4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V7 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

Pip_X
post Jul 4 2011, 03:06 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Jul 3 2011, 12:13 AM)
if u no change ur rim ... still 16 inch... pump 36 ~ 38 PSI, your cornering will be the best liao..
if u want stability.. pump 32 ~ 34PSI on your Tyre.

normally people say 1st 1000KM dun push 100km/h and above nia...

if u want 120KM/h with stability... add a 10KG EVO X spoiler so to add weight to your rear but bear in mind... your rear tyre might easy to eat the tyre and cepat nak change tyre compare to normal use lo.
I stock rim and tayar pump 40psi. I usually just let the car roll, save petrol.

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 3 2011, 11:56 PM)
Sorry, I just double check the tyres again.... its only asymmetrical (INSIDE/OUTSIDE) tyres, not directional.

Asymmetrical tyres have different block patterns as compared to symmetrical tyres (they have same pattern reversed on both sides of the thread). Our tyres have bigger blocks on the outside to improve handling during corners and water repellant blocks on the inside to help improve water handling on wet roads.

As such, asymmetrical tyres can only be installed the right was, INSIDE facing inside and OUTSIDE facing, outside.

Now, during cross rotation of tyres, the front left goes to back right and front right goes back left, thus the term cross rotation. When this happens, the fronts that are rolling in ONE direction, will now roll in the OPPOSITE direction when cross to the back. I personally will not want my tyres to roll in a different direction esp after its been rolling in the other direction, no??

More tyre wear, more uneven forces on the tyres, etc.... i dont expect the tyres will last long...

Anyway, this is my personal feelings.... sorry for any confusions caused.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
So still can cross rotate tayar la?

QUOTE(Xcaliber @ Jul 4 2011, 12:04 AM)
i had a great time changing my tyre in the dark .. berpeluh la juga.. esok baru pergi kedai tayar..
What happened?
Pip_X
post Jul 4 2011, 11:14 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

The one that shall not be spoken!
Pip_X
post Jul 5 2011, 04:48 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(lacteavia @ Jul 5 2011, 04:45 PM)
That also has to consider how the maintenance fee is like and whether genuine or plastico  hmm.gif
And also whether can "play" or not.
Mine cannot...
Pip_X
post Jul 5 2011, 05:48 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jul 5 2011, 04:49 PM)
Cannot play keep for what?? Kasi dia main jauh-jauh la...
Save for future "play".
Pip_X
post Jul 5 2011, 07:32 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(Krepek @ Jul 5 2011, 07:26 PM)
Of course lah.. Priorities are set.. Takkan sayang var more than bini.. That super crazy.. Hahaha!! I want her to drive it whilst i drive my old ass car.. So i was actually waiting for this to happen.. Huhuhu.. Report: deeeep scratch to right front lower skirting and the bumper tercabut sikit dari body (so i tumbuk masuk.. Hahaha) thats why i bought ezypaint.. Everything is like it never happened!!!! (unless u look very closely or touch it).. The scratch is at the bottom.. Not that obvious... Nothing i can't fix..
Can u fix my scratched car too please?
Pip_X
post Jul 5 2011, 10:07 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(shahie @ Jul 5 2011, 08:30 PM)
http://www.japanparts.com/db/parts_detail....x=54&submit.y=6

But, if you can get it locally, much more cheaper i think.
Can you help me buy this thing please?
Pip_X
post Jul 6 2011, 12:04 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

I fking want it!
Pip_X
post Jul 6 2011, 12:01 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Matrix, plz let me know if u managed to find the switch!
Car spare part shop dunno have or not?
Pip_X
post Jul 6 2011, 07:43 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 6 2011, 06:05 PM)
Yup.... u maintain redline for too long, our Smart car will punish you by cutting the balls gears off and you are back to neutral... my heart skipped two beats when it just died... tot I had killed it the very first time I experience it...  blush.gif  blush.gif

Happens to both MT and CVT gearboxes.... Smart indeed...  brows.gif  brows.gif

And you two are really gung ho.... maintain redline at gears 2 and 3.....  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Are you sure? I pernah rev redline over 30seconds but my gear never jump to N, doing amout 220kmh that time.

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 6 2011, 06:46 PM)
My inspiring moment today...nearly kena tangkap for running red lights....these cops are hiding behind the flyover near the junction between Damansara Uptown/Damansara Jaya near the LDP. I was moving quiet slowly near the traffic light (Saya Pemandu Berhemah™ ), suddenly see yellow, then step on it!!! Managed to reach the other side when it turns red...turn right and voila...tons of cops crawling there..one fat cop was literally glued to the flyover wall to catch people....luckily i didn't get stopped...coz i think i made it over just in time for the lights to turn red....hahahaha.

