13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Games Monster Hunter Gathering Hall (PSP) | V8*, MH4!!!! not sure on which console yet...

blah2blah
post Oct 16 2011, 09:33 PM

748 posts

just want to get some info from you all. i mean can vote also. how many of you sort your stuff out from your inbox? i mean every page got particular item, not press select.

i think i am the only alien here that sort my armor weapon and item.
blah2blah
post Oct 17 2011, 09:46 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Oct 17 2011, 02:43 AM)
downloaded all of those already. Hunted for a while with some people in AHP...one guy was fully using Ukanlos armor and Ukanlos GS laugh.gif also did one multi-hunt quest...5 monsters blink.gif narga, jin, dobo, ian, los....

but this is after almost an hour of searching for rooms...some people kick you out for some reason =.= while other rooms have connection problems...
ukanlos GS? was thinking of making that too. i am thinking making akantor gs or axe. now trying to figure which armor to match.
blah2blah
post Oct 17 2011, 12:48 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Oct 17 2011, 12:27 PM)
but lets say i need to make a sword, how do i know who to hunt to get the ingredient?
hantam saja la.
blah2blah
post Oct 17 2011, 01:28 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(yohomies @ Oct 17 2011, 01:59 PM)
Paging Andrewcha for urgent urgent quest... this is a special mission, priority no.1, your hammer skill is needed.
*Gaeryn tortured us again with his DLC quest =/
wtf? what monster he summon again. we're team delta right? LOL. I rotten liao.
blah2blah
post Oct 17 2011, 11:11 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(Boonie @ Oct 17 2011, 11:24 PM)
erm.. there are 3 type of bow attack, each bow has a fixed charge sequence, u will see this in those bow weapon chart.

e.g akantor bow:
(s) - (p) - (f)
this means when u tap attack 1 time it shoots a 'spread' type of attack, press and hold attk until it ping 1 time and then release it will shoot a 'pierce' type attack, press attk and hold till it ping a 2nd time it will shoot a 'focus' type of attack.

pierce attack = 1 bolt fly out and pierce the crap out of what ever it hits and cause multiple dmg ticks as it goes thru the body.
focus attack = 3-4 bolt fly out and hit whatever they touch for a 1 off dmg.
spread attack = bolts spread in horizontal fan, hit thigns for 1 off dmg.

usually the last 'ping' does the most dmg. so always charge ur attack.

some bow have its last charge 'hidden', like for example the akantor bow, that last focus attack is hidden, u wont be able to use it if you dont have the armor skill "load-up".

its because of these gay ass factor that makes bow very hard to dish out alot of dmg, thats why i said a bow by itself is almost always very f***ed up even when fully modified. u will need specific armor skills and gems to 'make it work'. u will also need alot of bow for different types of monster.

but once u got everything made its very sweet.

note: if u can tweak the game to bleed alot. spamming spread attack on big monster will create this bloody niagara fall effects. very nice effects.
wah i learn something here. thanks yo.
blah2blah
post Oct 18 2011, 06:51 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Oct 18 2011, 04:37 AM)

Added on October 18, 2011, 3:59 am180 atk plus 40% affinity or 200 raw damage...which is better?
i go for critical. cos nicer colour when blood come out

can i know how to count critical? is it actually how much percentage you land a critical or how much extra damage you land when critical appears?

This post has been edited by andrewcha: Oct 18 2011, 08:56 AM
blah2blah
post Oct 18 2011, 10:43 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Oct 18 2011, 11:31 AM)
AFAIK affinity always causes 25% more dmg when it crit.. affinity on weapons and skills show you how many percent it will crit at.. so if your total affinity is 70% means you got a 70% chance to deal 25% more dmg when it crit
oh so is the chances la of getting critical. ok ok.

Added on October 18, 2011, 10:46 am
QUOTE(Boonie @ Oct 18 2011, 11:37 AM)
which skills gives higher dps then?

attack up (s/m/l)
weakness exploit
expert (1/2/3)

Added on October 18, 2011, 10:38 amwhat is the extra dmg done when weakness exploit proc?
weakness exploit is something like this according to my friend last time. you try wear an armor with negative dragon and positive dragon let them charge you. you will see the difference.

