Anyone know any shop that have Kinect demo?, demo unit which I can try out

TSd100200
post Jul 1 2011, 04:01 PM, updated 15y ago

232 posts

Wondering anyone know any shop selling Kinect and have demo unit to try out?

I recall there are 1 or 2 shop in Cathay Damansara, probably will check it out when got time.

Went to Sony Shop and tried the PS3. The gamepad is too big for my 6 yrs old son and it is too complicated for me.
I can't even handle PSP button so PS3 is no no.

I am testing out Wii now. My fren is good enough to loan me his Wii with a pair of numchuck and few games.
Wii definitely considerable as it's good for family playing together.

Now last one to test is Xbox+Kinect.
iguana_dude_619
post Jul 1 2011, 04:24 PM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

hv u try Gamerhideout?? hmm.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/GamersHideout
http://www.gamershideout.com.my/
Edison83
post Jul 1 2011, 04:28 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

Kinect is a family friendly game, no need to remember this button does wat and this, combo with this button and etc etc etc

this u need to know b4 buying kinect is, space and lighting. http://kakigamers.blogspot.com/2011/05/xbo...ect-review.html this will help u abit

btw Wii U (the new nintendo console) will be out next year, u still wanna buy wii, the game probably dead soon

Added on July 1, 2011, 4:29 pm
QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Jul 1 2011, 04:24 PM)
bro, LYN GamersHideout got nothing to do with the 1 shop at PJ lolololl
GamersHideout in LYN forum is basically PC/Arcade games forum

This post has been edited by Edison83: Jul 1 2011, 04:29 PM
iguana_dude_619
post Jul 1 2011, 04:32 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jul 1 2011, 04:28 PM)
Kinect is a family friendly game, no need to remember this button does wat and this, combo with this button and etc etc etc

this u need to know b4 buying kinect is, space and lighting. http://kakigamers.blogspot.com/2011/05/xbo...ect-review.html this will help u abit

btw Wii U (the new nintendo console) will be out next year, u still wanna buy wii, the game probably dead soon

Added on July 1, 2011, 4:29 pm

bro, LYN GamersHideout  got nothing to do with the 1 shop at PJ lolololl
GamersHideout in LYN forum is basically PC/Arcade games forum
owh.. sorry I don't much about LYN GamersHideout tongue.gif
TSd100200
post Jul 1 2011, 05:37 PM

232 posts

Many thanks forumers for sharing the info.

I am a bit concern on this statement:-

"You need approx 6meter away from the Kinect camera and minimum 1.5 meter wide to move around depending on your size."

Basically my LCD is wall mounted and the distance between the LCD and my sofa is about 4m.
Width is no problem as there are plenty of room to move left and right.

I wonder distance is a problem?
Edison83
post Jul 2 2011, 12:56 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

yes, u need stand at least 6m if u wanna play 2 player
4-5m for single player, u may need move your sofa back abit

coz u be doing jumping, running on the spot and move around abit, so 6m is recomended space between u and your LCD
CKKwan
post Jul 2 2011, 07:48 AM

886 posts

6' or 2m is more than enough. 4m away kinect will complain already.

4 yr can play Kinect sport very well.
abundai
post Jul 2 2011, 11:24 AM

986 posts

if u like Wii, i'm pretty sure u'll like Kinect even more...
for ur case, if the space is not enuf, then im sure you can work it out by moving ur sofa to the side.....

it really is a fun game for the whole family.. specially Kinect Sports...
Edison83
post Jul 2 2011, 11:46 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(d100200 @ Jul 1 2011, 05:37 PM)
Many thanks forumers for sharing the info.
I am a bit concern on this statement:-

"You need approx 6meter away from the Kinect camera and minimum 1.5 meter wide to move around depending on your size."
Basically my LCD is wall mounted and the distance between the LCD and my sofa is about 4m.
Width is no problem as there are plenty of room to move left and right.

I wonder distance is a problem?
OMG, not 6m, is 6ft
sorry for the confusion..
TSd100200
post Jul 7 2011, 05:34 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jul 2 2011, 11:46 AM)
OMG, not 6m, is 6ft
sorry for the confusion..
LOL....Thanks Edison for the clarification.

If 6 ft then I have more than enough distance.

My fren just came back from SG said they are doing Kinect Roadshow in SG school.

Wonder any promotional price there.

Shall I buy in SG? Is there any problem buying in SG (Beside the warranty) ?

Thanks all in advance for your reply.
elasticote
post Jul 7 2011, 05:36 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(d100200 @ Jul 7 2011, 06:34 PM)

My fren just came back from SG said they are doing Kinect Roadshow in SG school.

doesnt matter where u buy the kinect, all console can play.. asia, europe, america, atlantica? lol smile.gif
iguana_dude_619
post Jul 7 2011, 05:52 PM

1,141 posts

Nyko Zoom for Kinect
for people with space problem BUT u need to preorder first sweat.gif product come in August
Kidicarus
post Jul 7 2011, 06:13 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(d100200 @ Jul 7 2011, 05:34 PM)

I got my Kinect sensor from SG. I think you'll find that it's significantly cheaper than getting it here. If I'm not mistaken, I got mine at launch for about SGD230. It will work fine on any xbox (both fat and slim flavours although you will need to use the supplied power adaptor with the older fat xboxes.)
marauderz
post Jul 7 2011, 07:16 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

Remeber to make sure that your 6 year old can actually be seen by the sensor properly
TSd100200
post Jul 8 2011, 03:22 PM

232 posts

Hmmm....http://www.xbox.com there is no Malaysia, only Singapore.....wonder why...
y3ivan
post Jul 8 2011, 03:28 PM

502 posts

Malaysia is considered not supported by MS, but MY players can are grouped under singapore. currently, Singapore Xbox provide indirect support to Malaysia customers.
samsk
post Jul 8 2011, 03:32 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(d100200 @ Jul 8 2011, 04:22 PM)
Hmmm....http://www.xbox.com there is no Malaysia, only Singapore.....wonder why...
Because we are one of the Jack Sparrow land.... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TSd100200
post Jul 8 2011, 03:37 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(samsk @ Jul 8 2011, 03:32 PM)
Because we are one of the Jack Sparrow land....  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
LOL.....

So, when I register XBL, I shall choose US region?

samsk
post Jul 8 2011, 03:41 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(d100200 @ Jul 8 2011, 04:37 PM)
LOL.....

So, when I register XBL, I shall choose US region?
Yes.. Very useful if US account especially when you want to download DLC games... For some games, Asian account being blocked by MS...
Go for US account.. Be an ah moh kau (English man)... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by samsk: Jul 8 2011, 03:42 PM
TSd100200
post Jul 8 2011, 04:06 PM

232 posts

no choice lor....ppl willing to recognize little red dot down the south but chose to ignore us..what to do.....

By the way, will Microsoft detect my IP and ban my access?

This post has been edited by d100200: Jul 8 2011, 04:10 PM

0.0240sec    2.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:39 PM