125 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB : Official Thread V3, Best and most portable 7" Android tablet

joeyap
post Jul 17 2011, 07:10 PM

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 17 2011, 07:01 PM)
I use both; so what is your question ? One is a phone another a tablet
TQ Benny.

Generally, when do u use Tab and when u use SGS2?

kmrdeva
post Jul 17 2011, 07:28 PM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(joeyap @ Jul 17 2011, 07:10 PM)
TQ Benny.

as for me, when I'm on the move, I use my sgs phone. whenever I can sit down somewhere (eg coffee bean, kopitiam) I will use my tab. phone calls and SMS only with phone. games and videos only with tab. other than that, since I have identical apps on both devices, I will use my tab when my backside is rested and phone when it's not.. smile.gif
epul
post Jul 17 2011, 07:34 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(cielBleu @ Jul 17 2011, 05:17 PM)
after dont know what else to do, decided to revert back to stock rom...
anyone know where to find the guides and all the files needed???
spent hours searching, but no luck...

(flash to overcome gingerbread from froyo, so want to go back to froyo, and update normally using kies...can???)
You can search at old thread v2. Theres a guide to revert back to stock rom
eone
post Jul 17 2011, 08:17 PM

Prime
2,678 posts

QUOTE(joeyap @ Jul 17 2011, 07:10 PM)
TQ Benny.

as for me, using tab as wifi router between my phone, ipad and laptop, and 3g sharing. save my phone battery alot.
dvng
post Jul 17 2011, 09:38 PM

218 posts

Did a Flash to Gingerbread and was disappointed that the Overcome 3.0 Kernel does not work very well with DiP7 rom. Has anyone have a problem with stock DXJPE rom with Overcome Kernel?
nazliemvie
post Jul 17 2011, 09:44 PM

Bought my tab 4 days ago, Rm1450.. Updated to firmware 2.3.3 Gingerbread using Kies. Like it! Like it! Like it!

SC20110717-213501.png by NazlieMvie, on Flickr

SC20110717-213430.png by NazlieMvie, on Flickr
thepittbull
post Jul 17 2011, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(dvng @ Jul 17 2011, 09:38 PM)
Did a Flash to Gingerbread and was disappointed that the Overcome 3.0 Kernel does not work very well with DiP7 rom. Has anyone have a problem with stock DXJPE rom with Overcome Kernel?
Have you tried that latest 3.0.1 that was just released? The one that came with Icarus had some issues with the lower voltages.
shinzan
post Jul 17 2011, 11:13 PM

Born To Support Liverpool All My Life
1,360 posts

so far no problem with Jupiter...great job by teamovercome...
cIvIc_noob
post Jul 18 2011, 12:28 AM

Yays i get to have a title...er...what should i put?
761 posts

Sorry from my noob question, the current galaxy tab in the market is which one ah, i've read someone bought one for 1450 (which one is this, is it the p1000)

it seems like there is more than one tab galaxy tab 10.1, galaxy tab 8.9 and also p1000.

So the rrp now is 1599 and best offer is 1450? Is this the p1000? If it is then when the other 10.1 and 8.9 is released in Malaysia any forecasted pricing? for the old p1000 and also the newer one.

The only option to use the telephony is speaker phone and bluetooth only is it cannot just angkat like that and call is it? Lols
jackdante22
post Jul 18 2011, 01:26 AM

694 posts

P1000 (3G+WiFi, with GSM support. Can use as a phone) = RM1450 to RM1599.
P1010 (WiFi only, not GSM support. Cannot use as a phone) = RM1080 to RM1199.
dvng
post Jul 18 2011, 08:21 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(thepittbull @ Jul 17 2011, 11:10 PM)
Have you tried that latest 3.0.1 that was just released? The one that came with Icarus had some issues with the lower voltages.
I was actually using oc kernel 3.3 & it was boot looping nonstop. I restock & reinstall couple of times but still the same. I have now switched back to Dip7 rom & kernel. Mind you DiP7 came UV & highly unstable. Seems like gingerbread doesnt like to be uv too much. I am now running non-uv,will check its stabilty today.
yolk
post Jul 18 2011, 09:55 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(dvng @ Jul 18 2011, 08:21 AM)
I was actually using oc kernel 3.3 & it was boot looping nonstop. I restock & reinstall couple of times but still the same. I have now switched back to Dip7 rom & kernel. Mind you DiP7 came UV & highly unstable. Seems like gingerbread doesnt like to be uv too much. I am now running non-uv,will check its stabilty today.
how much did you UV ? I tried -75 below 600Mhz and so far haven't had much issues ..
dvng
post Jul 18 2011, 10:11 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(yolk @ Jul 18 2011, 09:55 AM)
how much did you UV ? I tried -75 below 600Mhz and so far haven't had much issues ..
The DIP7 comes with at least 100mV on all range and it is not stable. I couldn't mount Overcome kernel on DIP7 Rom so i don't know know what works on this combination.

