6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

<< LG Optimus 2x Official Thread v2 >>, Cheapest Dual Core Phone !

brian12988
post Dec 6 2011, 02:48 AM

1,263 posts

guys, CM7 can run with LG Launcher tak??? hmm.gif
brian12988
post Dec 6 2011, 02:30 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(wulfredz @ Dec 6 2011, 08:22 AM)
Never tried that, maybe you can try that and let us know biggrin.gif
sweat.gif ..not used to ADW Launcher.. wink.gif
brian12988
post Dec 6 2011, 03:23 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(wulfredz @ Dec 6 2011, 03:05 PM)
Well, i tried go launcher with cm7, and that works, stock launcher never tried (that is the 1st thing i get rid of biggrin.gif )
cant install like normal..might need to dump into the system folder instead.. wink.gif later i cuba again..have to go to work.

anyway, any ideas on how to disable the "when app close, jump to desktop" feature.
and also where to get the wallpapers on the stock ROM? i like the white background with water droplets wallpaper.. nod.gif
brian12988
post Dec 6 2011, 06:08 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(wulfredz @ Dec 6 2011, 04:34 PM)
Bro,
This may work if you want to run LG launcher with CM7. You need to install titanium on a stock rom and perform complete backup (apps + data). Then when you install any new rom, and attempt to restore, you will notice that in your backup list there is names of apps with strike out. This one tell you this apps is not there (you can choose to restore them - choose app + data as there are setting files there as well)

This also work for the wallpapers in stock rom. As for how to disable the 'when app close, jump to desktop' feature - this one no idea  rolleyes.gif
i doubt it will work with CM7, i tested with the HomeSelector and the MessageWidget..does not seem to be detected by the ROM. will try later...a bit malas now..

as for the wallpaper, it seems that it is inside an apk, and i cant find that damn apk.. wink.gif
brian12988
post Dec 6 2011, 07:47 PM

1,263 posts

getting a bit used to ADW Launcher...just that i find when switching app drawers, the icons tend to flicker a lot..and also "when app close, jump to desktop"...

other than that, its ok..
brian12988
post Dec 6 2011, 10:20 PM

1,263 posts

somehow the icons flicker when changing drawer, disappears after switch themes...hmm.gif
brian12988
post Dec 6 2011, 10:24 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Dec 6 2011, 10:22 PM)
wonder when is ice cream update coming?
looking back at GB timeline, maybe 10 years from now.. laugh.gif
ICS should have h/w acceleration..I hope.
brian12988
post Dec 8 2011, 12:29 AM

1,263 posts

bought 3 apps...paper camera, soundhound and asphalt 6..but asphalt 6 is saying need 89MB of space...my card is empty hmm.gif
brian12988
post Dec 8 2011, 02:01 AM

1,263 posts

internal pun empty....how much space does it need?? SD Card - 0.94GB doh.gif
Internal ada 1.15GB..
brian12988
post Dec 8 2011, 03:08 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Dec 8 2011, 02:11 AM)
I think Asphalt 6 need around 1GB data storage and gameloft games will need to spare some spaces for insurance.  hmm.gif
fuuuuuuuuuuuu....like that i have to wait to balik marehsia to download..
brian12988
post Dec 10 2011, 02:11 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Cyclone87 @ Dec 10 2011, 01:38 AM)
Ops guy, my LG O2x not working after i flash a kernel in CWM. I flash this kernel
([Kernel]CM7 [2.6.32.41] ) with default Rom. Now it stuck at the LG screen forever. What should i do yawn.gif ?
can access CWM recovery?
brian12988
post Dec 10 2011, 09:24 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Cyclone87 @ Dec 10 2011, 07:56 AM)
Yea I can go in..I tried wipe the cache, restore factory setting, it dont work..
tried reflashing the kernel again?

Added on December 10, 2011, 8:16 pmguys, any ideas where i can get an alarm clock. CM7 does not seem to have any alarm apps...doh.gif either that or i cant find it.

This post has been edited by brian12988: Dec 10 2011, 08:16 PM
brian12988
post Dec 10 2011, 08:44 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(yctan0293 @ Dec 10 2011, 08:36 PM)
It should be in the clock app in the menu. Click on the bottom left symbol, the one that looks like an alarm clock.
laugh.gif.....didnt notice it.. sweat.gif
brian12988
post Dec 13 2011, 10:13 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(kento @ Dec 13 2011, 10:10 PM)
im still O2X user heheh
same...plus my bro... laugh.gif
brian12988
post Dec 13 2011, 10:59 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Dec 13 2011, 10:57 PM)
LOL guys...Welcome back, guess most of us get hooked by the 10 cent promo ehh... tongue.gif
RM0.31 per app...normal price is more than 10x the promo price..
bought BackStab HD, Asphalt HD, Jelly Defense, and SoundHound...
brian12988
post Dec 13 2011, 11:12 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Dec 13 2011, 11:04 PM)
I bought 20 so far, guess 31 cent per apps wont do any harm.  smile.gif

Eyeing on GTA 3 release on our device this 15th, will cost $4.99.  tongue.gif

http://droidgamers.com/index.php/game-news...-theft-auto-iii
nothing much interest me..so didnt go on a shopping spree.. laugh.gif

anyone still using stock ROM? can pull out Polaris Office apk and the libPolarisOffice.so for me?
i deleted my back up.. wink.gif
brian12988
post Dec 14 2011, 09:12 PM

1,263 posts

ICS please come with USB host support...notworthy.gif
brian12988
post Dec 15 2011, 09:31 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(wulfredz @ Dec 14 2011, 10:22 PM)
Yup, but if you use miui, its running on 2.3.7  wink.gif

Added on December 14, 2011, 10:23 pm

ICS default comes with USB host support, only thing is will LG enable them?
raaaage at them.. brows.gif
brian12988
post Dec 16 2011, 02:45 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(wulfredz @ Dec 16 2011, 01:17 AM)
LoL, for me android but i'll choose the maker who release a proper rom (and which ever has biggest / popular support for custom rom biggrin.gif )

Added on December 16, 2011, 1:18 am

Oh ya, did i mention that after review the source code of gingerbread, apparently they support OTG feature too? only reason 2X didnt have this is because LG took it out from their kernel  vmad.gif
i know it supports it..i also managed to download the source...after 4 tries and wasting 1GB of data.. doh.gif
brian12988
post Dec 16 2011, 11:05 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(wulfredz @ Dec 16 2011, 10:55 PM)
For screen bleeding, its consider defect, you need to show them and claim

Official MIUI, some say ok, some claim got problem. Based on what i've tried, galnet weekly MIUI is ok, ICS stable not really suitable for daily use yet.

CM7 is ok if you know what to do or get someone who know how to tweak it to do it for you. New comer to cm7 will initiall face challanges like bootloop, fc, bsod, etc -> can be solve if you know how to do it. CM7 is actually not bad but dont expect everything to work like stock rom

Added on December 16, 2011, 10:57 pm

Yeah, i know, same case for those samsung galaxy tab p1000. The users also want OTG but kernel not enable so no choice. It would be perfect device if got OTG enable
OTG + battery pack + HDD = WIN...
but i am curious if the kernel itself is able to detect other hardware like keyboards and mouse..they do not require OTG but more of a detection scheme itself.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0501sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:58 PM