28 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 >Bottom

Academic Research Thread, MPhil/PhD candidate/holder welcome!

Critical_Fallacy
post Aug 25 2015, 08:10 PM

∫nnộvisεr
3,713 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ Aug 22 2015, 08:44 PM)
in the meantime, I just received graduation scroll
Congratulations on your graduation!

Critical_Fallacy
post Aug 25 2015, 08:11 PM

∫nnộvisεr
3,713 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Aug 20 2015, 12:17 PM)
I'm not sure either  hmm.gif

I shall search for that but probably that will fall under Strategic Management and Consumer Behaviour.

I realize this is an interesting research proposition considering the current situation  icon_idea.gif
Hi Blo-blo,

Is there a way to academicize Nielsen ratings in Survey Methodology? unsure.gif
SUScute_miao
post Nov 6 2015, 09:11 AM

Look at MY STARS!!!!!!!!!
1,438 posts

QUOTE(Critical_Fallacy @ Aug 25 2015, 08:11 PM)
Hi Blo-blo,

Hi friend,

i wanted to know, based on the picture i attached, which is correct drawing of a framework. 1 or 2. or both wrong?

1. i wanted to know whether A is hving r/s with C
2. i wanted to know whether A is having r/s with C moderated by D

is this correct way of using the moderator?

badly need ur advise.

many thanks in advance

Critical_Fallacy
post Nov 7 2015, 10:14 PM

∫nnộvisεr
3,713 posts

QUOTE(cute_miao @ Nov 6 2015, 09:11 AM)
Hi friend,

i wanted to know, based on the picture i attached, which  is correct drawing of a framework. 1 or 2. or both wrong?
1. i wanted to know whether A is having r/s with C

It actually depends on what you are describing. It could be a process or a task. If A and B are inputs and C is the output, then the framework in Figure 1 is more appropriate. However, you should rearrange the position of D so that the signal flow does not overlap with other. icon_rolleyes.gif

What say you, Blofeld?
Blofeld
post Nov 9 2015, 02:35 PM

4,700 posts

QUOTE(Critical_Fallacy @ Aug 25 2015, 08:11 PM)
Hi Blo-blo,

I just realized you asked me a question sweat.gif

I'm not sure how can we academicise Nielsen ratings. Probably the ratings of a specific programs can be discussed in the problem statement to start a topic.

QUOTE(cute_miao @ Nov 6 2015, 09:11 AM)
Hi friend,

i wanted to know, based on the picture i attached, which  is correct drawing of a framework. 1 or 2. or both wrong?
1. i wanted to know whether A is hving r/s with C

badly need ur advise.

many thanks in advance
Neither is correct because you don't need to draw an additional arrow from A and B to C.

Just draw two arrows each from A and B to C. After that, draw an interaction arrow from D to intercept with that earlier two arrows. So, a total of three arrows is enough.

This post has been edited by Blofeld: Nov 9 2015, 02:36 PM
dksh1892
post Nov 9 2015, 05:38 PM

50 posts

Thinking of pursuing a Masters or PhD?
Meet face-to-face with admission directors from top universities offering a broad spectrum of Masters and PhD programs.

REGISTER NOW via the link below to attend for FREE!
http://bit.ly/1XhqtWl http://bit.ly/1XhqtWl

WHY ATTEND?

- Apply for exclusive scholarships worth $1.7 Million, available JUST for attendees
- Speak directly with the admissions directors of top universities
- Network and share experiences with Alumni from leading institutions and fellow applicants
- Attend GMAT Seminars and Information Sessions about application procedures and scholarships applications!
- FREE QS Top Grad School Guide – For the first 100 Candidates!
Don’t forget to register for free entry: http://bit.ly/1XhqtWl

UNIVERSITIES ATTENDING:

United States
George Washington University
Pepperdine University , School of Public Policy.
St. John's University
Thunderbird School of Global Management