Added on July 18, 2011, 10:15 am
QUOTE(nazliemvie @ Jul 17 2011, 09:44 PM)
Bought my tab 4 days ago, Rm1450.. Updated to firmware 2.3.3 Gingerbread using Kies. Like it! Like it! Like it!

SC20110717-213501.png by NazlieMvie, on Flickr

SC20110717-213430.png by NazlieMvie, on Flickr
Mind to let me know which 3D clock widget are you using..Fancy Widget..??

This post has been edited by dvng: Jul 18 2011, 10:15 AM
wanwije
post Jul 18 2011, 10:17 AM

15 posts

Hi forumers, i have a question re Tango Video call app on SGT. Has anyone faced with same issue as I have? The video image using SGT front facing camera on my receipient's screen (tested on iphone & ipad) showed a very close-up image of my face. But when viewed on my SGT screen it looks normal with normal distance. Ie - my potrait video showed as a view of my forehead on the receipent's screen. smile.gif

Thanks guys, appreciate some feedback (just in case I am the only one with issue or something wrong with my setting).
nazliemvie
post Jul 18 2011, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(dvng @ Jul 18 2011, 10:11 AM)
The DIP7 comes with at least 100mV on all range and it is not stable. I couldn't mount Overcome kernel on DIP7 Rom so i don't know know what works on this combination.

Beautiful widget, have more than 200 clock skins
yolk
post Jul 18 2011, 11:12 AM

369 posts

any reason you're using the DIP7 instead of overcome ?

epul
post Jul 18 2011, 11:24 AM

397 posts

well majority here
i think lah all using overcome rom
cos the release of new rom very fast
very hardworking team of overcome
nazliemvie
post Jul 18 2011, 12:29 PM

Need to use antivirus for this tab or no need?
Please advise..
thepittbull
post Jul 18 2011, 12:32 PM

To be honest, we don't test the Overcome Kernel against the DIP7 ROM. Not that we've got anything against another developer or anything like that. We have good relationships with most of them. I talk to spacemooose1, dizgustipated, dip7 all the time on Gtalk. It's just that the Overcome kernel was created to tailor fit for the Overcome ROM. I know there are some kernel creators that create a wide distribution kernel meant for other ROMs, it's just we intend to create a custom package. So I really can't comment on how it'll work. In theory it should, but we don't have time to test it all. ;-)

I guess probably due to the lack of Chinese locales could be hindering @dvng from using it, which I respect, since our base is predominantly European (though ironically the Overcome team is made up of an American dude with another Egyptian dude and myself, a Malaysian Chinese, no Europeans at all! blush.gif )

---

Thanks @edan1979 ... you the man! Every bit of help I can get from our user-base helps! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by thepittbull: Jul 18 2011, 12:34 PM
epul
post Jul 18 2011, 12:37 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(thepittbull @ Jul 18 2011, 12:32 PM)
To be honest, we don't test the Overcome Kernel against the DIP7 ROM. Not that we've got anything against another developer or anything like that. We have good relationships with most of them. I talk to spacemooose1, dizgustipated, dip7 all the time on Gtalk. It's just that the Overcome kernel was created to tailor fit for the Overcome ROM. I know there are some kernel creators that create a wide distribution kernel meant for other ROMs, it's just we intend to create a custom package. So I really can't comment on how it'll work. In theory it should, but we don't have time to test it all. ;-)

I guess probably due to the lack of Chinese locales could be hindering @dvng from using it, which I respect, since our base is predominantly European (though ironically the Overcome team is made up of an American dude with another Egyptian dude and myself, a Malaysian Chinese, no Europeans at all!  blush.gif )

---

Thanks @edan1979 ... you the man! Every bit of help I can get from our user-base helps! biggrin.gif
American dude - darkpal
Egyptian dude - mkhattab
Malaysian dude - pittbull.

Only 3 person but can create new rom very fast

125 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:11 AM