Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Read page 1 first for basic info/FAQ

branislave
post Jul 29 2011, 05:05 PM

QUOTE(halu_cf @ Jul 29 2011, 04:13 PM)
Guys, I'll be going to Seoul from 13-18/8. Anyone know where I can find their local jersey? Thinking to buy with personalized my name in Korean smile.gif (is there kind a service).

p/s: if anyone want me to help buy for you also I can try smile.gif
I was there a few weeks ago and I must say it's awfully hard to get one there. Even their major shops like adidas or Nike does not sell them. And that's in major shopping districts like myeongdong, dongdaemun...etc

Just be patient and ask around for smaller sports shops which may sell them. The home stadium would be your safest bet, shame I didn't have the time to go there...

All the best in ur quest for a k league shirt!

branislave
post Aug 1 2011, 10:40 PM

Hey guys, i recently made a purchase from subside sports for the 2008 FRINGS number for my 2008 germany kit. Was thinking of either DIY-ing or sending it to print, a bit tentative about DIY-ing since its an old number and i've not done any before...so should i try the shops with heat pressing machines instead?
branislave
post Aug 14 2011, 04:18 PM

Sort of a new haul...XD

Decided not to take the risk with DIY-ing the old namesets and sent it to the shops for printing and my did they do a good job on it!!
branislave
post Aug 21 2011, 01:14 PM

Hey Guys...

finally found the 2004-2005 blue third kit that i have been looking high and low for...

anyone knows where to get NN's for that kit, preferably the UCL ones?

Wanna get NN's to complete that kit before i actually buy it...XD
branislave
post Aug 21 2011, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Aug 22 2011, 12:21 AM)
be on the lookout for 2 shops: Rebel Sports and A-Mart. if Perth, then they probably will only have Perth Glory shirts in their store though. Other than that, im not sure if there are specialized stores which sells sporting apparels. Im not in Perth so thats all i can tell u.
Yeap...Rebel or A-mart, or u can try any shop that has the word "soccer" on it...dun worry about authenticity, nobody wants to fake A-league shirts..LOL
branislave
post Sep 18 2011, 09:33 PM

Hi guys, not sure if anyone had this issue but im having a euro 2008 germany kit with NN's and i find it very very hard to maintain it...i handwash, spin dry and iron the back of the NN's as recommended by the guru's here. Problem is, the NN's are very sticky and they tend to stick to the surface of the ironing board making it very tedious to iron them and i fear it might just break due to it sticking on the board...

Any recommendations from anyone here to circumvent this problem?

This post has been edited by branislave: Sep 18 2011, 09:36 PM
branislave
post Sep 20 2011, 11:38 AM

QUOTE(VDS1 @ Sep 19 2011, 06:15 AM)
because the NN is pu, so its easy for it to stick on to the board when its hot. what i usually do is put a plain white t-shirt (as smooth material as possible) in  between the NN n the board. the NN will not stick to the t-shirt as easily.

but then, pls note that the Euro 08 namesets for adidas teams are very prone to wear. the entire gold colour might fade even with hand wash...
Interesting bit is...i didn't have this problem with any of my other PU nn's....its just this particular one that is particular "sticky"... rclxub.gif
branislave
post Sep 24 2011, 01:30 AM

QUOTE(fungkur @ Sep 23 2011, 04:19 PM)
Using washing machine too many time i guess..  sad.gif( expensive to buy a new one.. And no way to fix it ;((
Waaaaaa...
Hmm..i usually flip my shirts inside out if i had to use the washing machine, so far no problems...
branislave
post Sep 26 2011, 01:45 PM

QUOTE(edwinsan84 @ Sep 26 2011, 12:22 PM)
how to keep jerseys so it will be long lasting?
Hi there, I am someone that frequently wears my jerseys...so here are my tips...

1.) handwashing and ironing of nn's. ( if I had to use the washing machine I always flip them inside out, and also avoid putting anything with zips in there. Ie: just jerseys, so far I have had no issue with them)

2.) avoid sun drying them.

3.) make sure u wash off any dirt of stains as quick as u can to prevent permanent staining..

4.) If u wear them to play futsal, avoid soaking them overnight...wash them immediately when u get home.

5.) avoid leaning on leather seats with pu nn's

I don't do the other steps listed out by the rest and so far my kits are alrite...however some extra care and protection nv hurts!

branislave
post Sep 26 2011, 08:07 PM

QUOTE(edwinsan84 @ Sep 26 2011, 03:42 PM)
kikurazz, aggchild, branislave

thanks for all those tips, it's very helpful. but do you guys ever spin your jerseys with washing machine?
also, will you spoil the jersey if you hang it up with hanger always?
No problems with spinning dry ur kits...in fact it wad suggested by the experts here... If u spIn them dry, then iron the nn's and patches, ur kit will be dry enough to be completely dry overnight in an air con room, and you've just killed two birds with a stone by maintaining the nn's bond and avoiding direct sunlight...XD

branislave
post Sep 28 2011, 01:33 PM

Anyone realised that inter's away kit is just their 2002-2003 away kit plus a collar? Lol

0.0422sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:37 PM