United Kingdom
Cass Business School, City of London
Durham University Business School
King's College London
Loughborough University Business School
Swansea University
University College London
University of Kent, Kent Business School
University of Liverpool Management School
WMG University of Warwick

Spain
IE Business School

France
IESEG School of Management

Australia
Deakin University

China
Xi'an Jiaotong Liverpool University

Hong Kong
Hong Kong Baptist University
The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology - School of Engineering

India
Manav Rachna International University
IrelandIreland
University College Dublin

Italy
Politecnico di Milano
Università Bocconi
New ZealandNew Zealand
AUT University, Faculty of Business & Law

Russia
Peter the Great St. Petersburg Polytechnic University

Sweden
Lund University

WORLDWIDE CAMPUSES WORLDWIDE CAMPUSES
Hult International Business School
TSalexkos
post Nov 9 2015, 08:26 PM

2,275 posts

fuiyo...,make me want to study phd =D
SUScute_miao
post Nov 11 2015, 08:59 AM

Look at MY STARS!!!!!!!!!
1,438 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Nov 9 2015, 02:35 PM)
I just realized you asked me a question  sweat.gif

I'm not sure how can we academicise Nielsen ratings. Probably the ratings of a specific programs can be discussed in the problem statement to start a topic.
Neither is correct because you don't need to draw an additional arrow from A and B to C.

Just draw two arrows each from A and B to C. After that, draw an interaction arrow from D to intercept with that earlier two arrows. So, a total of three arrows is enough.
can you draw one sample for me bro?
kiddokitt
post Jun 5 2016, 09:12 PM

603 posts

Hi folks! I noticed this thread has been quiet for some time. Let me kickstart it again. :-)

I have my M.Sc way back in 1997 and I now feel it's appropriate time to pursue a Ph.D. I'm currently looking at Uniten and UPM to find potential supervisors to talk to. Topic of interest is regarding the utilization of artificial intelligence in network security of control systems. Well, the topic is not cast in stone, but roughly this is the direction I wish to pursue.

Does anyone here know anything about this? Know of any professors in this field? Any suitable online site to obtain more info? I would appreciate any response.

Thank you.
Blofeld
post Jun 30 2016, 12:38 AM

4,700 posts

I would like to thank you all for the support here! I have submitted my thesis and it's done.

Sadly, it's time to go back to employment.

The entire PhD journey is really challenging but I am having (and still having) some fun here in LYN, specifically at /k/ brows.gif. That's my de-stress corner. I find both /k/ and RWI are good training grounds for the Viva, really. Thankfully, my examiners were friendly and supportive.
malz89
post Jul 7 2016, 09:59 AM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Jun 30 2016, 12:38 AM)
I would like to thank you all for the support here! I have submitted my thesis and it's done.

The entire PhD journey is really challenging but I am having (and still having) some fun here in LYN, specifically at /k/  brows.gif. That's my de-stress corner. I find both /k/ and RWI are good training grounds for the Viva, really. Thankfully, my examiners were friendly and supportive.
Oh well, congrats!

Heading for my PhD soon, after approximately 6 months of employment doing a job that hardly requires my knowledge nor skills. My life kinna oscillate, ups and downs.

How long did you take to complete your PhD? You did it in locals?
Blofeld
post Jul 7 2016, 03:26 PM

4,700 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Jul 7 2016, 09:59 AM)
Oh well, congrats!

Heading for my PhD soon, after approximately 6 months of employment doing a job that hardly requires my knowledge nor skills. My life kinna oscillate, ups and downs.

How long did you take to complete your PhD? You did it in locals?
A total of four years.

From writing chapter 1 to chapter 5, I managed to do it within three years.

But one year was wasted because of my incompetent former supervisor. The procedures took me about a year just to change to another supervisor.

The story goes something like this below. A professor in my university once cautioned us (to a group of students) that there a lot of jokers (he is referring to the lecturers who are incompetent, lazy, and always go missing in action) in the university. True enough of what he said. I don't know how those lecturers managed to get into the university, seriously.

