V4 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

Royrogers
post Sep 8 2011, 10:53 PM

QUOTE(mikelee @ Sep 8 2011, 12:48 AM)
It was a good TT just now. Managed to meet some new people and share mod ideas. smile.gif

Anyway...Roy, "Torco" review time.
I was behind you just now and it was hard to catch up with you. tongue.gif
Mike, dont say that la, we both driving the same car, Torco obviously didnt do any miracle to my car! The acceleration does feel a bit smoother but by a very thin margin only, maybe its only my imagination. Cant review much for now..
Royrogers
post Sep 8 2011, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(Mavik @ Sep 8 2011, 11:46 PM)
Time to try the Torco with Shell V-Power Racing hahaha and then go for a dyno test!
Hmm i might try that in my next refill..

Added on September 8, 2011, 11:56 pm
QUOTE(Broleo @ Sep 8 2011, 11:46 PM)
roy...go stage 1...then no more imagination...its real... tongue.gif
K la bro, might as well go all the way to stage 3, with torco and shell v power. Im sure can smoke lots of cars liao haha...

This post has been edited by Royrogers: Sep 8 2011, 11:56 PM
Royrogers
post Sep 10 2011, 04:11 PM

Just came back from Das Auto. For those waiting to see the CKD Jetta or the Passat before making a decision today or tomorrow, fat hope! The event was a major disappointment. First of all, you Q for about an hour just to get a number. Then you wait another hour before your number is called! And boy after all that wait, I was hoping to see the big boys up close like the Golf R, Scirocco R, Phaeton and was also hoping to see the CKD models like Passat and Jetta. But all you see are the cars on stage when they were introduced. Never mind, after the stage and video presentation, I head on to the car showroom hoping to see the cars that was introduced "in flesh". But No, the cars displayed there are all the cars that we could see in our local showrooms! Cars displayed were Passat CC, Golf GTI, Polo, Toaureg. Whats the point? It's full of bullshit and I wasted half day there which I could enjoy more testing cars at the showrooms or even sleeping at home! Das Auto? Das waste of time! vmad.gif
Royrogers
post Sep 10 2011, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(ben83 @ Sep 10 2011, 04:14 PM)
Again another failed event from VGM. Yes VW dump a lot of money for this event but visitors need to wait for hours to get in & not to mention it is raining as well.
VW has great products which is why their cars are selling so well. And VW has great intentions by trying to make their presence here with all these events. But honestly, the events are so poorly executed by VGM. I can understand the long wait because of the big crowd but at least let us see the cars! Have those cars on stage and also have the same cars in the showroom! We are all there to see models like the new Beetle, Phaeton, R series cars and CKD cars. We drive all the way there and Q 2 hours NOT to see Golf, Polo and Tiguan! VGM reps, if you are reading this, learn from how BMW and Mercedes run their events and launches. You guys are a failure in my opinion. If not for your great cars and technology, VGM would have close shop by now!
Royrogers
post Sep 11 2011, 08:37 PM

Sigh my driver side door kena scratch yesterday, not sure if it was done intentionally but it was quite a long scratch. I dont intend to respray the door as I'm hoping that I could treat it and minimize the damage. Anyone here have tried these products on your car and does it work? Colour is Candy White

McGuire Scratch X
Turtle Wax scratch remover
Royrogers
post Sep 11 2011, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(fr0sti3 @ Sep 11 2011, 09:10 PM)
try check with car detailers 1st, then maybe can try touch up pen
K thanks man. Will check with various pros first before doing anything

Added on September 11, 2011, 11:46 pm
QUOTE(old_and_slow @ Sep 11 2011, 09:18 PM)
never heard of it... how deep is the scratch? my car also kena last time. it was done intentionally maybe using 20 cent.
i repaint the whole body, since i want my car looks nice.
About 1cm of it is quite deep. The rest I believe can be treated, just want to do the right way

