16 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

The Official Blu-ray Thread v13, Let's sharing BD news & BD purchase. ;)

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Sep 2 2011, 03:24 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Sep 2 2011, 12:34 PM)
Please note that the price of Jurassic Park Ultimate Trilogy (Blu-ray + Digital Copy) has increased from $49.99 to $79.78 since you placed it in your Shopping Cart. Items in your cart will always reflect the most recent price displayed on their product detail pages.

ohmy.gif
Most likely i'm getting this during Black Friday, the increase is just insane.

What are the additions to the boxset? Figure?

QUOTE(samurai7 @ Sep 2 2011, 02:49 PM)
mahal...
Stop posting one liner replies in the section. You're in trouble !

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Sep 2 2011, 03:36 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Sep 3 2011, 06:15 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 3 2011, 04:42 PM)
I not own any metal case yet, still finding. Australia is famous of metal case but difficult to get + region issue.
If you have Region B player, there are loads of metal case editions out there for you to think of tongue.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Sep 4 2011, 02:47 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 3 2011, 11:52 PM)
More steelbook release at Canada in this coming October. smile.gif
Going to take Shawnshank Redemption & The Exorcist (only got Extended Cut edition, I am fine as I only want the extended edition)
The Exorcist & Polar Express could be a good buy..
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Sep 5 2011, 01:38 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Off topic,

I hope everyone had a good long break for the festive season. Star Wars on 16th Sept , anyone?
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Sep 6 2011, 02:38 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 5 2011, 04:28 PM)
More September Haul biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
I watched both The Fox & The Hound couple of days ago. Awesome stuff. Love the Part II, will write an in detail review soon.
Haven't got time to pen one. Busy with network switchover to our UK office.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Sep 6 2011, 05:30 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Scarface Blu-ray

Will upload the pics again..

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Sep 7 2011, 01:35 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Sep 6 2011, 05:37 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Sep 6 2011, 03:01 PM)
Andrew San I also ordered Top Gun @ 9.99.. AQ PQ good? Feel lucky I didnt order the earlier version..
Bro, this film holds up rather decent to be now 25 years in age and looks pretty good in the Hi-Def transfer (according to reviews) but keep in mind this is the very same one you may have seen on Blu-ray Disc debut released roughly 3 years ago. This is THE SAME EXACT DISC in fact. Just keep that in mind and don’t expect any visual improvements here.

It's a plain Anniversary release blush.gif

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Sep 6 2011, 05:38 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Sep 7 2011, 01:36 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 6 2011, 07:48 PM)
Yeah, correct, exact same transfer with better packaging. wink.gif

I give it 3.5 PQ. It is OK but not perfect top transfer. A bit more on DNR.
You had the previous release as well?
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Sep 7 2011, 04:28 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Sep 6 2011, 09:36 PM)
BEWARE fellow forummer !!!

Yesterday received Gladiator from amazon.com

I think that I have received the defective copy because the UPC code is white, above the Paramount logo on the cover states 2 Disc Set (I didn't get a slipcover) and on disc 1 laser print states .....R1

How can this happen after 1 year the remastered version already released.
UPC code supposing the yellow ones. I hate when a price dropped item at Amazon, shipped without slipcover.
Main reason why i gave up getting from Amazon.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Sep 7 2011, 05:27 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 7 2011, 05:14 PM)
Ya, but is uncle Jo version, that time I not yet invest in ori.

Same menu, and similar PQ, off course this ori much better as uncle Jo I have is 25GB edition.
Bro, how could you point out your comparison of Uncle whatever version with the initial release and comparing again with the current release that you have in hand. Doesn't make sense at all..plus...you are appreciating Uncle whatever version. shakehead.gif

If it's not "ori", do not make a comparison.

Honestly, i have not seen the early release nor the new release, hence i couldn't comment further on that.

