126 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

V4 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

kuekwee
post Oct 3 2011, 10:40 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

Bro, i see many people change ori tail lamp to golf r tail lamp, instead of golf r can 1.4 tai fit with rocco tail lamp?
Yan
post Oct 3 2011, 10:42 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ Oct 3 2011, 10:40 AM)
Bro, i see many people change ori tail lamp to golf r tail lamp, instead of golf r can 1.4 tai fit with rocco tail lamp?
bro shape oso diff lah .. golf n roc ... so d answer kinda obvious right ? hehe
kuekwee
post Oct 3 2011, 10:45 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Oct 3 2011, 10:42 AM)
bro shape oso diff lah .. golf n roc ... so d answer kinda obvious right ? hehe
damn but i like the LED sad.gif

Anyone can give me the rough idea how much is 18" tyre cost? Never use before currently using 17" Bridgestone re001 about rm500

This post has been edited by kuekwee: Oct 3 2011, 11:01 AM
Yan
post Oct 3 2011, 11:18 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ Oct 3 2011, 10:45 AM)
damn but i like the LED sad.gif

Anyone can give me the rough idea how much is 18" tyre cost? Never use before currently using 17" Bridgestone re001 about rm500
rm600-1xxx ... smile.gif
T630
post Oct 3 2011, 11:26 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Oct 1 2011, 01:42 PM)

Seriously wtf!  cry.gif  cry.gif
its no plate also WTF rclxub.gif
kuekwee
post Oct 3 2011, 11:31 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Oct 3 2011, 11:18 AM)
rm600-1xxx ... smile.gif
wow sound expensive...i think i will stick with 17"

cute_boboi
post Oct 3 2011, 11:39 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

How much do you guys cover for the Golf windscreen insurance premium ? hmm.gif
rain-sensor ?

ferrisLoL
post Oct 3 2011, 11:53 AM

QUOTE(T630 @ Oct 3 2011, 11:26 AM)
its no plate also WTF  rclxub.gif
LOLLLL! but seriously poor GTI, wonder if he can claim warranty

kuekwee
post Oct 3 2011, 11:58 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Oct 3 2011, 11:39 AM)
How much do you guys cover for the Golf windscreen insurance premium ?  hmm.gif
rain-sensor ?
never cover it..
Mavik
post Oct 3 2011, 12:02 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Oct 3 2011, 11:39 AM)
How much do you guys cover for the Golf windscreen insurance premium ?  hmm.gif
rain-sensor ?
My windscreen limit is covered up till RM3500 paying a premium of RM535
sjc
post Oct 3 2011, 12:06 PM

14 posts

thinking of replacing to RCD510, would that void the warranty? or in the end still depends on sc?
elainor
post Oct 3 2011, 12:11 PM

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

Hey guys, regarding about the issue for most gti owners when they accelerating hard, there is a obvious rattle sound beneath somewhere at the drive train...In aus, they had found the solution and it is cover up by the warranty...

Parts info:

Time to change the thread status to fixed.

Here is a summary of the information:

VGA TPI: 2021062/7
Warranty Status: Where problem can be demonstrated, part & labour covered.
Part Number: 06J145220A
Description: Clip
AU List Price: ~$78.95 + GST
Labour: ? Hrs

A reminder of what it looks like and where it installs:

So anyone want to head down to nearest vw dealer to claim it and get it fixed? hmm.gif I will do it once i return back to mas...
sjc
post Oct 3 2011, 12:14 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(SeraphimGecko @ Oct 1 2011, 09:04 PM)
Premium is 750 for windscreen.
got the same price. 750 for windscreen for the roc.
gladfly
post Oct 3 2011, 12:22 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(sjc @ Oct 3 2011, 12:14 PM)
got the same price. 750 for windscreen for the roc.
Hmmm...I never consider taking W/S cover. Why? BEcause its exp..

15% for sum Insured is bloody high man.. if my W/S pecah I rather claim my insurance and lose the NCD...

750x 3 years = enough to cover NCD loss of 55%..

