126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

V4 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

DM3
post Aug 21 2011, 03:52 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

so means not many cases of DSG issues right?

devinz
post Aug 21 2011, 03:55 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ Aug 21 2011, 02:36 PM)
Now I am in dilemma. Polo GTI or Honda CR-Z....
Am currenltly riding a civic. Thinking of a change.
Guess both polo gti and crz am expecting much smaller cabin.

But crz has the look and polo has the powarrr smile.gif
Gaz Guzzler
post Aug 21 2011, 03:58 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ Aug 21 2011, 03:55 PM)

Polo Gti FTW... Flat bottom steering wheel, sunroof, 17 inch detroits, and best of all DSG.. Once tasted it you will never look back rclxms.gif

climacool
post Aug 21 2011, 04:00 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ Aug 21 2011, 03:55 PM)

those hatch type of car will have small cabin not as big as civic
Yan
post Aug 21 2011, 04:05 PM

551 posts

Wah dickson ... u kena lagi sekali kah ? this time i'm sure your bill will be longer liaw ... kesian lah bro ... tell u wat.. just swap with my GOLF /ROC lah .. i take over ur problematic GTI... as u know this type of symptoms can be the entire lifespan of your car... so giving u an upfront offer now.. i'll handle ur stress and the burden... loads of time to spend @ workshop smile.gif hahaha.... cool or not ? lolx
dARKaNGEl
post Aug 21 2011, 04:06 PM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

QUOTE(Gaz Guzzler @ Aug 21 2011, 03:58 PM)
Polo Gti FTW... Flat bottom steering wheel, sunroof, 17 inch detroits, and best of all DSG.. Once tasted it you will never look back  rclxms.gif
the seats fabric pattern is not to my taste. feel it will look nicer if it's simpler. or can change to full nappa leather if got the extra money biggrin.gif
Yan
post Aug 21 2011, 04:09 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Aug 21 2011, 04:06 PM)
the seats fabric pattern is not to my taste. feel it will look nicer if it's simpler. or can change to full nappa leather if got the extra money biggrin.gif
yah the fabric pattern n color is the 1 tat turns me off ... if get MUSt chge to solid color type / leather
devinz
post Aug 21 2011, 04:54 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Aug 21 2011, 04:00 PM)
those hatch type of car will have small cabin not as big as civic
Yeap already prepared my self for a smaller cabin car. Mostly for traveling to work and weekend toy car. Some times just too tires to drive bigger xar going thru morning rush hour to work in kl. Most of the time pun seorang driving . smile.gif
Wife already has a decent one as family car.

seem got to view the unit first to decide. Anyone has any idea where got showroom unit already?
Venom_Blue
post Aug 21 2011, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(SeraphimGecko @ Aug 21 2011, 12:26 AM)
I frequent puchong often on weekends.
See quite a few rocs lately.
rising blue, white, silver and night blue.
Tonite saw both night blue and silver.

One of you guys?

anyone using permanon?
puchong @ night blue here. hoho

haven spotted many roccos around puchong tho.... i heard the fella from where i usually wash my car said he saw a black one recently.

Added on August 21, 2011, 5:16 pmdickson, alamak... trade in to vw and get another unit ba!!

they should n must give u a good price for that car, otherwise, trade it with sifu yan. hoho

This post has been edited by Venom_Blue: Aug 21 2011, 05:16 PM
climacool
post Aug 21 2011, 05:23 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(Venom_Blue @ Aug 21 2011, 05:10 PM)
puchong @ night blue here. hoho

haven spotted many roccos around puchong tho.... i heard the fella from where i usually wash my car said he saw a black one recently.

Added on August 21, 2011, 5:16 pmdickson, alamak... trade in to vw and get another unit ba!!

they should n must give u a good price for that car, otherwise, trade it with sifu yan. hoho
trade in ? you want ? man..not even 10k miles yet..sayang ler sobzzz
will trade in but not VOLKSWAGEN ANYMORE...

you come back edi ? next TT, will bring another invoince tongue.gif
Yan
post Aug 21 2011, 06:16 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Aug 21 2011, 05:23 PM)
trade in ? you want ? man..not even 10k miles yet..sayang ler sobzzz
will trade in but not VOLKSWAGEN ANYMORE...

you come back edi  ? next TT, will bring another invoince tongue.gif
Latest poison. Might trade in my golf n grab d polo gti + roc 2.0. Packaged deal haha. Was at vw just now. Tomolo thry let me know. Me n another fren getting 3 cars. C got jln or not.

So put out d word for my 1.4 golf n roc.
Royrogers
post Aug 21 2011, 07:29 PM

QUOTE(lailaikatong @ Aug 21 2011, 01:17 PM)
It might be the 17" Detroits, with 215/40 tyres which is an option for the Polo GTi in New Zealand:    http://www.volkswagen.co.nz/media/country/..._sheet_polo.pdf
You guys sure it is 17" detroits? I didnt know VW makes 17" Detroits. Yeah, but I dont think a Polo can fit 18inch rims? If confirmed Polo GTI comes with 18" detroits, then I'm gonna bang wall big time coz my GTI is still only 17" Denvers cry.gif

Added on August 21, 2011, 7:31 pm
QUOTE(Yan @ Aug 21 2011, 06:16 PM)
Latest poison. Might trade in my golf n grab d polo gti + roc 2.0. Packaged deal haha. Was at vw just now. Tomolo thry let me know. Me n another fren getting 3 cars. C got jln or not. 

