Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Please provide proper description when you report a post. Report button abuse will earn you an automatic warn + suspension.
 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Problem with Maxis Modem MF190, cannot connect with maxis modem MF190

miskol
post Jul 7 2011, 10:22 AM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 43

Joined: Jan 2009



Hi,

i've just bought Maxis broadband plan (Freedom). i encountered some problems mainly with the modem.

1) in the Connection Manager, i cannot click connect, its disabled.

2) Connection Manager always shows "Device Not Detected".

3) i've uninstall, reinstall, restart PC, unplug and replug the modem. same problem occurs.

4) in the Broadband Wizard, i cannot complete the task to download the MBW_setup.exe. the Wizard mentions "Maxis Broadband Wizard has not extended its support on this operating system".
- i'm using Windows 7

5) Maxis should made available(upload) the MBW_setup.exe on the Mylaunchpad for self-service support.
http://www.maxis.com.my/maxisbb/selfhelp_index.asp
- but there's no software to download there.

6) tried searching software support from ZTE (modem manufacturer)
http://wwwen.zte.com.cn/en/products/mobile...sia&chnlid=3587
- but no software to download also.

please help me with these problems so i can start using Maxis broadband and not send them back.


Thank you.

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ravi6662
post Jul 7 2011, 10:29 AM


Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 907

Joined: Nov 2007


insert modem.
it will install drivers for the "flash data storage"
the application programm is in the flash partition..

check if u runnng win7 32bit
not tested on 64bit...

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
miskol
post Jul 7 2011, 10:41 AM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 43

Joined: Jan 2009


QUOTE(ravi6662 @ Jul 7 2011, 10:29 AM)
insert modem.
it will install drivers for the "flash data storage"
the application programm is in the flash partition..

check if u runnng win7 32bit
not tested on 64bit...
*
the application program you mentioned is "Connection Manager" is it?

This post has been edited by miskol: Jul 7 2011, 10:41 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
silent109
post Oct 1 2011, 12:16 AM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 2

Joined: May 2009


i hv the same problem.. hv u solve this problem.?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fat16
post Oct 1 2011, 10:15 AM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,225

Joined: Jan 2003
From: West johor


when u insert the modem, windows will auto detect new device and launch maxis connections manager.

if not then open file manager see u have new cd rom.

open device manager, see got new hsdpa modem.

"Device Not Detected" mean either usb port problem or modem dongle problem.

u canot install driver unless u fix "Device Not Detected" problem.

Do u got another 3G modem or mobile phone with USB connector ?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
miskol
post Nov 6 2011, 02:01 AM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 43

Joined: Jan 2009


hey,

anyone know what 3G WiFi router that can support MAXIS MF190?

i tried, TP-Link MR3220 and Aztech HW550G, cant work...

is there other 3G wifi router that CERTAINLY can work with MAXIS MF190?

Thank you!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
swdee2
post Nov 10 2011, 12:13 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 9

Joined: Jul 2011
QUOTE(miskol @ Jul 7 2011, 10:22 AM)
Hi,

i've just bought Maxis broadband plan (Freedom). i encountered some problems mainly with the modem.

1) in the Connection Manager, i cannot click connect, its disabled.

2) Connection Manager always shows "Device Not Detected".

3) i've uninstall, reinstall, restart PC, unplug and replug the modem. same problem occurs.

4) in the Broadband Wizard, i cannot complete the task to download the MBW_setup.exe. the Wizard mentions "Maxis Broadband Wizard has not extended its support on this operating system".
- i'm using Windows 7

5) Maxis should made available(upload) the MBW_setup.exe on the Mylaunchpad for self-service support.
http://www.maxis.com.my/maxisbb/selfhelp_index.asp
- but there's no software to download there.

6) tried searching software support from ZTE (modem manufacturer)
http://wwwen.zte.com.cn/en/products/mobile...sia&chnlid=3587
- but no software to download also.

