27 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

=-:~ TOSHIBA Club ~:-=, In Touch with Tomorrow

eddy230379
post Jan 30 2008, 03:15 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(ceciliacmf @ Jan 30 2008, 11:23 AM)
halo guys just wanna ask that my RAM is 1 piece 2gb ddr2 apacer and another 1 is 1 piece 1gb ddr2 samsung will it be stable?  sweat.gif coz i heard alot of people that best if is same 1gb+ 1gb or 2gb+ 2gb but according to the seller he say as long is same brand should be stable and once i open my lappie its not the same brand at all  sweat.gif as i trusted the seller that he say vista can only support up to 3gb ram when i wanted him to upgrade to 4g he keep say better not it will waste the another 1gb cry.gif
its better to use 2 same brand rams for stabilty ... it might not show now but maybe later in the future ...

not same size also can but the dual channel mode wont function with different size of rams ... thats y u see like desktop high performance rams all comes in a pair ...

thumbup.gif

Added on January 30, 2008, 3:16 pm
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jan 30 2008, 01:47 AM)
eddy there got the complete driver list? i thinking of changing to xp
not very sure ... but u can check with ur part number ...

This post has been edited by eddy230379: Jan 30 2008, 03:16 PM
eddy230379
post Jan 31 2008, 11:51 AM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jan 30 2008, 05:51 PM)
you mean behind the laptop that part number?
yup ... check ur series first like satellite m100 or m200 ...

then check their drivers list to see if they have the xp drivers for ur part number or not ...

thumbup.gif
eddy230379
post Feb 1 2008, 09:28 AM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(ceciliacmf @ Feb 1 2008, 08:30 AM)
thanks alot eddy biggrin.gif btw is apacer a good brand for RAM? i hardly find apacer RAM for laptops  cry.gif most of the shops are selling kingston or corsair is there is apacer then it will be great since my 2gb ram is apacer hyst have to buy 1 more 2gb ram apacer then saves alot of my money biggrin.gif
well ... the brand does not matter that much ... its the chipset that is important ... most manufactures uses either hynix or samsung chipset for their rams ... even kingston and corsair uses hynix or samsung chipsets ... but if u want 2 buy ram u better do it quick cos the ram prices r going back up soon ...

eddy230379
post Feb 1 2008, 07:06 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(pipo @ Feb 1 2008, 04:46 PM)
Eddy,

any news on the new specs for the M600 series? additionally, are you working in Low Yat?
i was at Mid Valley but the guys said you are no longer there.
yup ... currently i m based at low yat ... doing more distributing to dealers than end users ...

anyway ... no news on the new m600 yet ... just received training from toshiba bout new models coming soon ...

1 example is the satellite A300 ...

This post has been edited by eddy230379: Feb 1 2008, 07:11 PM
eddy230379
post Feb 1 2008, 10:09 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Feb 1 2008, 09:49 PM)
eddy the website down.....can help me download those drivers?
got a lot wor ... the size quite big ...

sweat.gif
eddy230379
post Feb 2 2008, 11:40 AM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(worm3 @ Feb 2 2008, 08:22 AM)
i check already but they dun have driver for my laptop in WinXP version. Only got for Win Vista... sad sad
bro ... what model laptop r u using ???
eddy230379
post Feb 3 2008, 11:45 AM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(worm3 @ Feb 3 2008, 02:32 AM)
I'm using A100-2212E... on the laptop is written PSAARL-03S004
that model can use other models drivers lar ...

no prob ... one ... but got one exact model recovery with xp media centre ...

i have it but its in a dvd format ...

This post has been edited by eddy230379: Feb 4 2008, 01:14 PM
eddy230379
post Feb 5 2008, 03:49 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(worm3 @ Feb 5 2008, 12:34 AM)
oOo.. icic thanks eddy.. where u got it from ar? i wan the dvd format too...  sad.gif
hahaha .... if u want the dvd u have to come and see me right ???

sweat.gif
eddy230379
post Feb 7 2008, 01:50 AM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(yeeck06 @ Feb 6 2008, 05:09 PM)
Hello! I would like to wish all Toshiba owner "A Happy And Prosperous Chinese New Year" and the most important is "Good Health"! Gong Xi Gong Xi! smile.gif
happy chinese new year to all toshiba club and lowyat.net members too ...

thumbup.gif

Added on February 14, 2008, 11:56 am
QUOTE(ticke @ Feb 4 2008, 01:34 AM)
does anyone has the virtual sound software for vista? can't seem to find it on d net...much thanks if u could give me the links...
if i m not mistaken its in together with the toshiba value added services software ...