The Power of the MIVEC.™.  Run red lights with confidence.
Guys, plz dont be like this monster uncle, dont ever run a redlight even u have full confident!

Btw, I think my disc brake got problem edi, brake pedal vibrate while braking at high speed. F!
Pip_X
post Jul 7 2011, 12:01 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(Johnnycartoon @ Jul 6 2011, 07:48 PM)
@pip_x = i think is the abs tat is running tat cause the vibrating brake pedal... most ppl say tat the brake pedal will vibrate when the abs is activated
QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 6 2011, 07:50 PM)
You are on D mode or stick mode??? Forgot you are Fanny manual car...

At 220km/h, you are prolly on 5th (unlikely to be 4th), and only for 30 seconds???? Rolling downhill leh...  brows.gif  brows.gif That should be just the top limits of the car la... and prolly borderline redline....

Run at that top speed at redline for more than 3-5 minutes, or run prolonged in 3rd gear at 7,000RPM (not pu$$yfooted 6,000RPM ya)... u will see it shut down.... and slow to a crawl....

Added on July 6, 2011, 8:00 pm
ABS will kick in only when the brakes are slammed hard (pedal to the metal), and the vibrations is controlled and rhythmic.... like thud thud thud thud thud in sequence and perfect rhythmic beat to each other....

If the vibration is violent(ish) and shakes like crazy, then it should be the discs are wrapped, or the brake pedals are worn unevenly... check the disc, do you see grooves like on a 70's vinyl record, then its the pads...

Check the disc, pads and even hose...
2200kmh for 3-5 minutes?
Which road can do that? I wanna test.

It`s different than ABS vibrate, I always brake hard. I can differentiate ABS vibrate and this vibrate.
Will go check it soon.

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jul 6 2011, 08:01 PM)

rolleyes.gif i know its not an inspira, but do bear with me, mau lanc pipx little bit  blush.gif
New mod? U gotta tell me more about it!

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 6 2011, 08:03 PM)
No no... his is FANNY category.... his car have eye make up, lipstick and even wind powered blushers.... look from front and u can tell its a boy pretending to be a girl... AKA FANNY...!!!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

tongue.gif  tongue.gif
U wrong lo.
My mod is:
Day = Boy
Night =` Girl.
I no sexism mah!
Pip_X
post Jul 7 2011, 09:48 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 7 2011, 12:29 AM)
Fei kei (airplane) meh, at 2200kmh????  blink.gif  blink.gif
Ya, go check it soon, its not ABS thats causes such shakes.... (mayb ur freal life fleshy gf does that to u la)...  blush.gif  blush.gif
Sei lor.... choi...!!!

Day = boy, nite = girl AKA TRANNY LO.....!!!  brows.gif  brows.gif
QUOTE(chyapp @ Jul 7 2011, 01:44 AM)
i scare your GF cut the ABS cable only... hehehee
Both of u gei lan 7 tiew ah!

QUOTE(shahie @ Jul 7 2011, 09:24 AM)
Dear all,

For those who interested to know how to install the levelling switch on your inspira, how the harness connector & levelling switch look like, please download a file below

http://hotfile.com/dl/123320832/565231e/ln...switch.doc.html
Thanks! Now what we need to do is to source the switch!
Pip_X
post Jul 7 2011, 11:59 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Switchies please?
Pip_X
post Jul 7 2011, 12:59 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 7 2011, 12:08 PM)
U go buy from Japanparts la.... u very the into online purchase ma...

Or else, go break into any Sportsback or Lancer EX 2011.... these models have the switch...
Ok...
Have to buy online again dem!
Pip_X
post Jul 7 2011, 01:52 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(zuladha @ Jul 7 2011, 01:17 PM)
10 owner needed:(Group buy) RM146.196 before tax

1.Zuladha
2.Pip_X
Great! I dont have to online buy!
Thanks!
I kasi u 1 Tenga when we meet!

Btw, if u one shot buy so much, becareful of tax!

