes bag (i.e. those white/black bag sold at IKEA) to keep away moisture, etc
3. don't wear them tongue.gif

depends really...some collectors only collect, while some wears it
different ppl have different or better methods obviously so these are mine and so far my jerseys are still pretty good (phew)
VDS1
post Sep 26 2011, 01:12 PM

47 posts

Hi, does anyone know if dylon-ed starballs are reusable?
aggchild
post Sep 26 2011, 01:13 PM

QUOTE(edwinsan84 @ Sep 26 2011, 10:52 AM)
Hi there! My method is almost similar to kikurazz's:

1. I always hand wash my jerseys and never placed them in the washing machine. PU sponsors and NNs might peel off though.
2. I never dry them under direct sunlight. I kind of make use of those warm air coming out from the air-conditioner. Not too near to the heat source though.
3. After drying, I used a dust brusher meant for blazers and all to remove those dust or dirt "stained" on the NNs. Especially Lextra NNs, think it's because of the
felt material, I always wear my jerseys out and you know, you tend to sit and lean on different surfaces (chairs, car seats and stuffs) and your NNs might come
into contact with dust and etc. doh.gif
4. I overturn my jersey and I'll iron the NNs. Before that, I'll place another handkerchief/cloth on my jersey just for some extra protection. Maybe I'm a little
sensitive but I don't like seeing creases on the NNs and sponsors.
5. Like kikurazz, I place my jerseys in those storage bags that you can get from Daiso/ Parkson for around RM5-8. I got those plastic ones with zip which makes
it water-proof and dust-free. Highly recommended though the plastic material ain't that high quality.
6. I always hang my jerseys in those storage bags, I never fold them. I'm afraid that I might fold the PU sponsors and NNs. When I travel, I might hang them all
the way like a boss or I'll roll them instead of folding. biggrin.gif
7. I seldom wear those "aged" jerseys. Yes they are more precious and I will try my best not to damage it in any way. I do have this feeling that the collar area of
these "aged" jerseys starts to wear off if you get what I mean. Maybe it's because I keep stuffing my big head in and out everytime I wear it. doh.gif

So that's basically how I keep and maintain my jerseys. Hope that helps. Yeah, the process does take quite some time but for a RM200-300++ jersey, it's worth the time right? And btw, do check the first page, Jerseyman has recommended a few methods in maintaining your jerseys thumbup.gif
damnself
post Sep 26 2011, 01:22 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(VDS1 @ Sep 26 2011, 01:12 PM)
Hi, does anyone know if dylon-ed starballs are reusable?
My experience if the old one (circa 97 up until 03) the starball are out of glue..only have 10% left..so I use fabric glue or uhu glue to stick it up.

But the one made after 03 up until now I can use it up until 3 times smile.gif

Added on September 26, 2011, 1:26 pm
QUOTE(wookiew @ Sep 26 2011, 12:38 AM)
Thanks for ur help,but all sold out... cry.gif
Search in eBay seller name rock-of-gibraltar..he usually got a lot of stock but the price is quite expensive..im quite sure he got the stock smile.gif

This post has been edited by damnself: Sep 26 2011, 01:26 PM
branislave
post Sep 26 2011, 01:45 PM

QUOTE(edwinsan84 @ Sep 26 2011, 12:22 PM)
Hi there, I am someone that frequently wears my jerseys...so here are my tips...

1.) handwashing and ironing of nn's. ( if I had to use the washing machine I always flip them inside out, and also avoid putting anything with zips in there. Ie: just jerseys, so far I have had no issue with them)

2.) avoid sun drying them.

3.) make sure u wash off any dirt of stains as quick as u can to prevent permanent staining..

4.) If u wear them to play futsal, avoid soaking them overnight...wash them immediately when u get home.

5.) avoid leaning on leather seats with pu nn's

I don't do the other steps listed out by the rest and so far my kits are alrite...however some extra care and protection nv hurts!

edwinsan84
post Sep 26 2011, 02:12 PM

63 posts

kikurazz, aggchild, branislave

thanks for all those tips, it's very helpful. but do you guys ever spin your jerseys with washing machine?

also, will you spoil the jersey if you hang it up with hanger always?

This post has been edited by edwinsan84: Sep 26 2011, 02:28 PM
VDS1
post Sep 26 2011, 04:05 PM

47 posts

[quote=damnself,Sep 26 2011, 01:22 PM]
My experience if the old one (circa 97 up until 03) the starball are out of glue..only have 10% left..so I use fabric glue or uhu glue to stick it up.

wow 3 times?!?! alrite... thx alot.. haha...
aggchild
post Sep 26 2011, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(edwinsan84 @ Sep 26 2011, 02:12 PM)

thanks for all those tips, it's very helpful. but do you guys ever spin your jerseys with washing machine?
If I'm not mistaken, I think I read it somewhere that it's okay to spin dry your jerseys. But try reconfirming with others. I don't place my jerseys in the washing machine any how. In regards with the hangers, I don't see a problem right now but for me, be careful when you place the hanger through your jersey's collar area if you get what I mean. I'll do it slow and steady, making sure that I won't expand the collar area.

This post has been edited by aggchild: Sep 26 2011, 08:58 PM
branislave
post Sep 26 2011, 08:07 PM

QUOTE(edwinsan84 @ Sep 26 2011, 03:42 PM)

No problems with spinning dry ur kits...in fact it wad suggested by the experts here... If u spIn them dry, then iron the nn's and patches, ur kit will be dry enough to be completely dry overnight in an air con room, and you've just killed two birds with a stone by maintaining the nn's bond and avoiding direct sunlight...XD

HotshotS
post Sep 27 2011, 12:18 AM

146 posts

If PU NNs are peeling off, and ironing it is not working after a few tries, what to do? Will iron-pressing the NNs again by jersey shops fix it?
damnself
post Sep 27 2011, 09:28 AM

244 posts

[quote=VDS1,Sep 26 2011, 04:05 PM]
[quote=damnself,Sep 26 2011, 01:22 PM]

wow 3 times?!?! alrite... thx alot.. haha...

[/quote]

I think it depends on how you iron/print it. dont iron it too long and too hot. it might used a lot of glue. and i only use a normal iron rather than the print machine biggrin.gif
wintzen
post Sep 27 2011, 05:09 PM

1,416 posts

On a separate note, anyone interested in getting anything from Wiggy?
gerrardinho
post Sep 27 2011, 05:47 PM

walk on with hope in your heart
1,119 posts

Hey guys..anyone knows where to buy sporting id template for nameset printing?

'62jaguar
post Sep 27 2011, 05:57 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(gerrardinho @ Sep 27 2011, 05:47 PM)
Hey guys..anyone knows where to buy sporting id template for nameset printing?
wiggysports.co.uk

135 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:27 PM