=-:~ TOSHIBA Club ~:-=, In Touch with Tomorrow

eddy230379
post Aug 8 2007, 12:07 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

yewkhuay,

the only model i can think of currently is the Toshiba Satellite M200-A412 ... below r the specs ...

- Intel Centrino Duo Mobile Technology
- Intel Duo Core T2450 ( 2.0Ghz, 2MB L2 Cache, 533MHz FSB )
- Intel PRO Wireless 3945ABG Network Connection
- Intel 945GM Express Chipset
- 512MB DDR2 RAM ( Free upgrade to 1GB DDR2 RAM )
- 80GB Serial - ATA Hard Disk Drive
- DVD Super Multi Double Layer Drive
- 14" WXGA Clear Super View TFT LCD Displat ( 1280 x 800 )
- Built in 5 in 1 Card Reader, 1.3MP Webcam, Bluetooth 2.0
- Intel Graphics Media Accelerator 950 ( Up to 251MB )
- Genuine Microsoft Windows Vista Home Basic
- 1 Year International Warranty ( Free Additional 1 Year Local Warranty )

The retail price is RM 3199 ... but the best price i can offer u is RM 3130 ... B4 PC Fair it was retailing at RM 3499
Eventhough not much difference but for this model out profit margin is only 4.5% so i couldnt discount much ...
So thats it ...

thumbup.gif
eddy230379
post Aug 8 2007, 12:43 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

danieltan,

how bout the Toshiba Satellite A200-E530 ... below r the specs ...

- Intel Centrino Duo Mobile Technology
- Intel Core 2 Duo T5300 ( 1.73GHz, 2MB L2 Cache, 533MHz FSB )
- Intel PRO Wireless 3945ABG Network Connection
- Intel Express 945PM Express Chipset
- 512MB DDR2 RAM ( Free upgrade to 1GB DDR2 RAM )
- 120GB Serial - ATA Hard Disk Drive
- DVD Super Multi Double Layer Drive
- 15.4" WXGA Clear SUper View TFT LCD Display
- NVidia GeForce GO 7300 with 128MB dedicated memory
- Built in 5 in 1 Card Reader, 1.3MP Webcam, Bluetooth 2.0, Finger Print Reader
- Genuine Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium
- 1 Year International Warranty ( Free Additional 1 Year Local Warranty )

*Free Brother 4 in 1 Printer

Normal retail price is RM 4099 ... but the best price i can offer u is RM 3999

By they way guys, all the prices, models and promotions that i quoted is in conjunction with the PC Fair ... so the offer wont last long ...

thumbup.gif
eddy230379
post Aug 8 2007, 02:30 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(ttvv @ Aug 8 2007, 01:51 PM)
Hi Eddy,how bout this Toshiba Satellite A200-P532.
pay cash any best offer??? btw where's your shop? hv to wait for stock??
Toshiba Satellite A200 - P532 now retailing at RM 6399 ...
for cash price i can give u RM 6260 ... with all the PC Fair freebies ...

my shop is in midvalley ... its a shop Toshiba ... have to wait 1 working day to order for u the stock ...

thumbup.gif
eddy230379
post Aug 8 2007, 04:52 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(ttvv @ Aug 8 2007, 03:58 PM)
i mising this PC Fair .. so what's the freebies ...
1 more Q? can install win Xp in this NB
PC Fair Promo for a200-e532

free upgrade to 2GB DDR2 RAM
free additional 1 year local warranty
free brother 4 in 1 printer ...

can downgrade to xp but need time to find the drivers ...

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by eddy230379: Aug 8 2007, 04:53 PM
eddy230379
post Aug 8 2007, 05:54 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(kktan_205 @ Aug 8 2007, 05:19 PM)
can anybody tell me how to use the labelflash dvd driver come along with the NB? need to use labelflash dvd to burn? how's the price?

