5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 Official Thread V2, 10.1" Android Ice Cream Sandwich Tablet

tracktion3
post Sep 6 2011, 12:12 PM

532 posts

Drop my dock for service today, it will take a while for it to get fix. This is related to the battery drain. Even though it didn't drain much, I want the feature to turn off the KB wake up. It didn't work for me after the 3.2 update.

tracktion3
post Sep 8 2011, 08:42 PM

532 posts

My dock repaired already. Collecting it tmrw. Thought they said a few weeks. Hope they really fix the issue. Will share tomorrow. Am I the only one sent for repair related to the battery drain issue? Anyone else?
tracktion3
post Sep 8 2011, 10:20 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(cherr @ Sep 8 2011, 10:02 PM)
Sent mine last month.. My dock's battery drain until cant charge at all.. Now no more battery drain issue
Awesome. Thanks
tracktion3
post Sep 9 2011, 04:43 PM

532 posts

they fix the dock. not turning off the wake up feature works for me. Was told they didnt change anything. Just do some setting. I remeberthis feature works for me before. But I cant recall in which update, it suddently didnt work. Now is ok. Just not sure how the drainage will look like.

Added on September 9, 2011, 6:28 pmquestion: usually the dock will charge the tablet. Will it charge after I turn the non wake up feature?

This post has been edited by tracktion3: Sep 9 2011, 06:28 PM
tracktion3
post Sep 10 2011, 10:59 AM

532 posts

guys, after the service of my dock, I notice it didnt charge my tab anymore. So do you all have the same problem?
tracktion3
post Sep 10 2011, 03:29 PM

532 posts

all, just a quick check, with the charger NOT connected to your dock,

will your dock still be able to charge the tablet?

Did we loose this feature after recent firmware update?
tracktion3
post Sep 10 2011, 04:46 PM

532 posts

[quote=CyberKewl,Sep 10 2011, 03:50 PM]
yes it does charge the tablet even if not connected but at max around 96-100%. Sometimes your tablet may be charged up to 96/98 and it stops. That's normal. Mine is with the very latest firmware.

Added on September 10, 2011, 3:53 pm

Hmm funny...it didnt happen to me. Even my bat at tablet 56% and doc at 96%, but it still didnt charge the tab. The bat drain from the dock though the tab stop draining.

Maybe I need to do some bat drain or bat memory removal? Any Idea how I should do this? Is it by draining the bat until it completely drain?
tracktion3
post Sep 10 2011, 09:03 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Sep 10 2011, 05:59 PM)
mine always charges, no issues..so if you charge your dock then only your tablet gets charged together?

t
yes. they got charge together. no problem for that. only when they are not connected to the charger, bat drain frm the doc, but it didnt charge the tab at the same time.
tracktion3
post Sep 10 2011, 09:10 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Sep 10 2011, 09:04 PM)
that's weird..by right its suppose to charge the tablet. either the dock or the tablet is faulty i suppose..maybe you should send it to asus centre?
it was ok b4 i sent the tab 4 serv.now other prob appear.... let me try the drain method 1st and see how...
tracktion3
post Sep 12 2011, 09:22 AM

532 posts

After bat drain, problem remain. The dock still cant sharge the tab even my tab bay at 80% and dock at 100%. Sending it back to Asus service center today.
tracktion3
post Sep 14 2011, 08:30 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(caterpiez @ Sep 14 2011, 08:16 PM)
i think my power button damaged  cry.gif from start, it quite difficult for me to wake the screen up but still can turn on when shutdown.only this time, it power off forever  cry.gif  cry.gif

btw already tried boot APX mode and power on in dark room still nothing  sad.gif
have u try cold boot? press the power button and lower volume button together until u can see it boot up. careful not to erase data.

This post has been edited by tracktion3: Sep 14 2011, 08:31 PM
tracktion3
post Sep 15 2011, 09:08 PM

532 posts

dice player has puglin to be installed for tegra 2 devices. if u dont install, u will get force closed.
tracktion3
post Sep 22 2011, 11:16 AM

532 posts

just got backmy dock after almost 2 weeks. Not sure what they did, but the dock dont wakeup feature works and the dock charge my tab now. Is back to normal again, thank goodness.

Not sure if battery drain improved. But early, itonly drain 2% per hour which is not that bad. Hope it can do better now. tongue.gif

just to add, they change the i/o board and the bottom casing.

This post has been edited by tracktion3: Sep 22 2011, 12:42 PM
tracktion3
post Sep 22 2011, 09:27 PM

532 posts

the bat indicator light is now working on the dock. going bck to/the center again tmrq for the 3rd time. wlah....
tracktion3
post Sep 23 2011, 07:50 PM

532 posts

just the side rubber coverng the LEDindicator. Fix in just afew minutes by the tech.
tracktion3
post Oct 1 2011, 08:07 AM

532 posts

yes updated mine as well. Really fast lah asus update. thumbup.gif
tracktion3
post Nov 6 2011, 09:44 AM

532 posts

I also didn't get any update yet. Hmmmmmm
tracktion3
post Nov 6 2011, 10:10 PM

532 posts

I didn't get the update yet either. But I guess the backup app is getting ready for ICS.
tracktion3
post Nov 7 2011, 11:30 AM

532 posts

just got my update this morning. smile.gif
tracktion3
post Nov 13 2011, 06:36 PM

532 posts

Guys, weird, I just got another firmware update.... I updated mine last week, and another today? Not sure if it fixes anything...

Added on November 13, 2011, 6:39 pmJust check.. I got 8.6.5.19 now...

Added on November 13, 2011, 6:40 pmI guess it fixed the appbackup app. Haven't try yet though....

Added on November 13, 2011, 7:23 pm
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 12 2011, 05:53 PM)
i tried mine no issues but editing does give me a force close tho
Go and clear the data for splashtop remote in apps management. I learned this from xda forum. It works.

This post has been edited by tracktion3: Nov 13 2011, 07:23 PM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0477sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:03 PM