6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

<< LG Optimus 2x Official Thread v2 >>, Cheapest Dual Core Phone !

brian12988
post Oct 30 2011, 11:47 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Warden @ Oct 30 2011, 01:15 AM)
did you mean the screen ? if so then is RM230
saw in other forum forumer change it with that price at LG SC
I didn't facing those problem but sometime feel abit laggy
i scratched my glass...when i was working.. sad.gif
brian12988
post Oct 30 2011, 02:44 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Warden @ Oct 30 2011, 01:21 PM)
it scratched only not crack still can use
so no need wasted RM230 to change it.
i work with a lot of metal keys....now scratched like mad...when the screen is clean, no fingerprint oil marks, the scratches distorts the screen...if not, its not noticeable.. doh.gif
brian12988
post Nov 1 2011, 04:38 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Nov 1 2011, 03:08 AM)
finally GB is coming to ya all.. after ICS has been announced.. look likes its gonna take another year to taste ICS..

they (LG) shud consider ICS instead of GB...
problem is that ICS baru release...if they skip GB, more ppl will make noise..

GB sudah keluar??
brian12988
post Nov 2 2011, 11:55 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(mosesmao @ Nov 2 2011, 10:13 PM)
quite fed-up waiting for official GB. LG announce today but didnt deliver their promise. grrrrrr
GB already released but only limited to certain countries doh.gif
wonder when is malaysia turn. yawn.gif
brian12988
post Nov 4 2011, 08:46 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(mosesmao @ Nov 4 2011, 05:58 PM)
http://www.facebook.com/notes/lg-mobile/ho...2169689110?_rdr

this is the step to step update guide provided by LG. hope its for real.
using the LG Support Tool, just go to Customer Support > Supporting Model, can check what is the latest version
brian12988
post Nov 4 2011, 10:53 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(kento @ Nov 4 2011, 08:53 PM)
no p990  doh.gif
LG big talk only lol  yawn.gif
got..LGP990, show latest version is 10e.. wink.gif
brian12988
post Nov 5 2011, 10:28 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(wulfredz @ Nov 5 2011, 09:28 AM)
Ikjune,

I think everyone here felt that too, waiting for update that fixes the problems & its taking forever. I too felt that too as i bought the phone when it was launch & LG promise gingerbread update soon for this phone and yes Original price was 1899  sweat.gif

How i go around the problem so i can use this phone without throwing it out (eeer, its 1.8 k item to throw? and vent your anger.....  sweat.gif not a good idea so i searched for solutions around)

1. Long waiting for update...
  I went around and tryout other custom roms, its nightmare at 1st, but as time goes by, alot improvement you can see & it started to look good on the phone as other users contribute solution to the phone & when you get one ROM which you like, the phone felt really good. Now the roms are more mature & stable, not as bad as the time i started. Give it a try and decide whether you want to sell off the phone after you try those roms. If you don't like it, restore your original rom & sell it off.

2. Auto reboot is so annoying...
    This problem is contributed by the original charger which *somehow* overcharge the phone and screw it up, how? hmm if you read my earlier post on it, you will understand... too lengthy to start explain here again

3. I am still using the stock rom - v10e I don't know why some of the time my phone can't received sms or call.
    Hehehehe its known problem as this is cause by the unstable switching between 2G & 3G network and after a while, it stop responding but it shows the phone is connected but you cant receive sms or make call. This is does not happens all the time but it happens on area where 3G is weak/overlapping of service cells. Default your phone is set to WCDMA preferred and GSM as 2nd selection.

Solution, select 'Use only 2G network' on those area, as for me, my workplace is one of the in this category, so it happens to me ALL the time until i found the solution biggrin.gif

4. Drain battery..
Hmm, i strongly agreed  rolleyes.gif Different people have different cause, open up your phone 'Click settings ->About phone ->Battery use' and tell me what is your top 5 usage

Common cause

i'll list some of them down below and you decide which is your.

1. Widget/Apps  - sometimes your apps have alot of sync going on and your phone cannot sleep properly and it keep draining your battery. Especially the LG's like CarHome, weather, etc or could be your installed apps that cause it. I got myself titanium to help me to backup & freeze the apps so it no longer run  rclxms.gif

2. Network switching between 3G & 2G - as i've describe above, it you turn on 'use only 2G', that problem solves 2 issues together - battery drain & phone when 'dead' until restart

3. Battery need calibrate to reset the setting - hmm too long to write, pls refer to XDA forum  whistling.gif

Since you're on v10e, some others no longer applicable to you as it has been resolve with patches thumbup.gif

Share with us and see if we can help each other out here until there is PROPER solution from LG & Oh yeah, LG is in my BOTTOM list of company in decision on any future purchase

P/S: about the network switching, for those who plan to switch over to custom rom & not on baseband 725, please follow the instruction in flashing (there will be guide and remember to flash the 4 files starting for biggest size to smallers as the biggest one is basic and the smaller ones are the *update* that fixes the problem  thumbup.gif )
frankly, i rarely face auto reboot issue.the most is when i was on CM7..1 day kena 3 times...i tried topogigi 1.7, 1.8 and CM7..still prefer 10e better..

QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Nov 5 2011, 09:49 AM)
bro wulfredz, how to set gsm as 2nd selection?
by default, ur phone will prefer 3G over 2G...no changes needed.unless to make 2G the first selection.
brian12988
post Nov 5 2011, 06:55 PM

1,263 posts

managed to get ShadownGun, first time I see Power Consumption >= Charging Power...

started off at 50% with USB plugged in, played till last level, battery at 1% and kept hovering at that point..laugh.gif
brian12988
post Nov 5 2011, 07:14 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(mosesmao @ Nov 5 2011, 07:01 PM)
haha, i always encounter that with v10a even with normal youtube-ing or just basic word game.
btw, where you get ShadowGun from?? i wan to try that game out. =D thx
ahem source..ph34r.gif
brian12988
post Nov 5 2011, 10:21 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(kento @ Nov 5 2011, 09:18 PM)
bro, mind to share ur shadowgun cache biggrin.gif
cache being the game files(250MB) or the game progress files?

by the way, finished ShadownGun....left back the last mode to complete.. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
found another reaason to love my O2X rclxm9.gif
brian12988
post Nov 6 2011, 12:06 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Nov 5 2011, 11:40 PM)
Lol that was fast, i havent finish my Shadowgun since i get it the first day lol, btw data files for Shadowgun is as big as 530mb+ .  tongue.gif
took me 3 to 4 tries to even finish to download the data files...
brian12988
post Nov 6 2011, 12:52 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Nov 6 2011, 12:38 AM)
I use broadband to DL, took me 25 minutes only lol.  tongue.gif
i am not in malaysia now...in nigeria..
if i was at home, can finish fast..Unifi 10Mb icon_idea.gif
brian12988
post Nov 8 2011, 05:19 PM

1,263 posts

still no GB...and i have played ShadowGun 3 times...doh.gif
brian12988
post Nov 8 2011, 07:27 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(kento @ Nov 8 2011, 07:17 PM)
ya lor...oh u finished rdy SG, i just started 30% haha  sweat.gif bz playing Samurai Vengeance 2 some more  thumbup.gif
i havent try Samurai Vengeance yet..
brian12988
post Nov 10 2011, 07:32 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(kento @ Nov 10 2011, 06:59 PM)
lol haha ic...i think ur version got bug? mayb... try uninstall n reinstall?
im doin fine , the version with big button..got many version actually...

or maybe coz ur using custom ROM? oso dunno can effect not... sweat.gif
brows.gif
brian12988
post Nov 12 2011, 02:29 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(squall0833 @ Nov 12 2011, 03:04 AM)
today... went to rom manager, press flash CWM for op2x for check later versions,

so eh, it still checking, takes ages, then it forces close itself, try again still same, so i reboot my phone, then, stuck at first LG logo forever,  and PWR + VOL DOWN no longer works to get to CWM recovery

i guess it SCREWED my CWM, now my cyanogenmod no longer boots,

how? anyway to save my phone back to current installed CM7?

so phone is bricked, is nvflash the only way to get phone back to life?

do I have to go back stock rom with nvflash? or is there anyway to reflash my broken CWM?

i dont want to go nvflash such risky low level flash unless there is no other way to fix my current issue
its possible to just NVFlash CWM back..instead of NVFlash the whole thing
brian12988
post Nov 12 2011, 08:56 PM

1,263 posts

getting a bit lazy waiting plus reviews on the LG GB update seems a bit bad..

looks like Topogigi rom is better..hmm.gif
brian12988
post Nov 14 2011, 08:55 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Number92 @ Nov 14 2011, 07:54 PM)
the official GB is finally here , downloading now . if anyone need info i'll gladly offer whatever info i have
malaysia set?
brian12988
post Nov 14 2011, 09:11 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Number92 @ Nov 14 2011, 09:00 PM)
ya , just finish download with the super slow internet , LOL
saya tak ada.. hmm.gif
brian12988
post Nov 14 2011, 09:24 PM

1,263 posts