This post has been edited by Royrogers: Sep 11 2011, 11:46 PM
Royrogers
post Sep 12 2011, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(stalkerrox @ Sep 12 2011, 08:31 AM)
i previously owned a honda city... now im driving a GTI..
i can tell u once u drive conti cars u will never go back to japanese cars..
dont need to say GTI i think if u change ur vios to Polo 1.2 TSI or Golf TSI is also huge upgrade already IMHO
I will go back if its a Nissan GTR whistling.gif
Royrogers
post Sep 12 2011, 06:05 PM

Check out the latest "CAR" magazine UK version in local bookstores. A group test among these few cars which they wanted to put the latest Range Rover Evoque (supposedly SUV with hatchback capabilities) against Golf GTI, Audi TT, Peugeot RCZ, Mini Countryman and BMW X1. And GTI came out tops rclxms.gif

Another test was between Renault Megane RS250 CUP vs Scirocco R and the Scirocco came out as the better car notworthy.gif
Royrogers
post Sep 12 2011, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(phj63 @ Sep 12 2011, 10:58 PM)
you sure ar roy? from what i read till to date, the megane rs 250 is the fastest and best FWD car recorded on the Nurburgring track
Well, it was rated better based on the overall value proposition. 250 could perform better on the track but the Scirocco is a better all rounder car. I mean how many people actually buy a car to go to the race track right tongue.gif
Royrogers
post Sep 16 2011, 11:38 PM

QUOTE(zackloy @ Sep 16 2011, 02:29 PM)
Dang! Just came back from Lot10 and notice some scratches on my front left fender, so obvious as my car is black. Any recommendations on how to get it fixed? I had SG done too, crap sad.gif
Need to see how deep is your scratch. If it already eats into your paint, then you cant do anything abt it unless you respray. If not, just some simple polish will "hide" it which is what is did with my long scratch that I kena last week. But mine is white, so easier to treat it. Black will be difficult.

Anyway, when is Golf R coming out and how much? Is it true that it will come with RNS, Recaro seats and 19" rims?
Royrogers
post Sep 26 2011, 06:35 PM

QUOTE(futobuta @ Sep 26 2011, 05:01 PM)
I'm contemplating on selling my 2010 Golf GTi and replacing it with the C200. Many people (including my wife) is advicing me against it, but won't stop me if I really want to. I don't know what I should do. I like the adrenalin rush it provides.. but there is just not much opportunity for me to 'tekan' it....... I seldom get to go anywhere without my wife... and when she's beside me, she'll forbid me from 'pecut'ing too much......
Not a good move la bro. First of all, you are going to lose a lot since your car is only 1 year old. Secondly, a brand new C200 costs about RM 260k and if you include financing, gonna cost you maybe RM300k in total. If you sell your GTI at 180k, you need to fork out another 120k and that's excluding the cost of depreciation and your GTI's financing costs. Thirdly, the C200 is not any bigger than the Golf GTI. In fact, the rear space is smaller than the GTI as I've compared side by side with my cousin's new C200. There isn't many more features in the C200 than the GTI with the exception of blue tooth. The GTI is fully imported while C200 is only CKD. With all these reasons, I feel its not worth it just for the sake of getting the Benz logo unless you need it for business reasons. You may not have many opportunities to speed in your daily drive, but if you really need to pecut one day, the 210 horses will come in handy. My 2 cents la..
Royrogers
post Sep 26 2011, 07:37 PM

QUOTE(futobuta @ Sep 26 2011, 06:52 PM)
U r right...... maybe I'll just go with plan B...... which is to get a new "Lagi Power, Lagi Best" to compliment my GTi... and use it when I go out with my wife... and use the GTi when I go out with the chicks....  thumbup.gif

Haha yup, you can get a brand new myvi plus extra to put down payment for a property and still keeping your Gti brows.gif
Royrogers
post Sep 27 2011, 01:08 PM

QUOTE(Broleo @ Sep 27 2011, 12:50 PM)
Reminder all

Its time to tt again.
LYN Official tt session (as promised 2 weeks once)..hehehe

9pm onwards
Tuesday 27/9/2011

Syed Abu mamak near Atria (Same row as Maybank, GSC and 7-Eleven)

Map: http://maps.google.com.my/maps?daddr=3.128...sp=1&sz=19&z=19

see u guys there..all are welcome...