Added on August 8, 2007, 5:30 pmsommore wanna ask whether can install XP without uninstall the original vista? i meet sm prob in the installation since the dialog say that after the partition i made, the new drive is logical drive, can't hosting OS.
yup ... for labelflash u need to purchase labelflash DVD ...

i think its about rm 15 - rm 18 per piece if i m not mistaken ...

anyway ... for dual boot or dual os ... usually xp is installed in the first partition n vista on the second one ...

format ur disk with f disk and then partition ... then install xp and ur drivers in the first partition ...
then use ur recovery for vista and install it in the second partition ... should work ... thumbup.gif
eddy230379
post Aug 8 2007, 06:30 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Aug 8 2007, 06:22 PM)
he got strict budget 2500-3000 wor....cheaper model? 15inch? icon_rolleyes.gif
there used to be Toshiba Satellite M200 - A411 selling for rm2699 but after PC Fair no more liao ...
got replacement model coming later next week ...
ur friend can wait or not ???

This post has been edited by eddy230379: Aug 8 2007, 07:00 PM
eddy230379
post Aug 8 2007, 07:02 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(bobo84 @ Aug 8 2007, 06:57 PM)
im so urgent to buy a lap top... any1 pls recomend a good lap top wich is good in graphic card, ram n wont overheat??
im gonno buy it tomorrow.... dis is super urgent

ps: nit it for 3d online games, price around 3k~4k
check out my post number 684 above ... u might like it ... thumbup.gif
eddy230379
post Aug 8 2007, 08:42 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Aug 8 2007, 08:40 PM)
how to burn it? issit take that recovery disc and do the copy dvd function? btw i just joined another new laptop club that is Dell 1520 club haha
yup ... use the copy dvd function ... wah ... !!! so fast join the dell club ar ???
what model u bought ??? 1520 ???
how is it ar ??? give us a short review lar ...

wink.gif
eddy230379
post Aug 8 2007, 09:02 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Aug 8 2007, 08:52 PM)
yes lo 1520.....not yet get my laptop but it's pink in colour lol
pink colour .... yummy .... now u need a pink colour motorola V3 to match it ...

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by eddy230379: Aug 8 2007, 09:02 PM
eddy230379
post Aug 10 2007, 11:35 AM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

sometimes toshiba uses colour codes to differentiate the normal specs and the higher specs models ...

the last m100 and a100 series that was sunlight copper was the the highest ... pearl white or peacock blue was the midrange ... the dark grey is the basic models ...

anyway ... the KL & Penang PC Fair r the main ones ... so sometimes Toshiba concentrates more on these 2 ... the replacement models for the Satellite M200 - E411 will arrive next week but i havent been told what the specs r ... so be patient guys ... hehehe ...

all portege series have very nice casings ... thats y the r more expensive ... anyway ... they r built tougher smaller for maximum potability ...

finally ... my internet line is ok ... havent been able to go online yesterday ...

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by eddy230379: Aug 10 2007, 11:38 AM
eddy230379
post Aug 10 2007, 02:07 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

sorry to burst ur bubbles bro ... but i use homebrew ... hehehe ...

anyway ... my friend has a gameshop in sungei wang ... i get all my acc there ...

they have got a nice selection of psp games too ...

if u r interested please let me know ... i can intro him to u and then u can deal dircect with him ...

he will give u special price if i intro ... very good friend of mine ... i used to work there when i was much younger ...

and he can order psp games for u too ...

thumbup.gif
eddy230379
post Aug 10 2007, 08:38 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(pipo @ Aug 10 2007, 06:07 PM)
Im beginning to like you ... hehehe .... thanks .. no hurry though ... Will let you know
no prob ... let me know ok ... just trying to help around ... hehehe ...

thumbup.gif
eddy230379
post Aug 10 2007, 10:06 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Aug 10 2007, 09:00 PM)
eddy can help me check if my product is already registered?
check liao ... not yet registered still ... when did u send it in ???

it usually takes bout 7 to 14 working days ...

be patient ... it will be there soon ...