This post has been edited by andrewcha: Oct 18 2011, 10:46 AM
blah2blah
post Oct 18 2011, 11:46 AM

748 posts

why you all discuss till so details 1? i also dun understand. guess i leave this forum for you guys.
blah2blah
post Oct 18 2011, 12:04 PM

748 posts

yohomies Saturday we whack that monster. but i also reach late and back early bout 8 something.
blah2blah
post Oct 18 2011, 02:45 PM

748 posts

bow expert, what bow that I saw you guys using got small stone rain down 1? How come I cannot find 1?
blah2blah
post Oct 18 2011, 08:10 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Oct 18 2011, 08:49 PM)
my theorycrafting habit comes with almost every game sweat.gif

I am considering Amnis Massa and Agile Saber/Faran Furied smile.gif

@andrew: I believe what you're referring to is Arrow Rain - Spread. Looks cool doesn't it brows.gif
ya lo. i thought every weapon got tweak but why bow dun have. now only know got this extra move.
blah2blah
post Oct 19 2011, 08:25 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(happysam @ Oct 19 2011, 09:16 AM)
dammmm.... guess i have no choice but to go low rank guild hall and clear up those quests d... lolzz... wont b in high rank these days... haha...

the last village quest is mad... better choose gd cats to help u out... after deviljho, i tot tigrex come in 1st, but both tigrex and narga come in and running wild in arena =.=
terer la last quest village done.
blah2blah
post Oct 20 2011, 12:42 AM

748 posts

See you guys this Saturday la

Added on October 20, 2011, 12:44 am
QUOTE(TenSou @ Oct 19 2011, 08:19 PM)
Not directly related to the Portable series but monsters such as Zinogre, Dobolbelk and Ranglotra from Portable 3rd will appear in MH3G. Also revealed is a white Lagiacrus.

Please don't poison me like this. This hinted me something that MHP3 will be coming out to Vita.

Added on October 20, 2011, 12:47 am
QUOTE(yohomies @ Oct 19 2011, 07:12 PM)
Summary - Last monster which is Alatreon, cant be killed in 25 mins. So lets say it takes 30mins to kill it, u have balance of 20 mins for other 4 monsters so, max 5mins for each which is Sil Rat, Agnaktor, Devil Jho and Akantor.

Im having sleepless nights...S.O.S~
Yao Mou? Monster Marathon with 2 elder at the end? Ridiculous!!! Cannot use Hammer liao

Added on October 20, 2011, 12:49 am
QUOTE(gaeryn @ Oct 19 2011, 07:40 PM)
X.o   That quest is really hard... Apparently I read the thread from the quest maker.
3-man did that quest with 15secs left.
Strategy is needed then.

Added on October 20, 2011, 12:50 am
QUOTE(Sanction @ Oct 19 2011, 08:42 PM)
ANDREWWW WE NEED YOU!!!

T_T The last boss make me cry d. I carry ammo for the bow gunner also no use T_T

T_T We got raped until I want to cry d.

Then yohomies use lance then the aletreon laugh at us T_T Whole day also taunt us.
You use gunner? Then we go 3 melee one gunner for support.

This post has been edited by andrewcha: Oct 20 2011, 12:50 AM
blah2blah
post Oct 21 2011, 06:56 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(Sanction @ Oct 21 2011, 07:17 AM)
Looking forward to this Saturday. We can torture ourselves again.
strategy!

Added on October 21, 2011, 8:56 am
QUOTE(paige.pc @ Oct 21 2011, 02:40 AM)
anyway can share with me a website on monster drops list ?

i need similar with Pictures with it  biggrin.gif

this is under construction now
http://monsterhunter.wikia.com/wiki/MHP3rd:_Monster_Drops
what monster drop you want just hunt that monster la. or you mean how they drop?

This post has been edited by andrewcha: Oct 21 2011, 08:56 AM
blah2blah
post Oct 21 2011, 12:34 PM

748 posts

Wow now MH got some kinda University status liao. Everything you guys discuss is all alien for me.
blah2blah
post Oct 21 2011, 05:28 PM

748 posts

i veli sked.
blah2blah
post Oct 21 2011, 08:50 PM

748 posts

tensou are you trying to pull us out to 3ds? actually hor, i veli sked when you put all the news like this here. capcom very dare 1.
blah2blah
post Oct 21 2011, 10:53 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(gaeryn @ Oct 21 2011, 10:35 PM)
What are you "sked" about tongue.gif

Only torture I give u guys is that Custom Quest ! xD
i sked psp version G come out to vita.
blah2blah
post Oct 22 2011, 06:55 AM

748 posts

no need jelly 1. just buy 3ds la haha. now no more signature monster liao. i think there must be conspiracy between nintendo and Sony.

This post has been edited by andrewcha: Oct 22 2011, 07:27 AM
blah2blah
post Oct 22 2011, 10:41 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(gaeryn @ Oct 21 2011, 10:35 PM)
What are you "sked" about tongue.gif

Only torture I give u guys is that Custom Quest ! xD
mission complete!

13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top