141 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Bottom

Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 Official Thread V2, 10.1" Android Ice Cream Sandwich Tablet

echokido
post Sep 1 2011, 08:37 PM

40 posts

just got this asus transformer..hehe..haven try it yet since it has to be charge for 8 hours T.T

can it use while doing this 1st time 8 hours charge??
TSCyberKewl
post Sep 1 2011, 08:53 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(echokido @ Sep 1 2011, 08:37 PM)
just got this asus transformer..hehe..haven try it yet since it has to be charge for 8 hours T.T

can it use while doing this 1st time 8 hours charge??
yes, no issues
echokido
post Sep 1 2011, 09:01 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Sep 1 2011, 08:53 PM)
yes, no issues
nice...hehe..cant wait for another 5 hours..hehhe..
one more question, can all the apps and games at androit market use at this transformer??or only the honeycomb compatible apps that can be use??

TSCyberKewl
post Sep 1 2011, 09:06 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(echokido @ Sep 1 2011, 09:01 PM)
one more question, can all the apps and games at androit market use at this transformer??or only the honeycomb compatible apps that can be use??
you can install any app no issues. but whether the app was designed with honeycomb in mind is another story...the layout may not be fit for tablets but most of the popular apps are ok, so no worries there.
echokido
post Sep 1 2011, 09:23 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Sep 1 2011, 09:06 PM)
you can install any app no issues. but whether the app was designed with honeycomb in mind is another story...the layout may not be fit for tablets but most of the popular apps are ok, so no worries there.
owh ok, thanks for the info bro. my asus is B80, it cant be rooted right?rooted is almost same as Jail break for idevice right??so sorry i am so new with android devices..if B80 cant be rooted for sure, i am planing to update my honeycomb to 3.2...
lek_e30
post Sep 1 2011, 10:11 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

Wanna ask why some forum cant copy a line of text? No problem for lyn..
koj
post Sep 1 2011, 10:41 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(echokido @ Sep 1 2011, 09:23 PM)
owh ok, thanks for the info bro. my asus is B80, it cant be rooted right?rooted is almost same as Jail break for idevice right??so sorry i am so new with android devices..if B80 cant be rooted for sure, i am planing to update my honeycomb to 3.2...
as of now B70 and B80 can't be rooted......just hang on and wait till someone breaks the root....
jananan
post Sep 1 2011, 11:43 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(echokido @ Sep 1 2011, 09:01 PM)
i don't see the logic behind the idea of charging for 8 hours.

you probably can unplug and use it when the battery is full, no need to wait for another 5 hours.

but use it until the battery is completely depleted and the TF shuts down or gets to 1% and charge it again to 100%

repeat this 3 - 5 times to fully condition the battery before normal usage.

Added on September 1, 2011, 11:44 pm
QUOTE(koj @ Sep 1 2011, 10:41 PM)
as of now B70 and B80 can't be rooted......just hang on and wait till someone breaks the root....
again, a gentle reminder.

some B70 can be rooted, like mine.

all B80 can't be rooted as of yet.

Added on September 1, 2011, 11:47 pm
QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Sep 1 2011, 10:11 PM)
Wanna ask why some forum cant copy a line of text? No problem for lyn..
the way android renders some websites means :

1) can't copy text correctly
2) can't open some links in new tab
3) some components in a webpage might overlap others when page is reformatted
4) text might not reflow correctly after a custom zoom
5) (feel free to add more bugs that you've encountered)

This post has been edited by jananan: Sep 1 2011, 11:49 PM
echokido
post Sep 2 2011, 12:07 AM

40 posts

sorry, 1 noob question..

how to safely remove asus TF from your pc after finish copying data??is the asus synce necessary??

thanks..
jananan
post Sep 2 2011, 01:49 AM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(echokido @ Sep 2 2011, 12:07 AM)
sorry, 1 noob question..

how to safely remove asus TF from your pc after finish copying data??is the asus synce necessary??

thanks..
if i am not mistaken, it is using MTP protocol when connected to PC.

there is no safely remove, you can just unplug the usb cable.

because it is using MTP protocol, copying files over is slower than standard mass storage mode of other devices like Nokia's.
mydragoon
post Sep 2 2011, 08:31 AM

7,044 posts

guys... just sharing... i've been trying out this new browser on my phone. boat browser. seems not bad. if things are like what it is... i might just use this as my new fav browser and ditch Dolphin HD.