So put out d word for my 1.4 golf n roc.
Bro, why dont you wait till Roc R come out then decide? But Polo GTI looks like a good deal if it sells below 140k

This post has been edited by Royrogers: Aug 21 2011, 07:31 PM
Yan
post Aug 21 2011, 07:34 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(Royrogers @ Aug 21 2011, 07:29 PM)
You guys sure it is 17" detroits? I didnt know VW makes 17" Detroits. Yeah, but I dont think a Polo can fit 18inch rims? If confirmed Polo GTI comes with 18" detroits, then I'm gonna bang wall big time coz my GTI is still only 17" Denvers  cry.gif

Added on August 21, 2011, 7:31 pm
Bro, why dont you wait till Roc R come out then decide? But Polo GTI looks like a good deal if it sells below 140k
it's 17" denvers (detroit finishing)... polished steel..

no Roc R bro .. confirmed dy .. not gonna bring in .. coz more than rm3xxk
Royrogers
post Aug 21 2011, 07:36 PM

Any GTI SE owners out there that wants to sell their 18" Detroits please let me know. I'm interested...

Added on August 21, 2011, 7:42 pm
QUOTE(Yan @ Aug 21 2011, 07:34 PM)
it's 17" denvers (detroit finishing)... polished steel..

Ah I see..hmm then VGM should have installed polished denvers for all GTI previously, it definitely looks much better.

no Roc R bro .. confirmed dy .. not gonna bring in .. coz more than rm3xxk
Yeah if its more than 300k then stick to Roc 2.0 la. What colour you getting this time?

This post has been edited by Royrogers: Aug 21 2011, 07:42 PM
Yan
post Aug 21 2011, 07:43 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(Royrogers @ Aug 21 2011, 07:36 PM)
Any GTI SE owners out there that wants to sell their 18" Detroits please let me know. I'm interested...

Yeah if its more than 300k then stick to Roc 2.0 la. What colour you getting this time?
rising blue ... the color of ROC R smile.gif
neway all depends whether i can sell my beloved roc first or not .. haha
Royrogers
post Aug 21 2011, 07:48 PM

QUOTE(Yan @ Aug 21 2011, 07:43 PM)
rising blue ... the color of ROC R smile.gif
neway all depends whether i can sell my beloved roc first or not .. haha
Nice colour. I'm sure you can sell it easily. It's just a matter of price..
phj63
post Aug 21 2011, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(Royrogers @ Aug 21 2011, 07:36 PM)

Roy long time no see man how are you? What mods so far. Btw a VCM member selling.
Link: Detroits
Royrogers
post Aug 21 2011, 08:18 PM

QUOTE(phj63 @ Aug 21 2011, 07:57 PM)
Roy long time no see man how are you? What mods so far. Btw a VCM member selling.
Link: Detroits
Yo bro, I've been good, just been very busy with work lately so didnt manage to come to the TTs. So far only upgrade to RNS and rear LED lights. No other mods done. How about yourself? What have you mod so far?

Btw, for all RNS owners, the updates with POI are already here in case you are not aware. I've got mine updated and it is much better now. I was told the RNS will still be updated from time to time so it should get better in future since RNS will come standard in the new EOS and Golf R.
mavric
post Aug 21 2011, 08:26 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Aug 21 2011, 03:16 PM)
what the hell is fault in catalytic converter ?

While driving, the "fault in catalytic converter icon pop-up"..Once the icon light, the car feel underpower and when accelerate ...weird sound clearly audible.

Manual description say: Lower down your speed and drive to nearest workshop, FARK !!... today is Sunday, VW SC where got open !!!  mad.gif
After fixed the previous problem yet another issue ...
VOLKSWAGEN CAR SUCKS TO THE MAX !!!!!!!  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
bro climacool,

i doubt there's anything wrong with your catalytic converter.

this could be a fault with your magnetic clutch/water pump. once this fault happens, your supercharger will not work, that is why your car feels sluggish. once you rev the car to a high enough rpm, then the turbo kicks in and you'll feel the surge. also i suggest you check the supercharger belt if it is still in one piece.
TSphas3r
post Aug 21 2011, 08:30 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Aug 21 2011, 03:16 PM)
what the hell is fault in catalytic converter ?

While driving, the "fault in catalytic converter icon pop-up"..Once the icon light, the car feel underpower and when accelerate ...weird sound clearly audible.

Manual description say: Lower down your speed and drive to nearest workshop, FARK !!... today is Sunday, VW SC where got open !!!  mad.gif
After fixed the previous problem yet another issue ...
VOLKSWAGEN CAR SUCKS TO THE MAX !!!!!!!  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
sorry to hear about your problems, i had that icon coming up in my mk5 2 years ago, got nothing one actually. ask your SC to reset it (can use VAGCOM i think) then it should be gone. if it comes up again, then only got prob. from the manual of my mk5 they said it's the O2 sensor i think

126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:26 PM