7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB : Official Thread V3, Best and most portable 7" Android tablet

kmrdeva
post Dec 19 2011, 07:57 AM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Dec 19 2011, 12:21 AM)
hi there, apparently the first page has not been updated for a while and I need to find some info.  I've went into XDA and there are no stable builds of honeycomb roms yet?

What are the most recommended gingerbread roms if no honeycomb builds are stable yet, thanks.
Am using stock (Russian, I think) 2.3.6 firmware now, with Overcome7 v4 kernel. Most recommended gingerbread rom would be Overcome7 v4 rom, I guess.
kmrdeva
post Dec 19 2011, 11:02 PM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(jhonsonlee @ Dec 19 2011, 10:48 PM)
“Your device is not compatible with this item”

Did anyone encounter this problem when download from Android Market Place??
Which app?

kmrdeva
post Dec 19 2011, 11:46 PM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(jhonsonlee @ Dec 19 2011, 11:37 PM)
Some app like Evernote, Facebook, and Twitter and......?

Any ideas to encounter this problem?

I'm on Overcome 4.0.0
Not sure, bro. Have not encountered this error on those quite-basic/standard apps. What is your Market app version?

Also, have you tried clearing Market cache/data under Settings/Applications or perhaps a cache wipe via CWM?
kmrdeva
post Dec 20 2011, 11:09 PM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(qitto21 @ Dec 20 2011, 11:00 PM)
i can't update my tab from froyo to gingerbread by using kies
there is no notification for update came out
so how am i gonna update my tab ?
plssss help me olltai  icon_question.gif
Google the manual firmware update method via odin tool - some info already available on the first page of this thread. Otherwise take it to a shop or perhaps to the nearest Samsung centre and pay to get the job done.
kmrdeva
post Dec 21 2011, 08:05 AM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 21 2011, 07:45 AM)
More worthwhile to get the newer 7+ model. It is much faster n smoother
Try looking for bargains at garage sales lowyat notebook section

Added on December 21, 2011, 7:47 am
True best pdf reader i would say. Bought it last year n recently offer for just us10 cent only
Benny, have you seen the Huawei Mediapad? I just saw it for the first time yesterday and fount it looking pretty good, if not as thin as the newer Samsung Tabs. What are your thoughts on it?

Agreed, EZ PDF Reader Pro is excellent. Bought it during the recent USD10cent sale. biggrin.gif
kmrdeva
post Dec 21 2011, 10:43 AM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 21 2011, 09:11 AM)
HW pad - no idea at all ; will have a look at it when I am in KL next trip. Won't be buying anymore 7" tablet - already bought the 7+ ( a worthy upgrade to past 7 Tab) and still have another 7" ( Blackberry Playbook )
Wow.. I am eagerly awaiting the Tab 7.7 and hoping that it won't be too expensive. The Huawei is nice and all, in my view, but I prefer to have something that gets more support from the XDA community.

My colleague has the new 7+, it's definitely a worthy upgrade over the P1000, but I want a higher res screen on a 7-ish tablet. smile.gif
kmrdeva
post Jan 7 2012, 08:11 PM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(ulau88 @ Jan 7 2012, 07:36 PM)
why do i have to repurchase the application that i have bought in market? i have install it once but was uninstall it due to my mistake. Do i have to save the application in other file to make sure it mine or how? Please help me..
Doesn't sound right. Can you confirm via Android Market website (browsed from PC) whether the app is already recorded as purchased under your account?

So far I can uninstall and reinstall my purchased apps without any problems.
kmrdeva
post Jan 8 2012, 01:19 AM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jan 8 2012, 01:12 AM)
+ u also can install in any android that use same account smile.gif
Yes, just like the Apple app store. Except for some 'celaka' apps that I had bought before Google pushed developers to use the Market. For example, PhoneWeaver which is tied to my SGS IMEI and doesn't want to work with my SGT's IMEI.

Added on January 8, 2012, 1:21 am
QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jan 8 2012, 01:17 AM)
hi guys, I'm having problems copying files into my tablet...everytime I copy a file to the tablet, it says the device has stopped responding and can't copy. I unplug, and replug again also same thing...several times. Anyone else having this problem?
I've seen this happen when I used non-ori sync/data cables with my Tab when it was in Mass Storage mode and USB debugging enabled.

This post has been edited by kmrdeva: Jan 8 2012, 01:21 AM
kmrdeva
post Jan 8 2012, 02:11 AM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jan 8 2012, 01:42 AM)
I'm using ori cable...got non-ori extra for charging
Many possible causes.. the cable, the tab itself, the drivers on your computer, the usb port etc..

