QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jul 15 2011, 03:04 PM)
Can you define what is cheap to you? RM10k is cheap to some and not to others...❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V7 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?
❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V7 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?
Jul 15 2011, 03:06 PM
92 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Malaysia |
Jul 15 2011, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jul 15 2011, 03:25 PM) I scared the car too heavy, the engine wont be able to pick up as fast than. Coz now I'm feeling my inspira is dam wobbly its swinging side to side when cutting cars in high speed. Feel dam dangerous when driving this car. Planning to change 18 inch rims, full set sports bar, and (Future) mod to PP evo X body. Now I just feel the car dam dangerous when driving at the speed above 120. I scared 19 too heavy when mod in future the car will be super heavy that time need to change engine edi. If budget permits, buy original 18" rims, and adding some bars do help decrease the wobbly feel at high speeds, like front struts. Can do some self-poison at http://www.ultraracing.com.my/Catalog.asp?...=Inspira&page=1 |
Jul 17 2011, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(dessimo @ Jul 17 2011, 03:19 PM) +1 Totally agreed! Then what about the MIDDLE leg, that one play with what while you drive??? When people ask me why I drive a manual, I say I want equal rights for both legs. If the right feet just gets to play with the pedals, the left leg gets jealous. This post has been edited by SothysSaleShop: Jul 17 2011, 03:30 PM |
Jul 18 2011, 12:31 AM
Mutiara SC is basically useless, if you go for oil change only, they can do it, thats about all they can do for you, if you expect anything more, it is asking too much out of them...do not go unless you have to....
Jul 18 2011, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jul 18 2011, 12:33 AM) not to spoil his reputation la, he also said mitsubishi got one 9xk lancer in malaysia b4 which not selling now is no struct bar installed in car, and the lancer gt is got full set ultra racing struct bar installed, he say that y inspira price much more cheaper, as i know there is no such thing like this . so i just laugh and ignore it. They never had a 90k lancer sold in Malaysia, and LGT does not have full set UR bars installed. You can see lancer owners install them on their own...that guy is a sore lancer owner ka??? |
Jul 18 2011, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jul 18 2011, 12:35 AM) since you mentioned about waiting at Mutiara SC, let me relate my experience, its a good place to waste your time OR if do the service on a weekday, can tell your boss you might not be in for at least half a day because the mechanics need a break at 10-1030am,my car was ready way before 10am, and no one called me to collect it, when I reach the SC at 10, the receptionist told me they went out for tea break already, she said "kena tunggu sampai dia orang balik la", at 1045 I chased them again and my car was already ready for collection and need to key in for bill which took another 20 mins, and another 10mins to FIND my car from the workshop, This post has been edited by SothysSaleShop: Jul 18 2011, 12:46 AM |
Jul 18 2011, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Jul 18 2011, 12:46 AM) Icic kesian wei .... don't they have someone like service adviser who follow ups the progress of your car??? You know how it works la, in his mind "not my car, not my time, I dont give a damn...I am getting the same amount of monthly salary if I help you chase, and add more work for myself and then get my mechanic colleagues angry at me for chasing them,so why bother with so much trouble right?" |
Jul 18 2011, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(ngjx @ Jul 18 2011, 12:47 AM) Syntium 1000 is SAE 15w-50 RM180 for 4L http://www.mymesra.com.my/index.php?ch=mm_...pl=2011_article Syntium 3000 is SAE 5w-40 RM209 for 4L http://www.mymesra.com.my/index.php?ch=mm_...pl=2011_article Read more about it there.. |
Jul 18 2011, 02:14 AM
QUOTE(edmean @ Jul 18 2011, 01:49 AM) just got back from after-sale test-drive of my 2.0P We have another daredevil in the house... it was from (yesterday)gombak - karak - temerloh and (today)back. Sport mode at karak and auto-cruise at LPT. all i can say is "WOW. money well spent!" anyway, i just could not stop my left hand to push the paddle shifter every time when overtaking. just to feel the power of the Mivec in action i guess. and did i missed the order for the headlamp switch ? PM sontuc for the switch..who knows he might have a slot left...good luck This post has been edited by SothysSaleShop: Jul 18 2011, 02:15 AM |
