141 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 Official Thread V2, 10.1" Android Ice Cream Sandwich Tablet

edwinlcw
post Sep 29 2011, 10:56 AM

1,754 posts

wow.. TF update is really fast compare to xoom... good job asus... rclxms.gif
lek_e30
post Sep 29 2011, 04:06 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

this is one of the reason i bought asus tf101....
yeazas
post Sep 29 2011, 04:28 PM

25 posts

Hi guys,
Interested to buy ASUS TF. Where can I find the authorized dealer?
LuffyPSP
post Sep 29 2011, 05:00 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

my friend just COD'ed with a lowyat forumer this afternoon. now i'm an ASUS transformer user!! add me into the list.

except i didnt see it yet as i need to turun KL first to collect from my friend. when i do, expect a video review!! haha.
zuljag
post Sep 29 2011, 05:11 PM

29 posts

allright..i have weird tf over here..i cant get it to switch on..but i try with charger ipad charger it wake up and straight away i charge with our asus charger..all is done..i plug it out and everything normal..i can get it to sleep and switch on again..but after 3 hour or something i try to switch it on nothing happens..

until now..7-8 days i still cant get it running..i am scrathing my head now..cant do anything
caterpiez
post Sep 29 2011, 08:40 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(zuljag @ Sep 29 2011, 05:11 PM)
allright..i have weird tf over here..i cant get it to switch on..but i try with charger ipad charger it wake up and straight away i charge with our asus charger..all is done..i plug it out and everything normal..i can get it to sleep and switch on again..but after 3 hour or something i try to switch it on nothing happens..

until now..7-8 days i still cant get it running..i am scrathing my head now..cant do anything
Same case with my tf.I suspect power button problem.It was quite tight to press.I'd send it back to ASUS hospital last week.Hope can get it back next week.
jimmylim85
post Sep 29 2011, 09:22 PM

iPhone world....
7,828 posts

QUOTE(zuljag @ Sep 29 2011, 05:11 PM)

Just send it back for RMA, it hhappen to me before and got a 1 to 1 replacement.
ishwar100
post Sep 30 2011, 01:22 AM

17 posts

hei guys where is the best SC to send the TF in KL area for screen bleed issues.

Added on September 30, 2011, 1:24 ami can't seem to play youtube hd(1080p) on the tablet... picture seems to jerk and no sound during playback. Using mobo player.

This post has been edited by ishwar100: Sep 30 2011, 01:24 AM
jimmylim85
post Sep 30 2011, 10:32 AM

iPhone world....
7,828 posts

QUOTE(ishwar100 @ Sep 30 2011, 01:22 AM)
hei guys where is the best SC to send the TF in KL area for screen bleed issues.

Added on September 30, 2011, 1:24 ami can't seem to play youtube hd(1080p) on the tablet... picture seems to jerk and no sound during playback. Using mobo player.
TF101 hardly can play any 1080p videos. Besides the screen support max 1280x800 which is equal to HD 720p.
gmhafiz
post Sep 30 2011, 07:05 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

I believe this transformer is wifi-only in malaysia? may i know when 3g version will reach malaysia?
jimmylim85
post Sep 30 2011, 08:40 PM

iPhone world....
7,828 posts

ASUS Eee pad slider going for Rm 1699...
TSCyberKewl
post Sep 30 2011, 09:47 PM

2,900 posts

Check your firmware update guys..its now live!
garyngkt
post Sep 30 2011, 09:49 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Sep 30 2011, 09:47 PM)
Check your firmware update guys..its now live!
Yes updated mine to 3.2.1 rclxms.gif
tyenfei
post Sep 30 2011, 10:59 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

updated. stock browser still lag in this forum.
vista enthusiasist
post Sep 30 2011, 11:00 PM

431 posts

hey guys my tf is on rooted stock ROM and it is downloading OTA updates.

Will the update break the root or causes anything?

Added on September 30, 2011, 11:14 pm
QUOTE(vista enthusiasist @ Sep 30 2011, 11:00 PM)
hey guys my tf is on rooted stock ROM and it is downloading OTA updates.

Will the update break the root or causes anything?

just found out it won't update guess i need to unroot then.

This post has been edited by vista enthusiasist: Sep 30 2011, 11:14 PM
tracktion3
post Oct 1 2011, 08:07 AM

532 posts

yes updated mine as well. Really fast lah asus update. thumbup.gif
tyenfei
post Oct 1 2011, 08:39 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

But oh .... after some test .. I got FC with stock browser = ="

so lucky.
anon5391
post Oct 1 2011, 08:39 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(tracktion3 @ Oct 1 2011, 08:07 AM)
yes updated mine as well. Really fast lah asus update. thumbup.gif
This update has broken the stock browser, google now opens in mobile version even though my UA is set to desktop. Engadget also. Funny thing is if i google engadget then click on the link then the desktop version loads. Keyboard still lags, typing this on my TF now
vista enthusiasist
post Oct 1 2011, 12:25 PM

431 posts

hey guys do you really need to root and flash custom ROM?

I have tried several tweak ROM like Prime / Revolver etc. They are fast but everytime i wanna have official OTA update need to unroot and flash back stock ROM. Doing this means that i'll need to backup and restore and for a lazy person like me that is just too troublesome.

Meanwhile i think that stock ROM is more than enough for me
TSCyberKewl
post Oct 1 2011, 12:29 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(vista enthusiasist @ Oct 1 2011, 12:25 PM)
hey guys do you really need to root and flash custom ROM?

I have tried several tweak ROM like Prime / Revolver etc. They are fast but everytime i wanna have official OTA update need to unroot and flash back stock ROM. Doing this means that i'll need to backup and restore and for a lazy person like me that is just too troublesome.

Meanwhile i think that stock ROM is more than enough for me
when you ask a question like "do you really need to root...", the answer to that question is of course a resounding NO. You don't need to but if you want to and prefer to go ahead, but since updates come very often and especially lately (and even soon with ICS due out in october/november), best to stick with stock for the time being.

141 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:18 PM