What kind of files were you trying to copy over, btw?
kmrdeva
post Jan 8 2012, 01:31 PM

4,776 posts

There's a new overcome rom version? Cool, will check for it. Thanks for the heads up smile.gif

JPZ modem should work fine with celcom, and 'gsm' and 'wcdma' are correct. I am on maxis broadband and both modes work ok. Just ensure your celcom apn is set up properly.
kmrdeva
post Jan 9 2012, 07:46 AM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(johnnykeh @ Jan 9 2012, 12:15 AM)
hmm.. mine is not minor apn
i have to boot the tab without sim card
inserted to avoid it was forced to shutdown.

then i turn on Flight Mode without sim card,
power off my tab. insert sim card.. boot up
without problem. and it power off again
once i turn off Flight Mode. sad.gif
Wah lau. Could be a tab issue ka? I have no problems there at all. I normally set flight mode when my boy wants to play with the tab, and turn it off when I want to use it. This flight mode set and unset activity happens at least 3 times per day for me, never encountered any reboot or shutdown problem smile.gif
kmrdeva
post Jan 9 2012, 04:22 PM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(johnnykeh @ Jan 9 2012, 04:16 PM)
dont think it's tab issue. but it's not the 1st time i wipe it off & flash with OverCome ROM.

pit file
stock safe file
modem file
overcome kernel
overcome 4.1.0 zip file...

i follow the guide exactly like it's guide.
i flash overcome withou any problems
during my 1st wiped off. sad.gif

now it only works with my DiGi Broadband.
i have to use my Celcom on N97.
just port over to Maxis since last weekend.
my tab cant be used with Maxis & Celcom anymore sad.gif

i tried to flash restock ROM & MIUI, having same problem too.
i cant send in my tab to samsung anymore until i flash it with
the correct ROM that is acceptable by Samsung service centre.
warranty gonna end by feb or mar sad.gif
Can't be overcome rom then. I just flashed to OC 4.1.0 today and everything is fine. My Maxis broadband SIM works just nicely.
kmrdeva
post Jan 9 2012, 05:07 PM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(johnnykeh @ Jan 9 2012, 04:55 PM)
ic.. so good to have Android 2.3.6 on OverCome 4.1.0
hmm.. i think i'll have to flash back Samsung's stock ROM
then send it for checkup after CNY  sad.gif

is SamFirmware's 2.3.3 DXJPC or JPJPC the correct ROM?
or any original ROM to be recognized by Samsung Service Centre?

thanx.
Have never sent my Tab for service before. Perhaps any stock 'DX' firmware will do.
kmrdeva
post Jan 9 2012, 09:04 PM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jan 9 2012, 06:20 PM)
I don't use Kies...
Try reinstalling the Samsung Phone/Tab drivers - http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=961956

Added on January 9, 2012, 9:06 pm
QUOTE(rashad @ Jan 9 2012, 07:52 PM)
Sup guys, for all of u that flashed overcome v4.1.0 did u notice a center vertical white line poping out for milliseconds of the screen when u come out from screen off. i don't know is it a glitch or its part of the crt tv-off animation. Any way its bothering me and i want to remove it, if someone can direct me to a way to change the crt-animation to the default one or any other alternative. i tried different ways to change the lock screen but that did't cut it, my guess i need to change something in the framework-res.apk.
I kinda like it. I think it's not a glitch but a part of the crt on/off animtion. Not sure how to remove it, try asking in the overcome thread on xda-dev forum.

This post has been edited by kmrdeva: Jan 9 2012, 09:06 PM
kmrdeva
post Jan 10 2012, 07:43 AM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(alisabki @ Jan 9 2012, 11:19 PM)
+1. I think its because the tab resolution. Any idea?
Dunno what you mean, I like the animation.
kmrdeva
post Jan 10 2012, 11:58 AM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(alisabki @ Jan 10 2012, 11:50 AM)
well.... how do i say it..
i do love the crt animation. what i really mean is a center vertical white line poping out on it...  hmm.gif
I know what you mean. I do kinda like the vertical white line thing when I turn the screen on, plus the horizontal white line thing when I turn the screen off.
kmrdeva
post Jan 10 2012, 03:27 PM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(FoxSeaTiger @ Jan 10 2012, 03:16 PM)
For confirmation.

It's our Galaxytab modem is 7.2mbps?
Yes, I guess so.

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_p1000_galaxy_tab-3370.php
kmrdeva
post Jan 11 2012, 09:16 AM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(FoxSeaTiger @ Jan 11 2012, 08:22 AM)
http://www.compare-cellphones.org/Samsung-...sung-Galaxy-Tab

Yeah it 7.2mps

Her brother got 21.1mbps wooo
Is it very useful? Any malaysian telco support that speed? Umobile?

kmrdeva
post Jan 11 2012, 02:24 PM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(FoxSeaTiger @ Jan 11 2012, 01:48 PM)
Umobile got dat speed. My friend just show me speed test. He got 6.6mbps persecond
6.6 < 7.2, no?
kmrdeva
post Jan 11 2012, 02:47 PM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(FoxSeaTiger @ Jan 11 2012, 02:42 PM)
He said can go 10mbps

13mbps fast eh  drool.gif

Nice smile.gif Would be good for those who need the speed.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0567sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:18 AM