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Sep 7 2011, 07:55 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Sep 7 2011, 07:56 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Lion King Collectible Case from Bestbuy. Quite cheap actually

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Sep 8 2011, 01:16 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Sep 7 2011, 08:38 PM)
Hi bro Andrew & Sky

This is the second or third time both of you had an argument

Please don't quarrel we are here to share everything about are hobby

Dear bro Sky

Please tone down the way u always like to 'tegur' people because sometime your ways or words is kinda belittle people U act as a moderator

Hope u won t be offended My intention is so that we can keep on sharing our knowledge and purchase

All apologies
I don't understand what you mean by "act as moderator". It was a simple explanation of not to compare PIRATED blu-ray and GENUINE Blu-ray. If he had the initial release and compared it with the current release, i wouldn't had penned my opinion to him. Basically he misunderstood my feedback. If he thinks that he's right all the time, so be it..i'll subdue to his responses. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Meanwhile , one should not need to worry about "tone" down cause its an open forum and you can shout as loud as you can or please use the REPORT button if it's against the forum rule to pen opinion. I don't think the moderator of this section would agree to warn me for such feedback, it really sounds silly if one would claim it. It's purely personal opinion that people does not seem to take it easy.

If he gets emotional, what am i suppose to do. Apologize? Well, i'll apologize if i did hurt him personally. Basically it's simple matter but some "people" just don't get it eh..what to do, "world is not my property" bro.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Sep 8 2011, 01:35 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Sep 8 2011, 09:05 AM)
Aiyah dont want fight la.. I cancel my Top Gun SE order.. I alwiz trust Andrew San reviews & Bro sKy.. thanks for the concern. cheers.gif
Aiyoo so nice one the BD disc got printed with pictures.. interesting. But is this a low cost movie? I watch the trailer seems like not interesting at all.. bro low98944, waiting for your review leh..  nod.gif
Why do you have to cancel the order for what we have done.
Forum will have arguments and misunderstanding. That's within forum. Outside forum no dispute bro.

8 Days to Star Wars Saga release!
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Sep 8 2011, 05:38 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(47ronin @ Sep 8 2011, 05:22 PM)
AMZ FR TF Movies Trilogy, sorry if some1 had posted before
Great stuff from France. Wonder what's US gonna come up with. Plain trilogy boxset , prolly. blush.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Sep 9 2011, 03:12 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(mocha0810 @ Sep 9 2011, 01:25 PM)
Lads,

One quick question... I have a 'pending delivery' order with amazon uk.. Am i allowed to add in new items in the order? If yes, how do i do it... Thanx...
Cheers
If you are able to cancel the order, cancel and create a new order. Much better tongue.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Sep 9 2011, 03:13 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Sep 9 2011, 11:31 AM)
does anyone know X-MEN ORIGIN - AMZ US release got slipcover?
Doubt it has slipcover. It was released long ago. Try eBay..
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Sep 9 2011, 03:33 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(mocha0810 @ Sep 9 2011, 03:24 PM)
thanx fellas... will try to drop them an email and see how.... dun think wanna cancel my orders... got few titles for lower price...... a few quids adds up to my postage cost... haha...
Good luck.. icon_rolleyes.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Sep 10 2011, 03:13 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(mocha0810 @ Sep 10 2011, 12:23 AM)
Surprisingly they emailed me and they have added the item into my order and everything got dispatched today... And it didnt cost me anything extra.... Anyway, will wait for the package and see how... Cheers.... rclxm9.gif
Oh you lucky ones..i'm sure the per item price would be added to your current orders, instead charging you all over?
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Sep 11 2011, 12:00 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 10 2011, 10:34 PM)
Your Mars Needs Moms - no slipcover??? It still a new title, not possible so fast slipcover is gone right?
Look carefully the slipcover is there on top of the BD.. shocking.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Sep 12 2011, 02:06 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 11 2011, 12:08 AM)
Ops! ya, correct. They still came with slipcover.
Mars Need Mom still a new release, i doubt it would be without slipcover.

16 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0512sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:29 AM