might try it on the TF101 this weekend.
un_id
post Sep 2 2011, 08:42 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ Sep 1 2011, 05:56 PM)
Just buy tf without the dock... it is an awesome table amid the background processes might drain the power real fast. Just be careful on what you are gonna install.
previously, i bought TF with keyboard dock.. then i realized i dun use the keyboard much.. so i resell and bought the tablet alone.. and it serves me very well now, my laptop is collecting dust now.. blush.gif

QUOTE(jananan @ Sep 1 2011, 05:56 PM)
Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 inch = SuperAMOLED, 1280x800, 1.4Ghz Dual Core, Honeycomb 3.2, MicroSD, HSPA

now thats a killer combination  rclxms.gif
MY NEXT TABLET cool2.gif

with USB support summore, mean we can plug in any USB devices straight away? drool.gif

QUOTE(vista enthusiasist @ Sep 1 2011, 05:57 PM)
ASUS Transformer TF101 USB Kit anyone?

source
where can we get this? this will be very useful!

This post has been edited by un_id: Sep 2 2011, 08:51 AM
alin jr
post Sep 2 2011, 03:11 PM

102 posts

anyone can help me?
my tablet don't want to charge. I try to charge but it doesn't blink or anything.HELPP!!!
mydragoon
post Sep 2 2011, 03:15 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(alin jr @ Sep 2 2011, 03:11 PM)
anyone can help me?
my tablet don't want to charge. I try to charge but it doesn't blink or anything.HELPP!!!
some suggestions i can think of...

#1. power down and restart the tablet. then try again.

#2. power down the tablet. try charging while its powered off.

#3. let the battery completely drain out. then try charging -- try with direct to the tablet and via dock

alin jr
post Sep 2 2011, 03:23 PM

102 posts

Thanks for the suggestion

1. i've done it - no respond
2. done also, when i off, it turns on automatically showing that it will be charging but after that at the screen don't show any activity of the charging
3. if cannot how i wanna charge next? have to go to Asus or borrow someone charger?
mydragoon
post Sep 2 2011, 03:30 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(alin jr @ Sep 2 2011, 03:23 PM)

2. done also, when i off, it turns on automatically showing that it will be charging but after that at the screen don't show any activity of the charging
3. if cannot how i wanna charge next? have to go to Asus or borrow someone charger?
if #3 also cannot... means either tablet for problem or charger got problem.

for #2... i dun think there will be anything on the screen to show charging... if you have the battery widget, it helps...

added:
maybe got charging icon... do you see the icon showing as charging?

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Sep 2 2011, 03:32 PM
alin jr
post Sep 2 2011, 03:35 PM

102 posts

nope...the icon doesn't show charging
mydragoon
post Sep 2 2011, 04:13 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(alin jr @ Sep 2 2011, 03:35 PM)
nope...the icon doesn't show charging
i think earlier on, some members reported that... (or was it something else). the battery drain fixed it.
irenic
post Sep 2 2011, 04:50 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(alin jr @ Sep 2 2011, 03:23 PM)

i've experience it before.

as the ac plug failed to charge, i tried to charge it via usb (make sure u use your rear usb if u're using a desktop), and left it for 5 mins.. and it worked.
i let like 1-2 hours coz i was in the office at that time, and the battery went up to 25% iianm when i went back home. then i tried the ac plug again and it's charging.. huhu since that i've no problem anymore
lek_e30
post Sep 2 2011, 05:45 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Sep 1 2011, 11:43 PM)
i don't see the logic behind the idea of charging for 8 hours.

you probably can unplug and use it when the battery is full, no need to wait for another 5 hours.

but use it until the battery is completely depleted and the TF shuts down or gets to 1% and charge it again to 100%

repeat this 3 - 5 times to fully condition the battery before normal usage.

Added on September 1, 2011, 11:44 pm
again, a gentle reminder.

some B70 can be rooted, like mine.

all B80 can't be rooted as of yet.

Added on September 1, 2011, 11:47 pm
the way android renders some websites means :

1) can't copy text correctly
2) can't open some links in new tab
3) some components in a webpage might overlap others when page is reformatted
4) text might not reflow correctly after a custom zoom
5) (feel free to add more bugs that you've encountered)
is it consider bug?

141 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0268sec    1.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:39 PM