See you there bro
Royrogers
post Sep 28 2011, 12:18 PM

Poor black GTI's news all over. I hope the owner will be properly compensated.

Royrogers
post Sep 28 2011, 08:45 PM

QUOTE(phas3r @ Sep 28 2011, 08:02 PM)
jwrx ยท 10 hours ago
i bet its just usual malaysian lousy maintenance culture....we are a 3rd world country that cant maintain buildings with gas lines

our bro jwrx got the highest rated comment laugh.gif
Just got the latest speculation that the explosion is caused by a bomb due to business rivalry. And only a C4 is capable of causing that impact. Well, we shall hear more of it soon. Well, the owner of the GTI with his GF are lucky to be alive as they were walking to the car when it happened.
Royrogers
post Sep 29 2011, 10:40 PM

QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ Sep 29 2011, 07:55 PM)
wow,the polo gti is selling like hot cake.the salesmen said even a test drive unit people are fighting to buy cash and not even test drive it. i think then polo gti 2012 will be one of the most common cars which will bring down the values of the brand already.just like honda civic.i thought of polo gti because of the engine and the VW badge.but since then i think i'll look at the kia optima next month.talk about practical,superb stylish,reasonably fast and all the gadgets can be found from bm/mercs with about the same price range.
yes,kia and hyundai used to suck but look at the new generation cars they are coming up with to compete against the japanese cars and i believe have even bypass them.u can youtube all the latest kia cars and have very high regards from the americans.they even have a 5 star crash test!
just some poison here for u guys hehe
[attachmentid=2459750][attachmentid=2459752]

Added on September 29, 2011, 8:43 pmthis car will make ppl think twice of a polo gti unless they are rich and speed enthusiast.moderate income like me will have better value for this..but still,cant wait to see the actual unit.have inside info will be launched next month but i cant tell the date ; )
I have seen this car in Korea. And it is GORGEOUS. Put it side by side with the Camry or Accord and they will look so plain. Design wise, very Aston Martin like and it looks really nice in white..
Royrogers
post Oct 6 2011, 08:37 AM

[quote=stalkerrox,Oct 6 2011, 08:11 AM]
im pumping v-power racing and my FC is confirm better than pumping ron97
its like my 6-8 tank now with it...

last time always full tank 55 L only around 500km +-

now i can get 550+ average i manage to get 574km that day...
and my right foot is really really heavy sometimes.. tongue.gif

only problem with v-power racing is very very limited shell outlets has it..
im working at kapar so i gotta plan when to pump my petrols haha

[/quote
Bro, yours is GTI right? Any big differences in acceleration by using v-power racing? How much per litre is v-power?

Looks like I got the worst mileage here. On average I get only about 450km using Ron95 and with 70% city driving. Occasionally i tekan but not every often.
Royrogers
post Oct 6 2011, 10:15 PM

QUOTE(Broleo @ Oct 6 2011, 11:13 AM)
roy, your reading same as mine. 450km ok la...dependent on your right foot. for 500 n above, you have to take off from stand still via tortoise style also.
Ok man, guess mine is still quite normal. I've now changed my driving style a bit and less tekan. Trying to achieve 480km now in my current tank. If I do 70% highway, I can achieve 500-520 easily la..
Royrogers
post Oct 8 2011, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Oct 8 2011, 01:13 PM)
kl to sg in 55 mins ..this one fan boy only talk.

from kl to melaka i hit 170..from melaka to sg i hit 200 ( 180 min 200 max )

fastest also 2 hours
55 mins can la if you drive Bugatti Veyron at constant 350kmh and you are the only one on the road haha..

Added on October 8, 2011, 1:41 pm
QUOTE(Broleo @ Oct 7 2011, 12:22 PM)
psttt...stage 1 can go tekan and get 550k
Sure or not broleo? Which map? You did stage 1 oredy?

This post has been edited by Royrogers: Oct 8 2011, 01:41 PM
Royrogers
post Oct 10 2011, 08:27 AM

Wow, VW got 3 full page colour ads in Star paper today. Looks like the CKDs are rolling out soon?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0229sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:16 PM