QUOTE(babyJab @ Jun 24 2015, 07:53 PM)
sorry that i missed the question earlier.  tongue.gif

well my story was rather peculiar.

i learnt my lesson well.

sorry, never expected that long post. syok writing ady.  tongue.gif
SUSalexcky
post Aug 29 2016, 12:13 PM

business Sifu
842 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Jun 30 2016, 12:38 AM)

The entire PhD journey is really challenging but I am having (and still having) some fun here in LYN, specifically at /k/  brows.gif. That's my de-stress corner. I find both /k/ and RWI are good training grounds for the Viva, really. Thankfully, my examiners were friendly and supportive.
Bro, u graduate from which uni? What course?
Blofeld
post Aug 29 2016, 03:33 PM

4,700 posts

QUOTE(alexcky @ Aug 29 2016, 12:13 PM)
Bro, u graduate from which uni? What course?
It's a local public uni. PhD in Organisational Behaviour.

This post has been edited by Blofeld: Aug 29 2016, 03:48 PM
jonoave
post Sep 1 2016, 04:35 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Aug 29 2016, 10:33 AM)
It's a local public uni. PhD in Organisational Behaviour.
A bit late, but congrats on finishing!

Right now I'm stressed on writing up my thesis.... sweat.gif
Blofeld
post Sep 1 2016, 11:24 AM

4,700 posts

QUOTE(jonoave @ Sep 1 2016, 04:35 AM)
A bit late, but congrats on finishing!

Right now I'm stressed on writing up my thesis....  sweat.gif
Thanks!

U can always surf /k to de-stress. biggrin.gif
Syuz
post Sep 3 2016, 10:43 PM

17 posts

In my 2nd year of PhD now. Spend the last a year and a half collecting my data and I'm burned out and demotivated. Currently here on LYN to de-stress.
haturaya
post Oct 15 2016, 12:24 PM

2,553 posts

QUOTE(kiddokitt @ Jun 5 2016, 09:12 PM)
Hi folks! I noticed this thread has been quiet for some time. Let me kickstart it again.  :-)

I have my M.Sc way back in 1997 and I now feel it's appropriate time to pursue a Ph.D. I'm currently looking at Uniten and UPM to find potential supervisors to talk to. Topic of interest is regarding the utilization of artificial intelligence in network security of control systems. Well, the topic is not cast in stone, but roughly this is the direction I wish to pursue.

Does anyone here know anything about this? Know of any professors in this field? Any suitable online site to obtain more info? I would appreciate any response.

Thank you.
Manage to find your supervisor? interesting area you're looking into.

QUOTE(Syuz @ Sep 3 2016, 10:43 PM)
In my 2nd year of PhD now. Spend the last a year and a half collecting my data and I'm burned out and demotivated. Currently here on LYN to de-stress.
Chill out. Take a break. Reduce the stress level. You have to manage your life. flex.gif
kiddokitt
post Oct 16 2016, 05:39 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Oct 15 2016, 12:24 PM)
Manage to find your supervisor? interesting area you're looking into.
Chill out. Take a break. Reduce the stress level. You have to manage your life.  flex.gif
HI! Yes, thanks for asking.

I have changed my topic since my last post here. Now looking into adaptive fuzzy logic systems and there is a suitable supervisor for me at UNITEN. I have already registered as a part-time student there.
haturaya
post Oct 16 2016, 06:18 PM

2,553 posts

QUOTE(kiddokitt @ Oct 16 2016, 05:39 PM)
HI!  Yes, thanks for asking.

I have changed my topic since my last post here. Now looking into adaptive fuzzy logic systems and there is a suitable supervisor for me at UNITEN. I have already registered as a part-time student there.
thumbup.gif Best of luck with your journey thumbup.gif

Chill out and enjoy the process thumbsup.gif

28 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 >Top

0.0522sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:57 PM