This post has been edited by Pip_X: Jul 7 2011, 01:53 PM
Pip_X
post Jul 7 2011, 04:36 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(shouxx @ Jul 7 2011, 02:51 PM)
if you can wait, might as well wait for new stock... you already spot defect then avoid it, if not you will always have this annoying feeling when you think about it. if you still accept, then, can quote Ajip from KL Gangster, "baru kau tau erti penyesalan" ... flex.gif  kekekke

This post has been edited by Pip_X: Jul 7 2011, 04:37 PM
Pip_X
post Jul 7 2011, 11:38 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

I@m asking someone for the switch too.
He too, will let me know 2moro.
Let`s us bersama-sama usahakan ia!
Pip_X
post Jul 8 2011, 10:45 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Jul 8 2011, 01:19 AM)
hi guys curious to know a few things.
i've been avoiding proton cars since my nightmare owning a wira.
so tell me about the inspira.

1. is the 2.0 with cvt the exact same thing in the mitsu version?
2. how would u rate the 1.8 manual? fast? sluggish? easy to shift?
3. is the 1.8 old tech or new tech? people told me it is old tech from previous gen lancers.
4. build quality how?
5. fuel consumption/range for 2.0 cvt and 1.8 manual per full tank, how much per full tank?
6. are spare parts expensive? whats the price for ori brake pads from proton?
You are asking in an Inspira owners/fan thread!
I have the manual Inspira

My intended reply:

My serious reply:
2. how would u rate the 1.8 manual? fast? sluggish? easy to shift?
Fast and very responsive if u managed to keep the RPM high. Quite easy to shift but not as smooth as CVT.
I'm still training myself on the stick.

3. is the 1.8 old tech or new tech? people told me it is old tech from previous gen lancers.
Same as current lancer too.
4. build quality how?
Mine build quality is very good. Not sure about newer batch thou... Got RISE body so it's still ok.
5. fuel consumption/range for 2.0 cvt and 1.8 manual per full tank, how much per full tank?
When I cruise 100-110kmh, I get 12km/l max. But when I play play with it, I get 5km/l like yesterday I rev rev stop stop brake hard then rev again at corner more 2cm will kiss the car in front.
6. are spare parts expensive? whats the price for ori brake pads from proton?
Proton spare part will not be more expensive than Mitsu. Try get ori Mitsu parts if you can.

QUOTE(zenix @ Jul 8 2011, 02:30 AM)
i dun intend to sell my civic for an inspira.
my gf been complaining her city too under power & high fuel consumption.
so thought maybe 2.0cvt or 1.8manual is the way to go since she likes manual.
i myself used a honda jazz before and know cvt gearboxes really are effective and fuel saving.
there are alot of family activities so more room is better.
thats really good mileage.
running on semi/fully syn oil?
Yes I agree with you. "Families activity" in a bigger car is better, at least tulang belakang wont sakit the next morning after you "doing" it.

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 8 2011, 06:55 AM)
er...dun expect Inspira to have very good FC or compare to Jazz...this is after all a 1.8/2.0 engine compare to Jazz 1.5.
When it comes to city drivimg, you can only get 9km/l or so. What's the FC of ur Civic in city drive? But why ur gf complain city high FC?? The only one good thing about City is good FC... You GF rev kaw-kaw is it? If rev kaw-kaw, Inspira will be even worst FC....but you won't have to worry about underpower coz Inspira loads of power. If you drive manual, even better.

I don't think CVT gearbox are fuel-saving...it depends more on the engine and car size and most importantly road conditions. It may helps a little bit, a few percent, but definitely not much.  Even Proton dun dare to claim so much for the new Persona R (Campro + CVT)...only claims improvement of 4%....and this is probably under optimum condition.

IMO, CVT gearbox gives a smooth driving experience, that's all.

Added on July 8, 2011, 6:58 am
Can 'trade in' with proton and top up difference? I thought Proton dun stock 3000 in SC?? hmm.gif

Anyway, for low mileage people like me, probably 800 will be fine...by 6 months time only hits 5k...so no problem. Have to change 6 months or 5k...whichever first!
I like girls who loves stick (both the real stick and the "stick") and likes to rev kau kau (the car and also the "stick")
Too bad my GF is not T_T
Pip_X
post Jul 8 2011, 12:14 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

I found the headlamp up down up down switch.
RM300.
I will wait got shanie's group gang bang better.
Please keep us posted shanie!!!
Pip_X
post Jul 8 2011, 01:56 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(rublik @ Jul 8 2011, 01:26 PM)
Just when for me 20,000km service today

The light switch is RM133 and need to order as Mitsu Malaysia no stock. It will take about 2 - 3 weeks
Wow, can order for us?
Pip_X
post Jul 8 2011, 02:20 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

So we get it from who now? Rublik?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0643sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:26 PM