81 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Games Monster Hunter Gathering Hall (PSP) | V8*, MH4!!!! not sure on which console yet...

dante1989
post Oct 16 2011, 12:44 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(tokan_jahat @ Oct 15 2011, 10:45 PM)

Added on October 15, 2011, 10:51 pm
i dont think so, ive read somewhere in the minegarde forum about "charm table". the skill and charms are already fixed on a certain consistent table. if the skills u want is not on the table, they said go save and reset your game to refresh the skills table list
yea i know im using the program to track it also.. just that im wondering whether the luck booster skill got more percentage of appraising ancient charm into dragon talisman instead of queen and king..
blah2blah
post Oct 16 2011, 06:52 AM

748 posts

sorry a letdown today. can't make it. got urgent quest (i mean urgent things to do).
Boonie
post Oct 16 2011, 05:44 PM

just finished solo akantor biggrin.gif
got a nice finishing blow screenies:

Aeon_Clock
post Oct 16 2011, 07:04 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

wow...solo with a bow? What bow is it?
blah2blah
post Oct 16 2011, 07:18 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Oct 16 2011, 08:04 PM)
wow...solo with a bow? What bow is it?
must be a long long fight
Boonie
post Oct 16 2011, 07:28 PM

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Oct 16 2011, 07:18 PM)
must be a long long fight
using sand barroth bow, clock was poiting at 20min mark so its somewhere btwn 20-25min.

wtb barrage piercing. but severely suck at using all weapons except gs and bow..QQ

blah2blah
post Oct 16 2011, 07:57 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(Boonie @ Oct 16 2011, 08:28 PM)
using sand barroth bow, clock was poiting at 20min mark so its somewhere btwn 20-25min.

wtb barrage piercing. but severely suck at using all weapons except gs and bow..QQ
not bad. quite fast le! got use coating?
Boonie
post Oct 16 2011, 08:03 PM

got, didnt bring mats to create more though. used 4 stamina potion (dunno what its called in eng, the one that stop stam from lowering). 1 mega demondrug. powerseeds.

pretty costly fight coz of the stam potion usage.
blah2blah
post Oct 16 2011, 08:05 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(Boonie @ Oct 16 2011, 09:03 PM)
got, didnt bring mats to create more though. used 4 stamina potion (dunno what its called in eng, the one that stop stam from lowering). 1 mega demondrug. powerseeds.

pretty costly fight coz of the stam potion usage.
no worry la. can gain back money 1. fight finish liao can farm more.
Boonie
post Oct 16 2011, 08:21 PM

its not the $, that pot can only be made with ludroth material. so have to farm ludroth a few time to recover the mats..zz

dante1989
post Oct 16 2011, 09:00 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Boonie @ Oct 16 2011, 08:21 PM)
its not the $, that pot can only be made with ludroth material. so have to farm ludroth a few time to recover the mats..zz
Yup its a pain to farm ludroth lol.. sometimes it just doesnt wanna give
Aeon_Clock
post Oct 16 2011, 09:26 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

was just thinking of making a bow...thanks smile.gif
is it called Agile Saber? 210 ATK

need to ask something...I'm looking at a bow chart and its talking about arrow rain. Can anyone explain this?
Some changes on the Long Sword too...they got white/yellow/red charge levels...assuming they're adding damage sorta like Power Seed but I'm not sure how much ATK is added.

Also, does anyone know if its possible to add sharpness levels by upgrading weapon? not sure why this website shows increased sharpness on their weapons.

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Oct 16 2011, 09:34 PM
blah2blah
post Oct 16 2011, 09:33 PM

748 posts

just want to get some info from you all. i mean can vote also. how many of you sort your stuff out from your inbox? i mean every page got particular item, not press select.

i think i am the only alien here that sort my armor weapon and item.
Aeon_Clock
post Oct 16 2011, 10:03 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

anyone hunting in AHP tonight?
Boonie
post Oct 16 2011, 10:22 PM

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Oct 16 2011, 09:33 PM)
just want to get some info from you all. i mean can vote also. how many of you sort your stuff out from your inbox? i mean every page got particular item, not press select.

lol i do that too.. need to get things organised for there are many item!!

<- ocd item collector

Added on October 16, 2011, 10:31 pm
QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Oct 16 2011, 09:26 PM)
was just thinking of making a bow...thanks smile.gif
is it called Agile Saber? 210 ATK

need to ask something...I'm looking at a bow chart and its talking about arrow rain. Can anyone explain this?
3 types of arrow rain, focus, spread, explosive.
focus = small diameter of short rock hail on target area, attack contains affinity/crit ratio of your weapon.
spread = big diameter of short rock hail on target area, attack contains affinity/crit ratio of your weapon. not very useful mostly.
explosive = 1 big arrow land on target area, has affinity/crit ratio of your weapon.

dont know how much dmg they do really. estimate it to be roughly 1-2 volley of your weapon (if it all lands). takes long time to cast 1, so i only use it when monster runs slightly too far (e.g tigrex charge, los/ian charge).

i dunno whats the bow called in english lol, playing japanese version here. its the yellow color variant of the barroth bow la, the white ones have ice element, yellow one is raw dmg 230dmg 15% crit.

This post has been edited by Boonie: Oct 16 2011, 10:34 PM
dante1989
post Oct 16 2011, 10:37 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Oct 16 2011, 09:26 PM)
Also, does anyone know if its possible to add sharpness levels by upgrading weapon? not sure why this website shows increased sharpness on their weapons.
It is possible to increase sharpness by upgrading weapons , but what do you mean weird? if it has a +1 there means that is how much sharpness the weapon will get if you have sharpness +1 skill

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Oct 16 2011, 09:33 PM)

I only press select for items.. for equipments i sort them myself too.. better that way in my opinion..

This post has been edited by dante1989: Oct 16 2011, 10:38 PM
Aeon_Clock
post Oct 16 2011, 10:43 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

dumb question...how do you do arrow rain?
Boonie
post Oct 16 2011, 10:57 PM

press triangle to charge bow -> press R1 to see the aim thingy -> when bow charge to full u will see red cone, used left/right/up/down to adjust target area -> release triangle button -> profit!!!

edit: sry correct way should be:

press triangle to charge bow -> press R1 to see the aim thingy -> when bow charge to full u will see red cone, used left/right/up/down to adjust target area -> press O button while holding triangle -> profit!!!

Added on October 16, 2011, 11:05 pmerm... abit of advice on learning bow:
most bow by itself is pretty f***ed up even when fully modified. u need to sort of 'make it work' by having the right armor skills/ gem skills.

This post has been edited by Boonie: Oct 16 2011, 11:05 PM
TSgaiachronicler
post Oct 16 2011, 11:17 PM

58 posts

@boonie
the g-rank akantor quest? blink.gif
Boonie
post Oct 16 2011, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Oct 16 2011, 11:17 PM)
@boonie
the g-rank akantor quest? blink.gif
the downloaded one la, HR6 required.

81 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:31 AM