7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 Official Thread V2, 10.1" Android Ice Cream Sandwich Tablet

BBXiong
post Jul 28 2011, 04:47 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jul 28 2011, 04:34 PM)
Yeah, i prefer to wait few days for Prime rather than the stock rom, few days is ok. It will be a different story though if this release is IceCream, hahaha then i would jump into it immediately tongue.gif

one of the video i tried, the detail here

if i play this same video via all other players, it still stutters
interesting, as far as i know high profile starting 2.x already having some performance issue, this one can be smooth with CABAC and 4.0 profile... looking forward to test it when my TF is back home...
btw, u got test using anime? wanna see how ASS behave in it, does it align properly, or just convert back to srt style
BBXiong
post Jul 28 2011, 05:24 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jul 28 2011, 04:52 PM)
hehe , the above detail is from naruto shippudden anime loh tongue.gif

didn't pay too much attention on the subs cuz was really happy to be able to watch the anime smoothly. Yeah, DicePlayer v1.5 can play up to profile 4.0, the older versions cannot. Later i go home try out subs then let u know
but the subtitle are having the same color and positioning as u play on desktop right? cos ASS are quite tricky on supports de, just scare everything misplaced, messed up
BBXiong
post Jul 29 2011, 09:36 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jul 28 2011, 10:09 PM)
OK, tested. the way it supports embedded is a bit funny.  When u play that mkv with embedded subs for the first time, the player will extract the embedded subs into a separate srt  file. once that process is completed, it will be loaded automatically whenever that movie is played.

I would say color is different from viewing on PC but you do have the option to change the appearance in the settings. Positioning remain correct!  and u have on the fly option to delay/advance the srt in 0.5 second unit. very usable I would say.
sweet! that's what i heard, it will extract the subtitle file out first, i think it's only able to play external subs, so for internal subs the dev extract it out so that it will work just fine, i'm cool with it that way, as long as the ASS subs are positioned correctly, i don really care too much about the font style and all, haha... those will eventually come in a longer time, now, as long as i can see text coming out from my anime, i'm happy
BBXiong
post Jul 29 2011, 10:57 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(ZhenMing @ Jul 29 2011, 10:50 AM)
Any news on the HC3.2 in our transformer?
2nd of August will be the WW version... few days after the US launch... i think this should be Asus style edi, WW would be around 1 week behind US release
BBXiong
post Jul 29 2011, 11:41 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(ZhenMing @ Jul 29 2011, 11:21 AM)
At that time.. I believe i could then got the PRIME! v1.7 with the HC3.2... Right?
maybe, but still US only, u'll need to wait few more days/1 week for the Prime patch/version for WW from what i see last time

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 29 2011, 11:32 AM)
if not mistaken for paid apps they take 30%, you take 70% and there's a one time sign up fee of USD25 to register as an android developer. its still the best platform to sell or distribute your apps compared to other app stores like amazon app store, getjar, slideme, etc
iirc it's more then that, 70-30 dev-store profit is Apple Appstore no?
BBXiong
post Jul 29 2011, 12:00 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

hmm.. then that just means AppStore is higher, lol...
iirc Market is way lower then AppStore's shared profit
BBXiong
post Jul 29 2011, 03:34 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(ZhenMing @ Jul 29 2011, 02:17 PM)
Mostlikely I will follow that too...

Asus Malaysia posted in FB that the official HC3.2 update in Malaysia will only lunch at 2/8...
custom rom also will need to base on the official rom, so if anything, the WW custom roms will come later then 2/8 also mah
BBXiong
post Aug 1 2011, 09:41 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

those that are facing keyboard dock battery drain issue, i think i have some finding on my own... after u close the lid, peek inside the gap, check if ur screen is on. if it is, then just do one thing: disable your keyboard touchpad, then try again to leave it overnight. for me, it solve mine, it's some firmware issue one certain units, mine also has battery issue too last time, left overnight + after work get back home, 50% + 80% all gone :S

Added on August 1, 2011, 9:43 am
QUOTE(spikyz @ Jul 30 2011, 12:06 AM)
guys, need some advise,

my dad bought a TF last week, but it seems we cant use 3g usb modem on it? izzit normal? my other android tablet which run on 2.3 can run d usb modem just fine.

i read on the first page, cyberkewl mentioned no connection using 3g usb modem just yet. izzit the same situation now or anyone made any discovery by now how to use it?
if u willing to root + flash, there's a way to enable it for now, few steps plus some basic knowledge of rom flashing will do

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Aug 1 2011, 09:43 AM
BBXiong
post Aug 1 2011, 09:46 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(sabee @ Jul 31 2011, 10:24 AM)
Has anyone tried to install Dual Battery Widget? It says I successfully installed it but the widget's not running =( Help? I really wanna monitor my dock's battery...last thing I want is to have it die on me when I'm outdoors for hours!
actually a note to all that just installed dual battery widget and cant find it in the widget list, no need reboot also can de. go to running application -> all, and force closed Launcher. go back to homescreen and launcher will restart, after that, just go to widget menu to drag it out
it's some bug that the dev is sorting out now i think, mentioned on the app page