please help me with these problems so i can start using Maxis broadband and not send them back.
Thank you.
*
Make sure the SIM card is slot in properly. If the problem still occur follow the step below.
This Situation happen when we updated the Maxis Software.
The Modem name ZTE Proprietary USB Modem at Device Manager will disappear.
1.) Close the Maxis Connection Manager, plug-in the Maxis Wireless USB Modem
2.) Go to Start-> Search Programs and files, type services.msc than press Enter
3.) Look for net.tcp port sharing. If the status was disable, Enable it by Right click the title Net.Tcp Port Sharing Service, than choose Properties, change the Startup type to Automatic and then click Start, click apply and OK.
4.) Go to Start -> Control Panel -> Device Manager -> Universal Serial Bus Controllers
5.) Find USB Composite Device, then right click the title, choose Update Driver Software...
6.) Select Browse my computer for Driver software, click Browse....
7.) Go to C:\ -> Program Files -> Connection Manager -> Drivers -> 32bit ->WIN7 then click OK
or type at Search for driver software in this location: C:\Program Files\Connection Manager\drivers\32bit\WIN7
then click next.
8.) Follow the same step for title USB Mass Storage Device, Portable Devices->E:\ (or other drive name) and Disk drives->ZTE MMC Storage USB Device from step 3 to step 5.
9.) Restart the Computer.
10.) Open the Maxis Connection Manager, it's status will show Data Not Connected once the modem driver is properly install.


User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
coolstore
post Nov 11 2011, 12:08 PM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 480

Joined: Apr 2008
is this ZTE MF190 self-product problem or mainly related to Maxis bundled customised ZTE MF190?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MATTXtwo
post Jan 28 2012, 09:21 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 20

Joined: May 2009
From: Shah Alam


same with me on UMobile
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
coolstore
post Feb 2 2012, 12:00 PM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 480

Joined: Apr 2008
wau, what happens if this mf190 used in new win8 launching this year?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
r4vemaster
post Sep 25 2012, 06:45 PM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 4

Joined: Nov 2010


i get this error too.. how to solve... tried swdee2 steps, but not success.. T_T
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
chuahcs79
post Sep 25 2012, 09:23 PM


Look at all my stars!!
Group Icon
Group: Elite
Posts: 5,028

Joined: Apr 2011
From: Bolehland for sure ^_^


have you guys try to install the ZTE MF190 modem driver seperately first without install the dashboard before u plug in your zte mf190 modem ?

can try these:

- remove all dashboard modem software u install
- restart your computer
- go -> here to download Download ZTE MF190 Driver (Windows)
- after finish download, run and install that drivers
- when fully install the driver wait 30 sec ~ 1 min then plug in your ZTE MF190 into usb port
- wait for auto drivers pop up,..
- try to check whether the modem driver is fully install and can detect by your computer or not
- if detected fully, then u can install the dashboard modem software after notworthy.gif


if those step above works, u might want to reflash update your ZTE MF190,

for u mobile set refer -> u mobile
download the .exe file and run it with your modem plug in usb first

for maxis set , refer -> maxis
download the Download Modem Firmware Update,
plug in your zte mf190, make sure detect by computer, then run those flash update file ..


hope it works


Added on September 25, 2012, 9:31 pm
QUOTE(miskol @ Nov 6 2011, 02:01 AM)
hey,

anyone know what 3G WiFi router that can support MAXIS MF190?

i tried, TP-Link MR3220 and Aztech HW550G, cant work...

is there other 3G wifi router that CERTAINLY can work with MAXIS MF190?

Thank you!
*
for tl-mr3220 , can support zte mf190, u either need to disable the autorun CD on your zte mf190 before you plug it in, or go to tplink 3G modem bin file web pages download the ZTE MF190 mdoem bin file seperately and upload it into your mr3220 web interface under modem setting notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Sep 25 2012, 09:36 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
chulk
post Oct 26 2012, 12:40 PM


Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 992

Joined: Nov 2006
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 25 2012, 09:23 PM)
have you guys try to install the ZTE MF190 modem driver seperately first without install the dashboard before u plug in your zte mf190 modem ?

can try these:

- remove all dashboard modem software u install
- restart your computer
- go -> here to download Download  ZTE MF190 Driver (Windows)
- after finish download, run and install that drivers
- when fully install the driver wait 30 sec ~ 1 min then plug in your ZTE MF190 into usb port
- wait for auto drivers pop up,..
- try to check whether the modem driver is fully install and can detect by your computer or not 
- if detected fully, then u can install the dashboard modem software after notworthy.gif
if those step above works, u might want to reflash update your ZTE MF190,

for u mobile set refer -> u mobile
download the .exe file and run it with your modem plug in usb first

for maxis set , refer -> maxis
download the Download Modem Firmware Update,
plug in your zte mf190, make sure detect by computer, then run those flash update file ..
hope it works


Added on September 25, 2012, 9:31 pm

for tl-mr3220 , can support zte mf190, u either need to disable the autorun CD on your zte mf190 before you plug it in, or go to tplink 3G modem bin file web pages download the ZTE MF190 mdoem bin file seperately and upload it into your mr3220 web interface under modem setting  notworthy.gif
*
Thanks dude, my problem solved~~
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0693sec    2.11    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th April 2014 - 09:10 AM