This post has been edited by eddy230379: Feb 14 2008, 11:56 AM
eddy230379
post Feb 17 2008, 01:40 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Feb 17 2008, 11:25 AM)
eddy i ask u ah if u use the winxp recovery disc for a vista means it will recover to XP? but the factory default was vista.....how ah? kinda strange
cos i use xp recovery mar ... so ur vista will be removed and will be replced by xp ...
eddy230379
post Feb 17 2008, 02:05 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Feb 17 2008, 02:02 PM)
i know but then it will say restore to factory default right? default is vista ma
recover to factory default according to the disc u use ... not the laptop configuration ...

thumbup.gif

so i use xp then recover back to xp lor ...

whistling.gif
eddy230379
post Feb 19 2008, 07:16 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(epolmuse @ Feb 18 2008, 08:56 PM)
wanna ask u guys if this has happenned to u...at first i used DDR2 512 533Mhz and DDR2 512 667Mhz...i just upgraded to DDR 2 1Gb 667Mhz x 2 recently...after upgrading my laptop would restart for no apparent reason...btw my laptop is a toshiba A100
what model a100 ?
eddy230379
post Feb 22 2008, 12:38 AM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

not quite sure ...

havent seen anyone using a200 with anything more than the standard 6 cell battery ....

This post has been edited by eddy230379: Feb 22 2008, 12:42 AM
eddy230379
post Feb 26 2008, 07:14 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Feb 24 2008, 09:04 AM)
bump for toshiba! it's been a while...
bro ... seldom see u nowadays ...
eddy230379
post Feb 27 2008, 01:19 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Feb 27 2008, 12:33 AM)
eh eddy toshiba no 9 cell battery? and 1 full charge 6 cell can use how long?
depends on the settings on ur lappy's power management and the programs that ur running ...

with the latest c2d processor and the current 6 cell battery, should last u about 2 1/2 hours or more with mid range lcd brightness ...

eddy230379
post Mar 3 2008, 07:35 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Mar 2 2008, 05:52 PM)
ok let's say i put high performance can it last 2 hours?
yup ... 2 hours .. but that also depends on what kind of programs r u running ...

Added on March 3, 2008, 7:37 pm
QUOTE(voscar @ Mar 2 2008, 07:13 PM)
Hi all, I'm planning to buy the toshiba satellite L40-N501 laptop. I know this is very low spec laptop buy my budget is very limited.... cry.gif

I want to install windows xp on this laptop. Is it possible to get all the drivers for windows xp? I've browse the toshiba asia website and found drivers for L40 series, but they did not specify for L40-N501. Is that all of the L40 series using the same drivers like L40-A501, L40-N501 etc?

Thank you.
yup ... they r using the same drivers ...

no prob ...

This post has been edited by eddy230379: Mar 3 2008, 07:37 PM
eddy230379
post Mar 4 2008, 11:54 AM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Mar 3 2008, 11:25 PM)
er bro i just run normally also got problem reach 2 hours hahaha
change ur power setting to balanced ...

and then dont use full brightness on ur lcd ...
eddy230379
post Mar 5 2008, 04:20 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(jovenne @ Mar 5 2008, 05:28 AM)
Toshiba tablet PC nice onot?????
I like it very much~

Give me some suggestions!!!!!
toshiba coming out with new series of lappies soon ...

wait for it to launch in 2 months time ...

its a whole new range ...

thumbup.gif
eddy230379
post Mar 5 2008, 07:27 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Mar 5 2008, 06:15 PM)
hmmm balanced good?
balanced is good for normal usage ...

but if u need fast processing .... then use high performance ...

but it will drain ur batt ...
eddy230379
post Mar 9 2008, 12:31 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(mumeichan @ Mar 7 2008, 01:53 AM)
I just got Toshiba L40 without OS and now I realized I can't use XP right away. Read up a little and found out I need to slip stream the SATA drivers. However, I am not sure exactly which drives I need to slip stream as there is none in toshiba's website and I am not sure what chipset this model is using. Can anyone help me out?
u can download it from the intel website ....

http://downloadcenter.intel.com/filter_res...44&submit=Go%21

thumbup.gif

its the intel matrix storage thingy ...

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by eddy230379: Mar 9 2008, 12:32 PM

27 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0408sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:57 AM