If small chip then go Dr Cermin and get it sorted lo..wont cost 750

Well my opinion on this la..

cute_boboi
post Oct 3 2011, 12:32 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Oct 3 2011, 12:22 PM)
Hmmm...I never consider taking W/S cover. Why? BEcause its exp..

15% for sum Insured is bloody high man.. if my W/S pecah I rather claim my insurance and lose the NCD...

750x 3 years = enough to cover NCD loss of 55%..

If small chip then go Dr Cermin and get it sorted lo..wont cost 750

Well my opinion on this la..
That's what in my mind now. Further calculation of NCD is

Beginning of PRIVATE VEHICLE
1st Year 0%
2nd Year 25%
3rd Year 30%
4th Year 38 1/3%
5th Year 45%
6th Year 55%

Assume is 4k (flat rate without NCD) premium for car for 6 years. This will be the NCD savings 'lost' if claim insurance instead of w/s.
1000 + 1200 + 1533 + 1800 + 2200
= RM7,733

If add w/s 750/yr x 6 yrs
= RM4,500 saved if don't buy w/s coverage.

Anyone has their w/s broken before ?
hmm.gif

sjc
post Oct 3 2011, 12:38 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Oct 3 2011, 12:32 PM)

Beginning of  PRIVATE VEHICLE
1st Year  0%
2nd Year  25%
3rd Year  30%
4th Year  38 1/3%
5th Year  45%
6th Year  55%

Assume is 4k (flat rate without NCD) premium for car for 6 years. This will be the NCD savings 'lost' if claim insurance instead of w/s.
= RM7,733

hmm.gif
bro, the insured premium should get lesser and lesser each year. ur car value depreciates. so first year (w/o NCD) could be 4k, 2nd year onwards could be 3.5k? 3rd year 2.8k? so on so on?
bear300
post Oct 3 2011, 12:39 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Oct 3 2011, 12:32 PM)

Beginning of  PRIVATE VEHICLE
1st Year  0%
2nd Year  25%
3rd Year  30%
4th Year  38 1/3%
5th Year  45%
6th Year  55%

= RM7,733

hmm.gif
i took my car on may this year, went to dr cermin for 4 times already. total of 13 holes..
gladfly
post Oct 3 2011, 01:50 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(bear300 @ Oct 3 2011, 12:39 PM)
i took my car on may this year, went to dr cermin for 4 times already. total of 13 holes..
Well, look at it this way, if 1 time you claim the W/S cover, you will have top it back. Once claimed, the W/S cover cease effect and you have to reinstate the cover.

So 4 times you claim, you have to fork out 4x 750 =RM3,000.00 I am sure Dr Cermin cost of fixing the 13 holes is less than 3k right?

bear300
post Oct 3 2011, 02:02 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Oct 3 2011, 01:50 PM)
Well, look at it this way, if 1 time you claim the W/S cover, you will have top it back. Once claimed, the W/S cover cease effect and you have to reinstate the cover.

So 4 times you claim, you have to fork out 4x 750 =RM3,000.00 I am sure Dr Cermin cost of fixing the 13 holes is less than 3k right?
sure less than RM 3k la..
but dr cermin cannot really fix the holes.. the holes r still visible, just that the surface is smooth..
thought of going for a claim next year, for a brand new w/s...
Yan
post Oct 3 2011, 04:01 PM

551 posts

gud info bro .. i get that sound sometimes too ... let me know if u manage to get it fixed and which SC...

QUOTE(elainor @ Oct 3 2011, 12:11 PM)
Hey guys, regarding about the issue for most gti owners when they accelerating hard, there is a obvious rattle sound beneath somewhere at the drive train...In aus, they had found the solution and it is cover up by the warranty...

Parts info:

Time to change the thread status to fixed.

Here is a summary of the information:

VGA TPI: 2021062/7
Warranty Status: Where problem can be demonstrated, part & labour covered.
Part Number: 06J145220A
Description: Clip
AU List Price: ~$78.95 + GST
Labour: ? Hrs

A reminder of what it looks like and where it installs:

So anyone want to head down to nearest vw dealer to claim it and get it fixed?  hmm.gif I will do it once i return back to mas...

126 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:56 AM