Added on August 1, 2011, 9:47 am
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 1 2011, 09:45 AM)
mine if i enable the mobiledock saving feature, i dont even lose a single % of battery life on the dock before and after i woke up from sleep (7 hours). Before i went to bed i noted the battery dock percentage and then after i got up this morning it was the same. No drain for mine smile.gif
yeah, the thing is, right now after i disable touchpad, i'm having similar behavior already, didnt really monitor if it falls, at least i wont be seeing 30-40% loss in battery just for one night... samo if long term, i think our IPS panel might be burned in

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Aug 1 2011, 09:47 AM
BBXiong
post Aug 1 2011, 10:45 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Aug 1 2011, 10:30 AM)
i guess android multitasking has its limitations too....

hopefully ice cream sandwich will be better than honeycomb.

honeycomb is just like this temporary thing between froyo and ice cream sandwich.

tegra2 is such a powerful platform but honeycomb does not fully utilize it yet. no hardware acceleration for so many things.

Added on August 1, 2011, 10:30 ami should not be commenting as i have not bought it yet... tongue.gif
well, there are still a lot of limitation on tegra 2, for instance, the most popular audio codec in mkv container, AC3(not sure about DTS) is not supported in hardware acceleration. It doesnt handle orientation rotate also, hence the non native orientation are having some performance issue as it's software rendered. Its performance is not enough to take on 1080p videos with higher profile/bitrate as well.. by far, i'll say it's decent, but not something i would call powerful just yet... we'll see how much software optimization can push it

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Aug 1 2011, 10:34 AM)
What's a reasonable price for the tablet and keyboard dock? Damn annoying when I visit IT shops and they'll quote me 'noob uncle' price.
the RRP is 1499 for tablet only, both together is 1799, and keyboard dock alone is 420
but u can check garage sales for the price la, then just go there shop say 'i saw some other shop selling this price only wor', and they will give u some honest price edi... if they give u excuse, just turn around walk away and buy on garage sales, a few days wait for the money u save is probably worth it
BBXiong
post Aug 1 2011, 10:47 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(itman2000my @ Aug 1 2011, 10:45 AM)
What is the price they quote to a 'noob uncle'?
lol yeah, forgot to ask that too
BBXiong
post Aug 1 2011, 11:30 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Aug 1 2011, 11:09 AM)
guys & gals,

any news about TF version 2?? no info yet right? hope it can dock with the current TF keyboard dock.
u mean the Tegra 3 version? so far there's no news/leak/tease what-so-ever.. and according to Asus' statement, the dock will be compatible with future TF products, so users can just change their tablet without worry the compatibility of the dock.. or coz, if the design is nicer or add new feature i might consider changing the dock together also lar tongue.gif
BBXiong
post Aug 1 2011, 11:33 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(tracktion3 @ Aug 1 2011, 11:32 AM)
regardin the KBD battery drain, some sites mentioned that the Honeycomb 3.2 will fixed it. But people is XDA forum claim otherwise..

http://www.eve1070.com/asus-eee-pad-transf...blem-with-dock/

This may not be an issue the way I look at it. Maybe the battery will drain 1-2% per hour. But more than that could be a real hardware issue I guess.
like i said, just try close the lid, and peek into the gap, see if ur tablet LCD will turn on after few seconds a not, if it will, just disable the touch pad and close the lid again, and check... i last time have that issue also, just try and see if that helps u
BBXiong
post Aug 1 2011, 12:10 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Kimichi @ Aug 1 2011, 12:09 PM)
guys... I know its not out yet..(not in Malaysia at least)
but for the honeycomb 3.2..
can we just update like using update feature or we need to do it like 3.1..?
do like 3.1 how? most of us gotten our 3.1 from OTA update as well..
BBXiong
post Aug 1 2011, 04:10 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

mine don have shy speaker since custom roms... lol.. but instead months later she decided to mute one side of the speaker doh.gif

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Aug 1 2011, 04:27 PM
BBXiong
post Aug 1 2011, 05:24 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

i hope i can get my unit back tomorrow also T.T
say call me to inform me what's the status, but never did... typical PC shop staff, lacking of communications to tell their responsible staff what to do
BBXiong
post Aug 1 2011, 05:35 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(gn9746203 @ Aug 1 2011, 05:27 PM)
Can we flash custom 3.2 rom from custom 3.1 ?? Anyone know ?
should be can, along with the kernal
BBXiong
post Aug 1 2011, 05:53 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(gn9746203 @ Aug 1 2011, 05:40 PM)
Alright lazy to go back stock so i juz go for custom rom
just do a full backup and try, if it fails, revert to stock and do lor, but i think it should be ok, since u be flashing new rom + new kernal, apps should be compatible since ur official firmware doesnt update the apps also
BBXiong
post Aug 2 2011, 10:43 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

don need to rush, it's like last time, update might only be appearing later today or something...
now i miss my unit more and more T.T
BBXiong
post Aug 2 2011, 11:27 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 2 2011, 11:16 AM)
he dropped his unit, the screen pecah
eh don spread rumor la leo, my shy speaker decided not to work anymore, lol
so need to check.. but dunno why so long edi still no call

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0457sec    1.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:17 PM