Damn SG offer E595 now.
Price such as cheapo laptop

SUSXnet
post Aug 21 2019, 04:48 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 20 2019, 02:27 PM)
Import license apply for everyone... you can’t avoid it.
Now my set also faces with import license and hold in Sepang for my X395.

P1 2gen battery life not as good and heavy to compare with X1 Carbon 7th gen.
I think just can last 4 hours max. Maybe mine is 4k display and Quadro T2000 GPU.
Bro
Your P1 G2 - mind sharing your full specs and how much you paid for it?
Benefon
post Aug 21 2019, 04:54 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Aug 21 2019, 04:48 PM)
Bro
Your P1 G2 - mind sharing your full specs and how much you paid for it?
Here
QUOTE(Benefon @ Jul 26 2019, 07:31 AM)
Bought recently under processing status

Benefon
post Aug 21 2019, 04:58 PM

4,800 posts

Just add on 970 Evo Plus on 2nd empty slot.
Hahah that comes with extra heatsink for ssd cannot put.
Due to no head room for rear cover.

This post has been edited by Benefon: Aug 21 2019, 04:58 PM
eugenelimys
post Aug 21 2019, 05:16 PM

639 posts

@Benefon, walao your order date and mine difference 3 days.. and I haven't received mine.. sad.gif I ordered on 27th

This post has been edited by eugenelimys: Aug 21 2019, 05:16 PM
Benefon
post Aug 21 2019, 05:18 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(eugenelimys @ Aug 21 2019, 05:16 PM)
@Benefon, walao your order date and mine difference 3 days.. and I haven't received mine.. sad.gif I ordered on 27th
When I receive mine?
Still pending in Sepang now.
Hopefully they can delivery on Friday.
eugenelimys
post Aug 21 2019, 05:55 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 21 2019, 05:18 PM)
When I receive mine?
Still pending in Sepang now.
Hopefully they can delivery on Friday.
Eh I thought yours already arrived cuz you showed the top fibre weave hahaha
afiqsabri
post Aug 21 2019, 05:58 PM

714 posts

Thinkpad P1 Gen 2

Damn it's quite impressive.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Benefon
post Aug 21 2019, 05:59 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(eugenelimys @ Aug 21 2019, 05:55 PM)
Eh I thought yours already arrived cuz you showed the top fibre weave hahaha
That one ordered from 24th for P1, x395 ordered on 27th same as your.
Benefon
post Aug 21 2019, 06:01 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Aug 21 2019, 05:58 PM)
Thinkpad P1 Gen 2

Damn it's quite impressive.
Omg, how you transfer data from PM981a to Evo for main drive?
So fast you did that, why you get Intel SSD?
How many storage ?

This post has been edited by Benefon: Aug 21 2019, 06:02 PM
afiqsabri
post Aug 21 2019, 06:05 PM

714 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 21 2019, 06:01 PM)
Omg, how you transfer data from PM981a to Evo for main drive?
So fast you did that
I always had these 2 NVME SSD in my possession, Samsung as my main drive and intel for spare. Now I can use both. So last nite took a while formatting and reinstalling my laptop again.

All files and installer are kept in different drive and most of the working files are in cloud. So basically I kept non in my documents.

New laptop but same old M.2 ssd, lol...

Whenever I purchased a laptop I will chose the lowest storage available.

Benefon
post Aug 21 2019, 06:08 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Aug 21 2019, 06:05 PM)
I always had these 2 NVME SSD in my possession, Samsung as my main drive and intel for spare. Now I can use both. So last nite took a while formatting and reinstalling my laptop again.

All files and installer are kept in different drive and most of the working files are in cloud. So basically I kept non in my documents.

New laptop but same old M.2 ssd, lol...

Whenever I purchased a laptop I will chose the lowest storage available.
Same as me , all put on clouds.
Basically how many storage of ssd you bought?
I just interesting to know why u get Intel SSD.

256 the most lower one

This post has been edited by Benefon: Aug 21 2019, 06:09 PM
afiqsabri
post Aug 21 2019, 06:12 PM

714 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 21 2019, 06:08 PM)
Same as me , all put on clouds.
Basically how many ssd you bought?
I just interesting to know why u get Intel SSD.
the intel ssd is intel 600p 1tb nvme , I had it almost 3 years I think

since Samsung has much faster read and write speed and I got it last year, I just kept Intel as spare now.. for additional storage..

so total used, 2 ssd, unused (came with P1 laptop, 1 unit) so total 3.

This post has been edited by afiqsabri: Aug 21 2019, 06:12 PM
Benefon
post Aug 21 2019, 06:14 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Aug 21 2019, 06:12 PM)
the intel ssd is intel 600p 1tb nvme , I had it almost 3 years I think

since Samsung has much faster read and write speed and I got it last year, I just kept Intel as spare now.. for additional storage..

so total used, 2 ssd, unused (came with P1 laptop, 1 unit) so total 3.
You haven’t answer me, what is the P1 Gen 2 comes with the ssd brand or model?

Cause mine was Samsung PM981a for 1TB one
afiqsabri
post Aug 21 2019, 06:24 PM

714 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 21 2019, 06:14 PM)
You haven’t answer me, what is the P1 Gen 2 comes with the ssd brand or model?

Cause mine was Samsung PM981a for 1TB one
PM981a 256Gb, Samsung...
Benefon
post Aug 21 2019, 06:32 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Aug 21 2019, 06:24 PM)
PM981a 256Gb, Samsung...
Thanks a lot.
eugenelimys
post Aug 21 2019, 07:32 PM

639 posts

I didn't get Samsung 970evo plus, too expensive... I went SX820 PRO
Eternalgl0ry
post Aug 21 2019, 09:06 PM

463 posts

Just by seeing you both posting P1 Gen 2 makes me excited

Benefon
post Aug 21 2019, 09:49 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Aug 21 2019, 09:06 PM)
Just by seeing you both posting P1 Gen 2 makes me excited
But you have X1 Carbon right?
SUSXnet
post Aug 21 2019, 09:49 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 21 2019, 04:54 PM)
Here
They didnt deduct the coupon value?

234 Pages « < 174 175 176 177 178 > » Top