thumbup.gif
eddy230379
post Aug 10 2007, 10:39 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(mervyn @ Aug 10 2007, 10:28 PM)
sigh i sent my laptop to teledynamics for repairing the spoilt dvd-rom (cant burn dvd/cd) then the service guy told me have to wait for 2-3 weeks for the replacement to come in -.-"
it depends actually ... parts comes in from singapore than only ship to malaysia ...

as far as i know, they will tell u the worst case senario ... if early they will do it for u early ...

but from my experience ... all warranty claims takes bout 10 - 15 days ...

icon_rolleyes.gif
eddy230379
post Aug 11 2007, 11:13 AM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Aug 10 2007, 11:58 PM)
i send on monday
most probably will be registered next week ... but dont worry ...

as long as u have the invoice, u can still claim warranty ...

icon_rolleyes.gif
eddy230379
post Aug 11 2007, 01:47 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(vit @ Aug 11 2007, 01:26 PM)
I've bought a A200-A510 for not even one week and a lot of problems are occuring. :'( Why is this so?

First of all, when I had finished using the lappie and click shut down, the whole screen suddenly become black without anything. No response at all so i got no choice but to off the laptop using the button we press when we on the lappie. And then when I on the laptop again the blue screen appear telling me anunexpected shut down has occured.

The second time is that the lappie suddenly turns off by itself.

When I turn on the lappie, i'm asked to reinstall the system so i followed. So the lappie went thru the half an hour reinstallation. When its finished, I discovered that the icons on the desktop become bigger than the last time.

And then today, the lappie hang for twice and alt-ctrl-delete is useless in this case. No choice again but to force off the lappie by using the 'startup' icon.

Why is this so? Can anyone please help me?
check the ram .... for toshiba lappies the ram is very important ...
they r quite sensitive so if use unauthorised 3rd party ram the system will be very unstable ...
that problem is quite common so no worries ...
just change ur ram ... update ur windows and everything will be fine ... by the way ... i recommend at least 1.5GB ram for vista ...

i also suggest that after u change ur ram ... do a full reformat ... so that windows fully recognise ur new hardware ...

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by eddy230379: Aug 11 2007, 01:48 PM
eddy230379
post Aug 11 2007, 06:47 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Aug 11 2007, 06:10 PM)
hey eddy my F3 button below there got a grey sign which i to be used with Fn button.....it looks like a memory thingy u know what is it?
if u press the fn and f3 key together ... it will prompt u if u want to put ur laptop in standby mode or not ...

hehehe ... simple as that ... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by eddy230379: Aug 11 2007, 06:48 PM
eddy230379
post Aug 11 2007, 08:47 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Aug 11 2007, 07:50 PM)
but my 1 seem go into 1 mode where it need to resume windows 1 thats what mode?
aiyo .... thats standby mode lor silly ... hahaha ... biggrin.gif
eddy230379
post Aug 12 2007, 11:41 AM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(cougar richard @ Aug 11 2007, 11:26 PM)
actually the fn thingy response is very slow, sometimes juz hang there.
i think it has nth to do wif the ram rite? i think should be the program itself. and also i find the radar thing will really slow down the response of pc, whenever i use it to search for wifi signal then my whole pc response is very slow juz like all the ram has been used up.
is there any replacement software tat can do the same job as fn thingy?
is not really user friendly thou...
those functions from toshiba used to be the main selling point ... but when implement on vista it lags a lot ...
with xp it flows fluently ... sigh ... vista ... what to do ???

doh.gif

Added on August 12, 2007, 11:47 am
QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Aug 11 2007, 11:30 PM)
wat r the recommended brand of RAM for toshiba ? rclxub.gif
preferably original ram like samsung or hynix ... kingston can use but KTT kingston ram is prefered instead of KVR ...

apacer, corsair and kingmax not recommended ... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by eddy230379: Aug 12 2007, 11:47 AM
eddy230379
post Aug 13 2007, 11:22 AM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Aug 13 2007, 07:40 AM)
KTT n KVR??? rclxub.gif
KTT is a custom ram made by kingston for toshiba lappies ...
KVR is as we know r kingston value RAM ... for mass and general usage ...
so now u know ... thumbup.gif

27 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:33 AM