Jul 18 2011, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(ongweiping @ Jul 18 2011, 05:47 PM) Ya, I am in! ^^ Alright, here goes....This thread was going so fast, having hard time catching up after work everyday... Glad to know there are so many proud owner here... InspiHELL (poadster the driver) passengers list: 1. ongweiping 2. 3. 4. Mari mari go for joy ride! |
Jul 19 2011, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(Ash @ Jul 19 2011, 12:01 AM) going for my first 1k service tomorrow wondering if i should request for better oil or just use the free service package which SC are you going to? mutiara damansara SC will tell you that using better oil than your free service voucher will VOID warranty...this is coming from a BIG SC...whereas smaller SC will let you trade in your free voucher for better oil by just topping up the difference ..the choice is pretty obvious if you intend to request for better oil |
Jul 19 2011, 12:17 PM
Jul 19 2011, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jul 19 2011, 12:21 PM) I knew all along i will get this one, i was doing 150 and i saw the speed camera last minute... so i just release the trottle. On the summons it says 123 kmh.. LoL When did you kena the speed cam? I mean the date.. Can let us know?This post has been edited by SothysSaleShop: Jul 19 2011, 12:33 PM |
Jul 20 2011, 11:42 AM
Jul 20 2011, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(streakfreak @ Jul 20 2011, 04:05 PM) Congrsts! Now you say no tiong! Just like Matrix with his infamous "I am unker driver" "I am pemandu berhemah" quotes before he got his car, but in reality, he admits to us that he drives like a daredevil after having this car...you just beware not to end up like him... |
Jul 20 2011, 07:45 PM
worry kena correction from Mr. Blunt ka?? haha
Jul 21 2011, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jul 21 2011, 11:55 AM) cum, cum, cum, (mari mari mari) let us welcum you to fatherhood! enjoy the sleepless nights & dont spoil the baby...easier said than done..your scratch might be resulted from people carrying things and walked past your car thus resulted the scratch...but from the scratch you can roughly know if it's done on purpose or not..hope can be rectified without much issue..but still heart pain... |
Jul 22 2011, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Jul 22 2011, 12:47 PM) Uh, doing autofoam will void the warranty? I better not do it then. Thanks for letting me know before I get myself into deep shit Another trademark of the daredevil.... I felt the the sound when was i hitting 120-140km/h at the hilly roads at balik pulau (fraser hill equivalent road for those in mainland). Of course it is still way quieter than my Wira. Anyway if you're in penang and looking for a test drive, I recommend you go to the proton eon center at Bayan Lepas, look for this sales guy called Khairul. He really allow you to do anything with the car. After my session, he led me a empty car park space for me try to high speed 8 turning and emergency stops. Basically it was a tyre screeching session. He wants to prove that the handling and stability of this car is very different compared to the other models. Anyway, warranty on the timing chain is lifetime one izzit? |
Jul 22 2011, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 22 2011, 12:53 PM) Ok, what sound is that? If some wind sound, it's normal. If it's a whistling sound, then it's like common problem some of us are having. Autofoaming at chassis I dont think will void any warranty unless you want to claim chassis warranty which means the car also tak boleh pakai already...am I right?Actually, any modification will void the warranty if Proton wants to play dirty, but if small mod, maybe they can't BS too much and we can get a way with it, but filling your chassis with foam is consider major mod....i can't say for sure, but touch wood if something happens, and they wants to play dirty and blame it on the autofoaming...who knows. Maybe you can look at additional sound proofing, but not Autofoaming. I think Soothy done his...RM3K....orang kaya.... |
Jul 23 2011, 01:46 PM
For airbag to be effective, seat belt must be worn (when I see those jokers thinking its cool to drive without seat belts, I always think they wanna be superman one day)...if you all have watched crash test videos, the dummies are all wearing seat belt during the test..even if the can airbag deploy upon collision and you didnt wear the seat belt then only luck and GOD can save you. And mind you, airbag is tested for impact below 60km/h (if I can recall correctly) anything above that according to my friend who designs airbags, comes down to your own luck if you can survive...
| Change to: | 0.0485sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:26 AM |