=-:~ TOSHIBA Club ~:-=, In Touch with Tomorrow

Darkmage12
post Oct 7 2007, 04:23 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

then issit possible that we get those and they deliver here?
eddy230379
post Oct 7 2007, 04:37 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 7 2007, 04:23 PM)
then issit possible that we get those and they deliver here?
but if u buy toshiba lappy from europe or us sure expensive to ship it over ... plus they got taxes there ...
yeeck06
post Oct 7 2007, 06:34 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Oct 7 2007, 04:37 PM)
but if u buy toshiba lappy from europe or us sure expensive to ship it over ... plus they got taxes there ...

If you got friend going to US then can ask them to buy and bring it over lor....make sure don't bring along the packaging lor else sure kena tax one.....right? Is it cheaper to get in US or Europe?

Darkmage12
post Oct 7 2007, 06:46 PM

17,053 posts

i think the price must be the same
eddy230379
post Oct 7 2007, 06:49 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 7 2007, 06:46 PM)
i think the price must be the same
my friend is studying in the uk ... he sadi whatever electronics product u by sure got tax ...at the shop itself ...

my friend bought an asus there ... the price quoted was cheap but there was a 16% tax and then the price was more expensive than here ...

sweat.gif

This post has been edited by eddy230379: Oct 7 2007, 06:50 PM
Darkmage12
post Oct 7 2007, 07:06 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Oct 7 2007, 06:49 PM)
my friend is studying in the uk ... he sadi whatever electronics product u by sure got tax ...at the shop itself ...

my friend bought an asus there ... the price quoted was cheap but there was a 16% tax and then the price was more expensive than here ...

sweat.gif
in singapore also the same thing.....i think they called it GST
yeeck06
post Oct 7 2007, 07:13 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 7 2007, 07:06 PM)
in singapore also the same thing.....i think they called it GST

So, Singapore also expensive than Malaysia arrr? I remember many years ago, all electronics product in Singapore is very cheap especially in Sim lim towel. I think now no more liao....

Darkmage12
post Oct 7 2007, 07:20 PM

17,053 posts

now got Sim Lim square......still cheaper after the GST
aftersteps
post Oct 8 2007, 05:47 PM

75 posts

so should i just buy in malaysia or singapore?
Darkmage12
post Oct 8 2007, 11:54 PM

17,053 posts

just buy here or singapore also same.....not much difference
eddy230379
post Oct 9 2007, 12:20 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 8 2007, 11:54 PM)
just buy here or singapore also same.....not much difference
yup ... but for better service better buy here ... if u stay in jb then different story lar ...

yeeck06
post Oct 9 2007, 12:26 PM

117 posts

If you stay far away from Singapore then better get it locally else your warranty claims can be troublesome.
cougar richard
post Oct 9 2007, 10:34 PM

I want money
1,007 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 7 2007, 07:20 PM)
now got Sim Lim square......still cheaper after the GST
I hv been there few times, be frankly if concerning abt PC thingy actually is not much diff for the price.
I did some survey over there for speaker price, acessories n some hardware. Actually not much diff from here. The most is like RM20.
Somemore Slim Lim square not really 'safe' to buy things there, need to beware of those bl*ck shop. My fren n my ex-boss got bad experiences over there. Funan IT mall will be better, safer in the other words. Another thing to note is normally they will quote u the price w/o GST, so the final price will add another 7%. Need to bring calculator the then press press for the "final" price...Sim Lim tower is old building n not much thing there, got a few shops selling car audio products n also some electrical things.

Added on October 9, 2007, 10:45 pmHey the great manager eddy, its me again.
Tis afternoon i juz sent my lappy to service centre in JB here. Erm...the technician guy said he need 2 days to check for the speaker distortion prob, then said if really need to replace the speaker driver then hv to wait for the spare part to arrive here. He said need to spend around 2 weeks n the worst case would be 12 WEEKS! My goodness, so long de meh? How come they didnt keep the parts there de? Need to wait so long n i got no time to wait till then as i will be finish my holiday another 3 weeks. He said can collect the part in melaka there but then it is so troublesome if it is in melaka coz my Uni is quite far from there somemore got no car over there. Another thing is i saw the Teledynamic de website got some service which let u fill up the form then they will come to ur house to collect ur lappy is it? If it is real then is there any charges? N also not sure can i request them to help me "clean" my lappy for the accumulated dusts?
Sorry ah, a bit too long...

This post has been edited by cougar richard: Oct 9 2007, 10:45 PM
Illiad
post Oct 10 2007, 11:18 AM

229 posts

Anyone have the Performance Test for Satellite A200-p532?
3dMark06,PCMark, HDD Test
How much could you increase the graphic performance of the HD2600 which would make Vista Performance Evaluation higher.
eddy230379
post Oct 10 2007, 08:28 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

hmmm ... 2 weeks ... thats usual of tele dynamics ... they give u the latest time possible ... but usually it takes bout 1 week ... actually all parts r brought in from singapore ...

but as for the speakers ... i think it should be a quickie ...

u can also ask them to service for u in the sametime ... like dust cleaning ...

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by eddy230379: Oct 10 2007, 08:29 PM
yeeck06
post Oct 10 2007, 09:06 PM

117 posts

Guys, I have create a recovery disc and backup all the files from Tosapins folder by copying them to a DVD. Any other files that I need to back up? If one day I have to format the hard disk, I only use this dvd to reinstall vista and all the driver, right? Thanks.
eddy230379
post Oct 10 2007, 09:44 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

thumbup.gif
QUOTE(yeeck06 @ Oct 10 2007, 09:06 PM)
Guys, I have create a recovery disc and backup all the files from Tosapins folder by copying them to a DVD. Any other files that I need to back up? If one day I have to format the hard disk, I only use this dvd to reinstall vista and all the driver, right? Thanks.
actually u dont have to copy the driver folder ... cos the recovery disk copies everything that is in the lappy ...

if u want to format it in the future ... just run the recovery and everything that it came when it was new will be there ...

Darkmage12
post Oct 10 2007, 10:38 PM

17,053 posts

eh eddy use the dvd which came with the laptop can recover to the original state right?
eddy230379
post Oct 11 2007, 03:08 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 10 2007, 10:38 PM)
eh eddy use the dvd which came with the laptop can recover to the original state right?
yup ... for all the older models b4 the a200 and m200 series all got come with dvd recovery disc ...

now u have to burn it out urself ...

just use the recovery to reformat ur lappy to the state when u just bought it ...

thumbup.gif
ooi33
post Oct 11 2007, 03:16 PM

80 posts

toshiba laptop really damm good... i accidentally pour a jug of boil water to my laptop...... and it still survive =_= hebat...

127 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:54 PM