81 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Games Monster Hunter Gathering Hall (PSP) | V8*, MH4!!!! not sure on which console yet...

Aeon_Clock
post Oct 5 2011, 08:41 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(tokan_jahat @ Oct 5 2011, 07:31 PM)
if you want to solo it, download the quest here
http://www.mediafire.com/file/ifp8t30oyb4b...LJM05800QST.zip
go to your psp savegame folder, look for folder named ULJM05800QST, delete it, and replace with the one you downloaded and unzipped
if you want to ahp party, then no need lah, i alredy got it, just join my quest thumbup.gif
I guess no need then...since we're gonna farm it together

QUOTE(paige.pc @ Oct 5 2011, 07:38 PM)
Hi guys ive been quiet in MH for a week

Whats the progress going lol

im still HR3 sobsob lol

Added on October 5, 2011, 7:39 pmIsit still Lobby L 8 ar?
hey paige, yeah, same place.
Instant_noodle
post Oct 5 2011, 11:51 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

oddly, i got lagged outta the room few times

my bro played MGO and i used it for 1 hour wow without any issues before starting AHP
tokan_jahat
post Oct 6 2011, 01:21 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Oct 5 2011, 11:51 PM)
oddly, i got lagged outta the room few times

my bro played MGO and i used it for 1 hour wow without any issues before starting AHP
the main problem is the ahp i think. Too many bugs. Poor you, go to tm and give them hell midori
dante1989
post Oct 6 2011, 06:14 AM

288 posts

http://www.mhf3.com/page/Download+Quests

This page is nicely organised for DLC

Can check what the other quests are for when you DL the whole pack.. the Cat Diary armor looks so cute!!

This post has been edited by dante1989: Oct 6 2011, 06:16 AM
tokan_jahat
post Oct 6 2011, 11:56 AM

26 posts

im dabbling with hunting horns now, questions for the wise and otai's
1) is wide skill have effect on hunting horns?
2) can someone recommend me, to a good end game hunting horns?
3) other than horn and ko skils, which skills are considered essential to horners?
Thanks in advance
gaeryn
post Oct 6 2011, 12:01 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(tokan_jahat @ Oct 6 2011, 11:56 AM)
2) can someone recommend me, to a good end game  hunting horns?
3) other than horn and ko skils, which skills are considered essential to horners?
Thanks in advance
1. Wide Area Skill only affect potions, herbs, power/armor seeds, etc.
Your hunting horn buffs will affect everyone in the same area.

2. Hunting horns end-game? Look for those with good skill buffs, e.g. Alatreon
There are many for different type of buffs.

3. Hunting horns can buff themselves with ESP, so you dont need that.
Essential blade master skills apply, such as +Sharpness, Artisan, Affinity, Evade, etc.
dante1989
post Oct 6 2011, 12:35 PM

288 posts

2) can someone recommend me, to a good end gameĀ  hunting horns?
Thanks in advance
Im not wise nor otai but i think steel uragaan and jinouga horns are good.. btw is there an alatreon horn? cant seem to find it

edit: akantor horn has the same song set as steel uragaan horn

This post has been edited by dante1989: Oct 6 2011, 12:37 PM
juwels
post Oct 6 2011, 01:12 PM

161 posts

2) can someone recommend me, to a good end game  hunting horns?
Thanks in advance
1. if you want to be the support guy, wide range +2 and hunting horns is a really good combo. WR+2 have no effect on hunting horns tho, it just gives you the ability to buff your team mates when you eat seeds/potions/herbs

2. there is no ONE end game hunting horn. you change HH depending on what monster you are fighting, and how you want to buff your team mates. i usually choose a HH with wind resist if we are hunting flying monsters, or earplugs if none of my team mates are wearing armors with earplugs. no stamina decrease is also a very nice buff. my favourite HH is the shell wan (forgot name laugh.gif )

3. flute expert. the HH buffs lasts longer.

my perfect HH armor for the role of support is red peco gemmed with flute expert rclxm9.gif got wr+2 and speed eating drool.gif
tokan_jahat
post Oct 6 2011, 02:18 PM

26 posts

thanks guys, now i know which monster to farm, target for the material needed. never really into HH until got addicted to AHP recently
dante1989
post Oct 6 2011, 02:25 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(tokan_jahat @ Oct 6 2011, 02:18 PM)
thanks guys, now i know which monster to farm, target for the material needed. never really into HH until got addicted to AHP recently
which HH you planning to make ? smile.gif
tokan_jahat
post Oct 6 2011, 03:49 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Oct 6 2011, 02:25 PM)
which HH you planning to make ? smile.gif
at least 2, one must have wind resist and the other one must got the general buff (walk faster, attack up etc) still researching for the HH. The other reason i dive into HH is i ve mined a charm that gives 9 horn and 5 ko skill, superlucky!
happysam
post Oct 6 2011, 04:01 PM

QUOTE(tokan_jahat @ Oct 6 2011, 03:49 PM)
at least 2, one must have wind resist and the other one must got the general buff (walk faster, attack up etc) still researching for the HH. The other reason i dive into HH is i ve mined a charm that gives 9 horn and 5 ko skill, superlucky!
i am using yukumo HH, it has atk up (L) and def up (L). really gd HH to boost up atk and def smile.gif

i get a charm with 10horn biggrin.gif

rclxm9.gif

stil learning to use HH, have to take some time memorizing the notes... wink.gif
gaeryn
post Oct 6 2011, 05:21 PM

20 posts

Oops, there's not Alatreon, but Amatsu tongue.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Oct 6 2011, 05:39 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

tokan_jahat, any good LBG or HBG to recommend? Wanna use only for group hunting...like that stupid big fish tongue.gif
yohomies
post Oct 6 2011, 06:07 PM

236 posts

end of Thursday...

... CU @ STARBUCKS ! =p
tokan_jahat
post Oct 6 2011, 06:26 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Oct 6 2011, 05:39 PM)
tokan_jahat, any good LBG or HBG to recommend? Wanna use only for group hunting...like that stupid big fish tongue.gif
my personal favorite is the jinouga LBG, got thunder RF and huge clips for normal 2 and 3, and it will turn into a very good LBG when it is fully upgraded. dendam nampak? btw, dont play scattershot when other people melee the monster, okeh thumbup.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Oct 6 2011, 06:55 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

jin LBG from which path? I can't find weapon tree for any bowgun...light or heavy
tokan_jahat
post Oct 6 2011, 08:05 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Oct 6 2011, 06:55 PM)
jin LBG from which path? I can't find weapon tree for any bowgun...light or heavy
nope, it doesnt have any tree, when you collected some of these items, it will show on the shops menu
Jinouga Shell x5, Jinouga Pelt x2, Jinouga Horn x2, Jinouga Tail x1 (14400z)
dante1989
post Oct 6 2011, 08:15 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(tokan_jahat @ Oct 6 2011, 03:49 PM)
oo thats nice smile.gif walk faster any HH oso got bro but only you have it
volrath
post Oct 6 2011, 09:34 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Oct 6 2011, 05:39 PM)
In multiplayer games (even solo) I am pretty much satisfied with FlashFlood.

It has all the element bullets you need for every bosses you intend to hunt with.

All you need is few set of armors that have +fire/+ice etc +2...

Not to mention, very healthy DPS too. All ele shots are rapid fire some more wub.gif

Anyway guys, tonight 11pm ya?

81 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:39 PM